We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Old Coach Motor Inn

Show Prices
#6 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Old Coach Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Old Coach Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

My sister and i have stayed at this motel twice now and have found our stay to be perfect .The owners are such lovely people who are willing to go the extra mile to make sure the guests are happy .Service with a smile.10/10 .You have won us just by your hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bidgeemotorinn H
Reviewed 20 May 2016

the bed was hard as cement the room was tidy cleaned every day the owners were lovely people they didnt bother you breakfast was served on time in a prime location didnt have disability access even though it says it does

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanette H
Patricia S, Owner at Old Coach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jeanette H, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you found the bed too firm, but it's impossible to please everyone with beds as some people prefer soft and others firm. As for disability access, to assist anyone with problems using the 3 stairs up to the verandah, there is a ramp at the end of the...

Adelaide
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Stayed for 5 nights while attending a conference. Traffic noise especially noticeable from the front units. Everything was very clean with all basic facilities required. Staff helpful and good location. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brummiebelle
victor harbor
Reviewed 7 May 2016

have visited echuca on many occasions and stayed elsewhere This time there were so many special events on accomodation was difficult to find even though booking well in advance,We were lucky to find a room at the old coach and were not at all disappointed. A budget motel with excellent facilities - helpfull staff, a very comfortable room and satisfactory...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter g
Melbourne
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We stayed at the Old Coach for one night while in town for a funeral. For a cheaper motel we couldn't fault it. The owner was very friendly and kindly upgraded us from a family hotel room to a two-bedroom apartment. The unit had good facilities, comfortable furniture and was spotless. The motel is located some distance from the town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImFromMelbourne
Patricia S, Owner at Old Coach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi ImFromMelbourne We really appreciate your comments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and to upgrade you into a more comfortable unit. We hope to see you again in the future. With kind regards, Trish and Greg

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2016

The Old Coach is a cheap, comfortable motel. The room was spotlessly clean and had extras such as cutlery and crockery. Would be nice if they provided real milk rather than long life though. The rooms are close to the main road and you will hear road noise. The wifi was patchy at best and the only down side for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoinDisney
Patricia S, Owner at Old Coach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi DoinDisney, thank you for your comments. We really get very few complaints about the WIFI coverage and I'm so sorry if I wasn't much help, but not being very tech savvy, I can only offer you advise on which network to use; usually the one with the most bars. Hope we get to see you again soon. Kind regards,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Room was great, very clean we found the only fault with this motel was being on the main thoroughfare..very noisy with mainly trucks using this road. I found the owners were very pleasant and obliging, nothing was too much trouble

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue475
Patricia S, Owner at Old Coach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sue475, Thank you so much for your comments. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Trish and Greg

Jeparit
Reviewed 25 April 2016

generous sized rooms with Very comfortable beds. Well stocked with plates,cutlery ,tea ,coffee and biscuits. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only drawsack for me was lack of public transport, so I had to take taxis or clubs curtsey bus everywhere. However having said that I have rebooked to go there with ny daughter and 4 grandchildren as it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The room was clean and standard is what would be expected in a budget motel. However for travellers who want a quiet place to rest....this motel is not for you. Heavy traffic is relentless out the front of the motel, especially heavy vehicles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy312015
Patricia S, Owner at Old Coach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Wendy312015, Thank you for your comments. All of our rooms are provided with above standard requirements for a Budget Motel i.e. Microwave, Toaster, a variety of crockery and cutlery, matching towels including face washers and handtowels, Iron and Ironing Board, Table and Chairs, Hairdryer, Wardrobe with hangers, Free WIFI and Foxtel. Kind regards, Trish and Greg

Dongara, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Don't stay there if you are in a group. Access to the rooms was limited, balconies were skinny to walk past to get to your room. Rooms were clean and you get what you pay for. Lady was nice but the man was a bit abrupt in his manner. Probably would not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley P
Patricia S, Owner at Old Coach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Shelley67444, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry if your stay with us was not an enjoyable experience. However, we actually have a lot of groups staying with us, some have been coming for years and book out the entire motel. The majority of our guests love the balcony as they can relax outside, reading the paper or...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Echuca hotels
1.8 km away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
412 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Settlement
Comfort Inn Settlement
#12 of 18 in Echuca
74 reviews
2.1 km away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Echuca Philadephia Motor Inn
1.2 km away
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Pevensey Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Echuca
174 reviews
1.3 km away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Old Coach Motor Inn

Address: 288 Ogilvie Avenue, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Price Range: RM316 - RM450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Coach Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Old Coach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Echuca
#4 Business Hotel in Echuca
#5 Family Hotel in Echuca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Coach Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother with the spa room. It's aerated water, not a spa.”
 of 5 bubbles SooziQ_12, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 9 was good.”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffreyD389, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room towards the rear will avoid traffic noise as much as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Brummiebelle, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Had no problem with twin room No 4 ..plenty of room.. Just a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Sue475, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Great as long as you have your own car”
 of 5 bubbles GlendaS146, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5