We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This man that owns this property needs to be blacklisted. The property is in a bad location, the property is in poor repair with the gardens overgrown and old car body that needs to go to dump. Room we where shown was disgusting dusty and bathroom had mould around the edges. The owner was very untidy his reception was like...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gailab1965
Edenholme, Owner at Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange, responded to this review

The lady who placed this review arrived with an unhappy expression and immediately complained about the location saying she thought we were in the centre of town, and saying she didn’t like it here. I questioned whether she had Googled us or checked our website but she hadn't even though they booked the stay in May and had plenty of...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2013

One of the reasons that I chose this was the fact that it stated 'gay friendly', yet when we checked in I got a strange look and asked if we wanted twin beds. When I replied no, I got an "oh". The reception area looks like the a cluttered collection desk of an neglected library. Dusty and chaotic. The owner...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jbokland
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

A colleague and I attending a conference in Launceston stayed at Edenholme for two nights. Lovely place, so much to look at and explore, beautiful roses (obviously well cared for) in the gardens and really pleasant surrounds. Paul looked after us well, the rooms were good, the bed comfortable. It was a really good last minute find for us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Melbourne VICTORIA
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights but the best 3 nights....waking up to a great continental breakfast...everything so fresh even the fruit salad...Thanks Paul. The history of the hotal - WOW!!! Definetly come again. S & T Leonard

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonards66
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I on our honeymoon stayed here. We were led into a overly cluttered reception and then were led to our spa apartment which wis basically an old garage converted into a room. Outside of this room was junk and crap everywhere! The bathroom window had no blind or curtain and was quite easy to look into. A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mt0353
Wangaratta, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2013

After spending two weeks in Tassie, staying at 4 different accommodations,(as I write we are in another 100 yrs old house, but very different - more modern interior). However my hubby and I always think back to our two nights in Edenholme, We loved the experience of the old house, and Paul wonderful collection of antiques which suited the house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fizzlett
Sunshine Coast
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My 17 year old son and I stayed just one night in this unique and interesting property. We were met by the owner and manager, Paul, on arrival and he could not have been more helpful. We were offered a choice of room which was a nice touch. We loved our room It was cosy and comfortable. The beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPKNO2
Lowood, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2013

It was a shocking place!!!!! Not the Hotel what is recommended ,and is advertised on the web side. We book for 3 nights .. we stayed only one night it was impossible to stay a other night. We drove up the laneway and first impressions were not very good the garden was very untidy and all looked a little shabby....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank snoopy283
Edenholme, General Manager at Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange, responded to this review

We do not mind a fair appraisal of our business but strongly object to complaints that we have not had the opportunity to address, during the stay. You arrived back at the property on your second day at about 4:45pm obviously upset from the news that your son had a serious motor vehicle accident and you had to return home...

Ulverstone tAS
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here earlier this year (2013).We love to stay all over our beautiful state so we scanned the internet for accomodation with a Spa in the room and found Edenholme it looked beautiful.But, we thought a bit overpriced but would book anyway mainly because it had a Spa.We drove up the laneway and first impressions were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17PamM
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We were on the ground floor and for much of the stay the only guests. The room had some beautiful antique furniture. The bed/mattress was uncomfortable and creaked and squawked at the slightest movement. The bathroom was pretty ordinary with holes in the roof and floor tiles which had mould ingrained into them. Chairs needed reupholstering and re-padding. The host...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KennyH47

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.8 km away
Auldington
Auldington
#9 of 30 in Launceston
320 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.9 km away
The Old Bakery Inn
The Old Bakery Inn
#15 of 30 in Launceston
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#7 of 30 in Launceston
442 reviews
2.0 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn Coach House
Comfort Inn Coach House
#21 of 30 in Launceston
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange

Address: 14 St Andrews St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Price Range: RM363 - RM3,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Launceston
Launceston Quality Inn
Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange Launceston, Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Launceston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs spa room is beautiful with views across the city and access to an upstairs balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 783michk, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The Victoria room is great for a honeymoon! Beautiful and clean and light. We loved the four poster bed!”
 of 5 bubbles TassieNewlyweds, 26 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Make sure you check what you are getting”
 of 5 bubbles Gailab1965, 21 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Depends in what you are looking for? We wanted a four post bed. Paul let us look at the other rooms, Any would be great. Our room was off the side, but entered into the dining room; if you have trouble with stairs and steps, avoid it, and shower over the bath. However the closed in Varandah was nice. Remember, its an old house, be prepared for imperfections, after 132 yrs its still standing! Ask Paul of its history.”
  • Steps to the Varandah of our room
  • Dinningroom Table with the chandelier
 of 5 bubbles Fizzlett, 10 Sep 2013 | Read review
“If you prefer modern impersonal hotel rooms with no character DO NOt STAY HERE. It is a very old house therefore has the character and nuances of a heritage property. Eg Creaky floors, creaky beds.”
 of 5 bubbles MPKNO2, 26 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay