We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 836: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
 Click to rate
Australia, Victoria
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First visit was perfect. This time staff were rude, room not what I expected. Booking was made for business with numerous staff members. It was requested if majority could receive beach views. Two of us arrived early and asked if it was possible and was told bluntly "NO" rooms are already allocated. The facility was not fully booked and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiger37
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tiger37, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier. It was disappointing to read your review. Here at Oaks Plaza Pier we do strive for 100% guest satisfaction. I sincerely apologise that we were unable to provide this for you on this occasion. In regards to your experience with the function rooms,...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed it all and everything worked well . I think there should be a "do no disturb note" for all rooms, otherwise the cleaner just comes in. Location is good and plenty of food outlets around George Hamilton

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George H
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear George H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are certainly lucky to be in the location we are with plenty of restaurants around to choose from. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location right on Glenelg Beach but the one bedroom apartment I booked was set behind a large balcony so my ocean views were slightly impeded. However i loved the layout and how organised it was to enable me to self cater my breakfast and dinners. Fully kitchen with washing liquid & new half sponge. All you needed was food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelaymlau
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear angelaymlau, Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Plaza Pier and taking the time to review your stay with us. It is excellent to hear you enjoyed your time at our property & found it to be well equipped with beautiful views. We hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future. Warm regards,

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked in for two nights through booking . Com and I requested an upper level room When I checked in they already allocated 2 nd floor even though they knew about request and the receptionist said that they are fully booked! I know they are not because I rand earlier to get a better rate and they said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveladdict1964
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveladdict1964, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier. It was disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Here at Oaks Plaza Pier we strive for 100% guest satisfaction so its unfortunate that we were unable to provide that for you on this occasion. All requests are...

Regensburg, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you stay here, you really spend the extra cash on an ocean-view room. Also a good location to take the tram to town. Our room was also very spacious and clean. Some things might need a little renewal, but these are just minorities. Amazing beach!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weazle2014
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear weazle2014, Thank you for your most recent review for Oaks Plaza Pier. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay & found our property to be clean & comfortable for your stay in Glenelg. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon in the near future. Warm regards,

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had the most amazing holiday in Adelaide , the Oaks Apartments Hotel Pier was one of the best we have stayed at ( we have done a lot of traveling over the years & this was amazing ) we had amazing sea views 6 storys high , it was so clean, quiet , & a full kitchen facilities ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noelmclean
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Noelmclean, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Oaks Plaza Pier! Great to hear you had such an excellent stay with us. Our staff endeavour to provide each guest a clean & high level of guest service at our property. I'm pleased to read that our staff were able to provide that for you....

Berwick, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a great spot for a few nights. This area is similar to Victoria's St. Kilda/Brighton area. Close to the Marina with restaurants and shops as well as walking distance to the pier, trams and shopping. Only about 8 km's to the CBD by either a Main Highway the ANZAC (basically an extension of the Promenade) or take a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graham R, Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Plaza Pier and taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree that we are ideally located! For your next stay please feel free to contact our reservations team as we do offer a...

Warracknabeal, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a week with the family in a 2 bedroom ocean view. Great location on the beach with a great view & walking distance to everything Glenelg has to offer. We stayed on the discounted "Mydeal" rate from their website, just be aware that these discounted rates exclude you from any type of service to your room, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tim O, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier. It was disappointing to read your review. Here at Oaks Plaza Pier we do strive for 100% guest satisfaction. I sincerely apologise that we were unable to provide this for you on this occasion. The discounted deal that you booked unfortunately was...

Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldn't ask for a better one. We had a one bedroom apartment overlooking the beach. Watched a concert, a polo match and a wedding during our five week stay. Lots of great restaurants in the area, including the ones in the hotel. Very comfortable beds - we had the king made up as two twins as we are both restless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t42
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear t42, Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Plaza Pier and taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and particularly that you found the bedding to be very comfortable. This is something that we often receive positive feedback on and we are always pleased to hear...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in 1 bedroom ocean view apartment, the view from the balcony was amazing. The apartment was spacious, clean, comfortable bed and with necessary appliances. We had a relaxed 3 night stay at Glenelg. Staff was helpful, we requested for late check out but they were booked out, they kept our luggage at the reception and offered to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suman S
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suman S, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our rooms and our facilities. We work hard to create a comfortable, home away from home experience. it was also great to read that you were...

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.4 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.8 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
673 reviews
0.3 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
10.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
1,539 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Liberty Towers
Oaks Liberty Towers
#2 of 12 in Glenelg
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The sensational ocean views and resort facilities of Oaks Plaza Pier, make this property an ideal choice for corporate and leisure travellers seeking fabulous Glenelg accommodation. Plaza Pier has undergone a full room refurbishment which was completed in September 2011. Enjoying an absolute beach frontage location, Oaks Plaza Pier allows you to really experience Glenelg. Luxurious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments feature wide balconies overlooking the beach or park, full kitchen and laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel

Address: Ramada Pier 16 Holdfast Prom, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Price Range: RM518 - RM1,303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you receive confirmation what you are getting before you arrive”
 of 5 bubbles Tiger37, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view is best”
 of 5 bubbles B432IKgeorgeh, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea view if that is what you want , we were up high which has better views,”
  • From 6th Floor Apartment , Sea View
  • From our Apartment
 of 5 bubbles noelmclean, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Beach side rooms if wishing that sort of view”
 of 5 bubbles grahamr23, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“be sure to get an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles t42, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5