We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pevensey Motor Lodge

Orbitz.comUS$79*
View Deal
#4 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pevensey Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Pevensey Motor Lodge
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at Pevensey and Kerry directed us to our room with a map of the town. Neat and modern, comfortable bed and plenty of room. Mini bar filled with drinks and snacks and fresh ice for drinks. Room was made up to the same standard every day and coffee, tea and fresh milk in our fridge each day. Onsite parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PotOz
KerriandGerard, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you! We try hard to keep the motel neat, modern and comfortable. We think it is in an ideal position to walk to the shops, restaurants etc, but far enough from the centre of town to be quiet at night. Thanks again for your excellent review.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean large room, very comfortable. All amenities in good condition - shower has strong water pressure - great! Very friendly helpful staff. Would stay here again. We got a special deal so great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val H
KerriandGerard, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Val!

Reviewed 29 March 2017

We picked this motel out from Trip Advisor like we had fosr the last few nights, and upon booking the lady was very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable for the two of us. The pool was also very clean There was virtually no road noise in room no 2 Would recommend to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David L
KerriandGerard, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review David . kerri & Gerard

The Hills Shire, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

The manager was very obliging, and our room was extremely clean, tidy, well appointed with a newly renovated bathroom, and reasonably priced. This motel is on the main road into town and so early morning road noise was evident, although not disturbing even with the room's windows part open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lite-Grey-Nomads
KerriandGerard, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you !

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. We really like the fact that the kids get there own room. Beds and pillows are comfortable and the room nice and clean. Only slight hiccups this time around was that our room wasn't serviced one day (for us this didn't worry us too much), the wifi was down and we couldn't seem to access the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edioh2
KerriandGerard, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. Yes the wifi was down on the long weekend, but only for 24 hours, we installed a new router as soon as we possibly could. We can always help you find the Foxtel channels, please ask us next time as we like to know if something is not working, so we can fix it as...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We booked this accommodation after seeing it on TripAdvisor. The lady that checked us in was very helpful and to be given fresh milk was a nice touch. The room was great and very clean and it had everything we needed except Wifi. It wasn't working and didn't work for any of the four days we were there - very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andream0402
KerriandGerard, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

So annoying when the Wifi goes down especially over a long weekend. It was only down for 24 hours, as we couldn't get a computer expert to fix it because of the long weekend, my son came over from Swan Hill and installed a new router the next day. Our wifi is usually really quick and reliable. Thanks for taking...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We arrived late afternoon and without a reservation, we were able to obtain a room in the Pevensey Motor Lodge. The lady on reception could not have been more helpful, changing us from one room to another as it had the air-con on and would be more comfortable. She then offered to phone a nearby restaurant and book a table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet1807
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

From the moment you enter reception you feel comfortable,the hosts are warm and friendly,they make you feel like you have stayed there many times before not the first time. This motel has a 3 and half star rating,but it well exceeds that,the rooms are excellent,high quality mattress good size flat screen tv,the room has had recent refurb,so everything was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis N
KerriandGerard, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. Much appreciated!

Macquarie Fields, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2017

All my visits have been work related and I expect a great bed, good air-conditioning, and a nice hot shower. The swimming pool is also great. It is in the centre of town so you are close to anything you want. I think the Pevensey is a great place to stay in Echuca.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
KerriandGerard, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you! A pleasure to have you.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly owners, clean, comfortable, decent WiFi and TV, bar fridge and microwave, toaster, tea, coffee, fresh milk on arrival.... what more does one want or need. Oh maybe a swimming pool to cool off in the summer heat... that's available too. Our hosts even turned the air conditioner on for us prior to arrival to ensure the rooms were comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRY_11
KerriandGerard, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review!

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.9 km away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
435 reviews
1.4 km away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
117 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Settlement
Comfort Inn Settlement
#10 of 18 in Echuca
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
1.2 km away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
0.1 km away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 20 Quality motel units all of which are ground floor so you can park right out front of your room.We also offer FREE parking, FREE Foxtel & FREE Reliable WIFI. We welcome you to come and stay :) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pevensey Motor Lodge

Address: 365 High St, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Price Range: RM348 - RM457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pevensey Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pevensey Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Echuca
Echuca Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Echuca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Echuca
#4 Family Hotel in Echuca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pevensey Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were able to check the Motel out first”
popsie255100, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 3 and it was quiet and away from the road”
solo_girl_hants, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a really good bed”
rkrzyzan, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Spa room was great for extra room to move”
js36666, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“To me it doesn't make a difference but I guess the rooms at the back would be quieter.”
816ChrisK, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$81
Expedia.comUS$79
CheapTicketsUS$79
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates