We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Launceston

CancelonUS$125*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$225*
US$125*
Great Deal
US$144*
US$144*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Launceston
Quest Launceston
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest Launceston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 749: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2017

This venue is not really geared to accommodate conference bookings. Booking was initially lost and catering was difficult to organise due to lack of on-site options. Room was basically underground and cramped.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9978RR
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear O9978RR, Thank you for choosing to Quest Launceston for your conference and providing us with your valuable feedback. I apologies for any inconvenience caused and have taken on-board your comments. Kind regards, Alagu Murugan

London
Reviewed 22 February 2017

...rather than a friendly holiday apartment. It was very spacious but a little dark and the bathroom had no cupboards to put anything in. The kitchen was well-equipped, the bedroom very comfortable and the internet very good. Woolies wasn't far away and the Quest is very central to the shops and museums of Launceston. We cannot say we 'thoroughly enjoyed'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginge57
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear Ginge57, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to read that you have liked our apartments and service. As part of our refurbishments, we have close to finishing installations of bathroom cabinets for additional storage. Kind regards, Alagu Murugan

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff, Louise and Jess were very helpfull with early check-in and organising tours. Car parking wasn't a big issue - free parking, can't complain." I have been to other locations in Launceston before but this property is good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arjun C
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear Arjun C, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again for taking time in appreciating our staff members for their service. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Not rated as a 5, 6 or 7 star hotel/apartment but this particular property exceeds by far. I travel a bit both for work and leisure, and recently discovered this piece of satisfaction in Launceston on my first trip here. The experience from check in to check out, spending 6 nights here was absolutely great. the wonderful team, were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshwinDeo
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear Ash, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Launceston. Kind regards, Alagu Murugan

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Broken toilet, not secured to the floor moved from side to side. An elderly person will most likely end up on the floor (OH&S) Horrible mould smell in the bathroom, to make it worse windows were seal shut. Luckily it was just the one night stay. The basic

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodrigoaH885RE
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear rodrigoaH885RE, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston and providing us with your valuable feedback. I apologies for any inconvenience caused and have taken on-board your comments. Please rest assured that the above mentioned concerns have been promptly auctioned. Kind regards, Alagu Murugan

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Quest apartments, the room was very spacious and clean. Enjoyed the bathroom and the amenities. Location was really close to everything so it made it easier to go out dining without catching transport.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear Joy B, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston. I am excited to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our location. Quest Launceston is situated right in the heart of the city and very close to many Restaurants, Bars and Pubs. The newly renovated Quadrant mall and the Brisbane street...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

wi-fi didn't work so it made being there for 10 nights for work extremely difficult; the wi-fi turned off every 8-10 minutes and this meant that it cost me $300 to do work for the week that I otherwise could have done using wi-fi

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear Kate H, Thank you for providing your valuable feedback on your stay with us at Quest Launceston. I am deeply disappointed to read that our Wi-Fi has let our-self down. We had just upgraded our Wi-Fi system prior to your arrival. Please do not hesitate to contact myself directly with any issues. I have already spoken to our IT...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

My experience was poor.The studio apartment i booked looked nothing like the photo i visualised on their website.The noise levels were ridiculous.You could hear the people above walking and moving.Everytime the elevator in the hall went ding you could hear it clearly and people talking.The little freezer in the fridge was frozen over and it took me half an hour...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertgG6078BM
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston. I am deeply disappointed to read that you have had a bad experience. As per our telephone call we had about the frozen freezer I have taken on-board your valuable comments. I am disappointed that you have rejected our service recovery which includes replacement of a brand...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 11 February 2017

A nice place, stay 3 night, they clean the room everyday, fully equip kitchen, we self made our dinners two night, can walk around the centre of the city and 2 large supermarket nearby. Free parking at the public carpark building just opposite to the apartment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chung Chuen W
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear Chung Chuen, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our service and facilities and were able to make the most of your fully eqipped kitchen during your stay rather than dining out. We look forward to welcoming you back on...

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Great hotel in a great location. Ideally priced with great amenities and staff. Major problem was street noise. Stayed on a Friday night and there were several cars which appeared to continually race down the street. This went on until the early hours which made for very little sleep. Hotel need to double glaze Windows to help reduce this noise...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussie4701
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear Aussie4701, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston and providing us with your valuable feedback. I apologies for any inconvenience caused and have taken on-board your comments. Kind regards, Alagu Murugan

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (51)
Viewed
Second Two Bedroom Apartment (50)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.4 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.3 km away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#2 of 30 in Launceston
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
1,337 reviews
0.6 km away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#3 of 30 in Launceston
822 reviews
0.3 km away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent restoration of the historic Murray Building houses Quest Launceston. Centrally located, the property is a short stroll from the Launceston City Shopping Mall, Restaurant Precinct, Tourist Information Centre, City Park and Convention Centre. Only minutes to the renowned Cataract Gorge, Boags Brewery & River Cruise Terminal.As part of Australias largest serviced apartment chain, Quest Apartments, Quest Launceston offers all the modern facilities you expect with space, comfort and style.Offering a flexible variety of studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments, Quest Launceston is the ideal choice for business, relocations, groups, families and leisure travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Launceston

Address: 16 Paterson St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Price Range: RM426 - RM732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Launceston 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Launceston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Launceston
Quest Launceston Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Launceston
#5 Family Hotel in Launceston
#8 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Launceston staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Launceston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm sure all of the rooms are OK. We faced the street with no noise problems whatsoever.”
roslynt714, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Enjoyed the view over the city and could see sunrise from 5th floor”
  • Quest living area
  • View from 5th floor Quest
  • Quest Bedroom
  • Quest bathroom
  • Quest bedroom
  • Quest living area
AussiesvisitUSA, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the church bells”
HollyDayAway, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“one bedroom apartment,”
samshane5, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor with a bedroom not fronting onto Paterson Street,”
rdusyd, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$125* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$144
Expedia.comUS$144
AMOMAUS$225
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates