We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Batman Fawkner Inn

Hostelworld.comUS$30*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$48*
US$30*
Great Deal
US$44*
US$48*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Batman Fawkner Inn
Batman Fawkner Inn
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 510: English reviews
Start your review of Batman Fawkner Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decided to get the family away for a couple of days and booked online the Batman Fawkner Inn. At first we thought it was an old style hotel with pub downstairs but no just accommodation. Which was OK as well. It's a neat place to stay, although the rooms are a it small it was still adequate for our needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jannine C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am typing this at 2am, unable to sleep due to the loud music and yelling Uni students at the night club in the basement here. Google tells me the club is open for another hour, so I thought I might as well get up and write a review. I totally understand this establishment has a right to make money...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Siobhan M
BatmanFawknerInn, Front Office at Batman Fawkner Inn, responded to this review

Dear Siobhan, We advise all guests of the nightclub prior to making a reservation and that disturbance can be expected so that they can get in touch should they have any questions, concerns, or wish to request a quieter room. Your booking was made a day prior to your check in date, in which we experienced one hundred per cent...

Djupivogur, Iceland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were warned our room was above a nightclub, but this did not stop us from getting a good night's sleep. We were pleasantly surprised with the comfortable room, not huge but with all amenities and very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth I
BatmanFawknerInn, Front Office at Batman Fawkner Inn, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to review your experience of the Batman Fawkner Inn. It was lovely to welcome you and we hope to do so again in the future.

Somerset tasmania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just recently stayed. My son and I travelled down to see the V8 Supercars. I wasn't really sure what to expect as there has been a lot of negative reviews on this site mostly about the noise of the nite club downstairs. Firstly I was greeted with a friendly smile from the lovely young girl at reception on arrival and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie K
Hobart
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, the room, including ensuite, was very clean. The bed very comfortable, had a great night's sleep. A lovely welcoming and helpful receptionist. However, no hot water. There was a notice of apology saying that the hotel is 200 years old and the tap needs to run for 5 to 10 mins for the hot water to arrive. Well, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
Devonport, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is budget accomodation so not an extremely fancy hotel. The service was great though. Parking can be an issue. But if you need a cheap place to crash it is quite reasonable for the price. Very close to town centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomiplummer
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is right in the middle of the city our room was clean and comfortable there is no lift but a small lift for bags which we found great as we didn't have to lug them up the stairs,staff are friendly the only downside was the disco music on Friday and Saturday hard to get to sleep but in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillnorris
BatmanFawknerInn, Front Office at Batman Fawkner Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jill, Thank you for your stay with the Batman Fawkner Inn and for taking the time to acknowledge our friendly team of staff. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Please take the time to call us in order to discuss making a booking. We can inform you of what event will be held at the music...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great value for money - the deluxe queen room was large, clean and comfortable and looked out onto the street. Perfect location as was close to bus terminal, shops and cafes/restaurants. Offered all the services you need - luggage storage, laundry and kitchen area. Definitely worth it for the price, had no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmara988
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 1 night charged for 2, still waiting to hear back from them about this. Reception staff completely not willing to help. VERY noisy, look around at hotels this is not BUDGET, for an extra few dollars I would definitely look for something a lot better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
BatmanFawknerInn, Front Office at Batman Fawkner Inn, responded to this review

Dear Peter, To clarify, you originally booked two nights under the non refundable rate. You then cancelled the second night on the day, and requested for this to be refunded as you no longer wanted to stay with us. This was as your band had made alternative arrangements for your accommodation. We were also informed this was as council work...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Had a short two night stay on our way to hike the Overland Track. The room was much more then we expected and very well priced, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the location close to shops , food and attractions. I would definitely would recommend a stay here and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HuliGirl
BatmanFawknerInn, Front Office at Batman Fawkner Inn, responded to this review

Dear HuliGirl, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to recommend our hotel. We are pleased we could exceed your expectations for budget accommodation. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Corporate King Room (27)
Viewed
Corporate Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Four Person Family Room (20)
Viewed
Queen Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Three Person Dorm (9)
Viewed
Three Person Family Room (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (21)
Viewed
Two Person Dorm (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.3 km away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
485 reviews
0.3 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Launceston
1.3 km away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
1,299 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Batman Fawkner Inn is a place full of history. This lovely historical building was built back in 1824 and was where a meeting was held which resulted in the settlement of Melbourne. The Batman Fawkner Inn boasts a range of 40 rooms including Family, King, Queen, Double, Twin, and Backpacker all with private in-room bathrooms. All rooms (excluding backpacker) have in-room Reverse cycle Air Conditioners, Digital TV, Tea/Coffee Making Facilities & Fridges. Backpacker rooms have in-room heating, ensuites bathrooms and are bunk style accommodation. Situated in the centre of Launceston's CBD, we are only 5 minutes from City Park, 10 minutes to Cataract Gorge/Tamar River and close to shopping centre's and malls. We are also only 10 minutes walk from Aurora Stadium, Tasmania's home of AFL Football. The hotel has undergone extensive renovations in 2014 with some major upgrades and we are proud to announce that we are under new management as of November 2014. We offer free Wi-Fi internet (limits apply and additional can be purchase) in all areas of the hotel which includes in all rooms. On-Site Laundry Facilities are also available. We have a large Common Room/Lounge which has a kitchen (Oven, Stove, Microwave, Fridge & Preparation Area), lounge & wide-screen TV, 8-Ball table, large dining table and vending machines. Management and Staff look forward to having you stay next time you visit Launceston. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Batman Fawkner Inn

Address: 35-39 Cameron Street, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Price Range: RM126 - RM339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Batman Fawkner Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Batman Fawkner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batman Fawkner Inn Launceston, Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Launceston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Batman Fawkner Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sarawak, Malaysia
Whyalla, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Batman Fawkner Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The noise of the nightclub below did not disturb us unduly.”
804bethi, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Twin, Double or Queen room with ensuite”
melaniekM5565NS, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from nightclub area are fine, escept for lack of hot water.”
MaryK250, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Disco noise Friday & Saturday nights”
jillnorris, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from the night club”
, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$30* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$44
Orbitz.comUS$48
Hotels.comUS$48
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates