We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Haven Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Haven Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Haven Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Great location - nice rooms and great staff. We traveled to this area for business / vacation and had a wonderful stay. Near the tram to the city and right on the marina. Lots to do both in Glenelg and in Adelaide. Truly a good value and my family and I had a wonderful trip !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave K
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We stayed here in a dog friendly room about two years ago whilst on a holiday with our dog. We were very pleased with the hotel then and so we made sure that we stayed again this time. We were treated very well by the lady at reception who also presented me with a dog print envelope with goodies inside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Npenko
Caloundra
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I was quite surprised in the age of the Comfort Inn Haven Marina its aged, yet clean and tidy, I was happy enough to lay my head down here for the night and had a great nights sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful and the off street parking was great. Hopefully will get to stay here again in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyL576
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

My partner and I stayed at the Haven Marina for one night and all I can say is I'm glad it was only for one night! The room was very poorly cleaned, there was a large stain in the carpet in the door way, mould growing on the walls in the bathroom and the bathroom room floor was so grimy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussietravler95
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2016

- I think it was good value at around $100 and the cheapest hotel we could find near everything - Location good (near the beach, marina etc) - Older buildings/rooms - Free parking & near (10/15mins by car) to the airport - I thought it was clean until I was in the shower and noticed an inch if dirt/grime on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spencer H
South Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Nice location good to go for a walk in the morning nice surroundings. Rooms are nice beds were great. The restaurant food is great and its very busy with people off the street dining in. You can walk a couple of minutes to the Watermark for tea which is a all you can eat restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1971
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Normal accommodation booked out due to holiday period, and selected this property as an alternative. Room accommodation was clean and comfortable, although basic & dated. The property close to the facilities. Did not use the dining facilities so am unable to comment on the standard. There was a mix up with the booking in that I had booked a Twin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

we went there for a short school break with my kids, It's a Nice and Comfort inn with free breakfast. room are clean, WiFi is free, and we enjoyed our 3 night stay. it was our second time around. Pool was clean, it's was a nice short holiday we always remembered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
BBriggs07, Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Haven. See you next time!

Palm Cove, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Late New Years day called into Comfort Inn hoping for accomodation, what no booking you may be saying on New years. Unfortunately had booked at The Grand Chancellor and was greeted by a spiteful receptionist who informed me there is no free parking and would be charged just short of $140 dollars for our stay. I refused to pay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
BBriggs07, Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this review

Hi Alan, We're pleased to hear that we were able to offer you and your family a room on such a busy night at the last minute. We trust the rest of your stay in Adelaide was also enjoyable. Kind regards, Management

Reviewed 9 January 2016

The front desk staff was quite nice, and there are plenty of restaurants in the area. However, the wi-fi didn't work, the shower was small and the sheets were not terribly soft and the bed wasn't very soft either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica E
BBriggs07, Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this review

Hi Erica, Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our hospitality on check in. In regards to the Wifi not working , did you raise this with a staff member? Often we can trouble shoot with you and your device to get it working. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.8 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.5 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.3 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
1.2 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
661 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Anzac Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn Haven Marina is a 68 room property that welcomes you with a familiar face and friendly smile! We are conveniently located in the Glenelg Beachside precinct of Adelaide overlooking the Holdfast Shores Marina. Overview copy The Comfort Inn Haven Marina welcomes you with a familiar face and friendly smile! We are conveniently located in the Glenelg Beachside precinct of Adelaide overlooking the Holdfast Shores Marina. A 5 minute stroll will get you to the beach and Jetty Road which offers great shopping, dining and nightlife. Comfort Inn Haven Marina is a 68 room property with complimentary on-site parking. All rooms include complimentary WiFi internet and Foxtel. Our in-house Restaurant Plank Kitchen & Bar opens out onto the deck overlooking the Holdfast Shores Marina. Plank Kitchen & Bar offers quality Modern Australian Cuisine, with an extensive Wine List including South Australian wines and great service ensuring a memorable dining experience. Conferencing is made easy with our professional and friendly approach, fabulous menus and flexibility to tailor make an event to suit your requirements. Reception is open from 6am-11pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Haven Marina

Address: Haven Motor Inn 6-10 Adelphi Tce, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Price Range: RM412 - RM899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Haven Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Haven Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Glenelg
Comfort Inn Glenelg
Glenelg Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Haven Marina staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Haven Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles butterfly552015, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles StuGD, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call direct only”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferrA8487FV, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from any stairwells”
 of 5 bubbles Wanderlust_Chlo, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the right side (facing water) are less tired.”
 of 5 bubbles kaztic, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5