We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Club Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Club Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
brisbane
Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though the place is a little far out of town, the accommodation in a self-contained 1 bedroom villa was excellent- well furnished, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a meal at the Bistro where the service was friendly and the meals tasty and reasonably priced. Dining choices were the Bistro and the Pizza Bar. If mobility is a problem, ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazzy65Brisbane
CountryClubTas, Markets Manager (Hotel) at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Hi jazzy65Brisbane, Thanks for taking the time to review Country Club Villas. Great to hear you had a lovely time & found the 1 bedroom Villa perfect for your needs. We hope to see you back again soon. Regards, Kate

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very quiet place and beautiful scenery next to the golf course. I slept well, had a nice relaxing bath and the town is 15 minutes outside of Launceston so no issues with noise. Would recommend this place to anyone, I would say it is great for elderly people as well! B

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrendanOldman
CountryClubTas, Markets Manager (Hotel) at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Hi Brendan, Thanks for review of your recent stay at Country Club Villas. Glad you had a good stay & hope to welcome you back again soon, Regards, Kate

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is a little out of town. Bed comfy. Booked for three had to put my 87 year old mum on pull out bed, which had a big gap between wall and mattress. Nice bathroom with a bath. Little kitchen and cooking utensils. 2 burner electric hot plate. We had a lovely pizza from the pizza place on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina s
CountryClubTas, Markets Manager (Hotel) at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Hi Tina, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review your stay & dinner at Bolters Pizzeria. Glad you had an enjoyable stay, if you have the opportunity to stay again I'd recommend one of our 2 bedroom Villas which give you 2 separate bedrooms & more space as a party of 3. Thanks again & hope to see...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I made a mistake with this one, I looked at the photos, description and reviews on booking.com and on tripadvisor and from which it wasn't readily apparent that whilst the actual resort might be very nice, the associated villas are desperately in need of a refurbishment. The other challenge for us was we thought we were getting a king bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger D
CountryClubTas, Markets Manager (Hotel) at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Hi Roger, Appreciate your feedback & further to your conversation with Patrick, I again apologise for any confusion for your suite booking at Country Club Villas. Rest assured I will be addressing any content which highlights Villas any differently than your expectation. I have also escalated the labelling of images onto our Booking.com contact to find a solution asap. Kind...

Burnie, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed here for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom villa. Friendly staff at check in. Very clean, neat & warm villa. Nice size lounge, fully equipped kitchenette, very comfortable bed & pillows. I understand repainting is to be done which would be a great improvement on all the yellow that our villa was done in (101) Very satisfied &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woo1949
CountryClubTas, Markets Manager (Hotel) at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Hi Woo1949, Thanks for taking the time to review Country Club Villas. Glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Yes, we are working on repainting of the Villas, they are looking great. All of our apartments & 1 bedroom Golf Villas have now been repainted & have new bedding. Look forward to welcoming you back again next...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed at these villas whilst travelling with a family group vacation. The villas are quaint in presentation, offering AC, heating, electric blankets, kitchdn and laundry facilities. The villas overlook the golf course which make for a peaceful environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl2171
CountryClubTas, Markets Manager (Hotel) at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for your review & glad to hear you had a lovely stay. We agree they are perfect for travelling as a family or group. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Kate

Bangalore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's a nice place to stay with family. I have booked 1BEDROOM Villa n they have allotted 2BEDROOM Villa. Surprisingly spacious 2Bedrooms. Comfortable mattresses. Kitchen and cutlery is nice. They have provided rolling pin & extra large frying pan upon request. Very nice of them. Spacious bathroom. Really nice and big home 😊. Only problem is, if you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANDEEPREDDYTALLA
CountryClubTas, Markets Manager (Hotel) at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review Country Club Villas. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay & we could upgrade you to one of our 2 Bedrooms Villas. We do have 5 Restaurants across both Country Club Villas & Resort (including Bolters Grill & Bolters Pizzeria both located at Country Club Villas). The Villas are also perfect for self-catering...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were fortunate to stay in the villa suites and they were well appointed and spacious. The spa was a bonus and the suites were clean. They are a bit out dated but apart from that it was a great experience. The pool was a hit with the children and the pizzas were great also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
CountryClubTas, Markets Manager (Hotel) at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Hi Sue, Thanks for leaving a review on your recent stay with us. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites. We are working one small improvements across the property including painting which will help update the rooms. Sounds like a great break for yourself & the children. Regards, Kate

Mornington
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Very disappointed in our meal at Bolters ,food was very average .We are sick of being promised a certain room over the phone when booking and arriving and finding we are given something different. Reception staff aren't all that friendly or helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melindav2016
CountryClubTas, Markets Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Hi Melindav2016, Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay. I am sorry to hear we did not deliver to your expectations. We certainly are always striving to improve our standards in food and service and will be sure to let the kitchen team know you were disappointed, the menu is constantly under review...

Prospect Vale
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Steven at the front desk was extremely rude to me. At one stage he hung up on me. He has little idea about what services are available to guests and at one stage told me there was no over night room service as the Villa's are "only 3 star". Even I know this is not accurate. Thankfully, Ben appeared and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew B
CountryClubTas, Rooms Division Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Hi Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Country Club Villas. Further to our detailed conversation, we absolutely pride ourselves on the standard of service we achieve and the experiences we offer at Country Club Villas. We are fortunate in that we have a variety of accommodation options available at the Villas and the Resort...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.6 km away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#5 of 30 in Launceston
681 reviews
5.9 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
5.6 km away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#3 of 30 in Launceston
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
5.5 km away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
442 reviews
4.7 km away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Club Villas sits upon large picturesque grounds and is located within the beautiful Tamar Valley just 10 minutes from Launceston's CBD. The property offers comfortable and spacious one, two and three bedroom self-contained villa accommodation. Let loose, explore or simply relax with our recreational facilities that include an 18 hole championship golf course, indoor heated pool, spa,gym, playground, and tennis court. Wine, dine, and enjoy the fresh produce Tasmania is renowned for at our two on site restaurants, bar and bottle shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Club Villas

Address: 10 Casino Rise | Prospect Vale, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Price Range: RM391 - RM938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Club Launceston
Country Club Villas Launceston, Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Club Villas staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Brighton
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Club Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check with Hotels.com on breakfast before you book”
 of 5 bubbles 658PatrickL, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the main complex.”
 of 5 bubbles I7945LImarkb, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid villas near the pizzeria, quite a lot of noise from enthusiastic patrons arriving and leaving.”
 of 5 bubbles N4333ONjuliel, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“A room towards the back away from the main traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveTravel7109, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor overlooking the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles K6298EXbarbarac, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay