We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barwon Valley Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Barwon Valley Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Accommodation was, for the most part very good. Well catered for small children (especially the ducks). Great tennis court, swimming pool and spa. Greeting and farewell at reception was less than enthusiastic, a few smiles wouldn't have gone astray.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenny1947901
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I cannot say enough about this place! I was wrapped from the minute I stepped in the door! I am usually one to pick apart any place and look for little fibs or mistruthes by a recommendation or review. But I cannot fault this place. The only thing wrong with this place was I didn't book long enough. Between the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Comfortable and lots of room for the family. Some items in the kitchen were not clean, however overall everything else was nice and clean. The pool was great and we had a lovely stay - great for families.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenmA703DV
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Good kitchen facilities and clean BBQ :) Had a bit of an issue with small flys but that was my fault for leting the door open for too long. It's just 25 min drive from Torquay. Strongly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amir S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We had a very comfortable apartment, very clean and well set up for a long stay with a family. The owners Jan and Bill, were extremely helpful and obliging. The grounds are well kept and serene. There is plenty to do and plenty of room to do it in. The tennis courts were great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arob4285
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This really is the best accommodation in Geelong, close to town, close to Belmont, and for kids, its perfect. Lots to do in the lodge grounds, and close to the river / parks. Clean, maintained lodges that are huge and comfortable. Nothing is ever a trouble for Jan and Bill, they have always been so lovely and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylieandfamily
Mallala south australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Very happy with accomodation lovely and clean well maintained beautiful place and owners very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Lovely holliday will be back again real soon thankyou once again for a great holliday

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaracurnow
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely location and facilities. Great play equipment for the kiddies and nice warm spa attached to the pool. Will definitely look this place up again for our next trip. Only issue was the bed wasn't great - a bit uneven.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Grounds looked good, but we did not need them. The unit smelled as if animals had been in it and caused itching. Main bedroom was very small with dirty cupboards. Beds and bedding tired and old fashioned. Had to wash some kitchen equipment before use as it was dirty. Outdoor courtyard was too dirty to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette2001
barwonvalley, Manager at Barwon Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Bernadette I wish to apologise for your experience at our lodge. It is very concerning to myself to the issues that you have raised in your review. You rated us poorly on service. You requested an early check-in, and we re-arranged our cleaning schedule to ensure this was possible for you - free of charge. I am available 24/7....

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very comfortable room, looked fresh and clean. Carpets looked nice a new and the place was well kept. There was a great playground and surrounding area was great. It was only a quick trip but would love to go again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7525ZMkristenl

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geelong hotels
3.1 km away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 24 in Geelong
661 reviews
2.2 km away
Mercure Geelong
Mercure Geelong
#7 of 24 in Geelong
1,216 reviews
3.7 km away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Geelong Motor Inn And Serviced Apartments
4.4 km away
Parkwood Motel
Parkwood Motel
#5 of 24 in Geelong
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality 2 bedroom apartments, set on 10 acres of gardens, alongside the Barwon River reserve, just minutes for Geelong Town centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barwon Valley Lodge

Address: 99 - 109 Barrabool Rd, Geelong, Victoria 3216, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Geelong
Price Range: RM576 - RM982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barwon Valley Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Barwon Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barwon Valley Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Barwon Valley Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Happy with room, not happy with rubbish left in bedroom drawers from previous guests which hadn't been removed. Also cigarette butts left in ashtry outside our room when we are non smokers”
 of 5 bubbles jenny1947901, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms looked great and the whole venue is in a quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles 792joys, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The king bed in one room also has a single bed in the room. The other room has the queen bed.”
 of 5 bubbles julierF7011XF, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All ground floor units”
 of 5 bubbles KayCBendigo_Aust, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“We had an apartment with outdoor area for eating our meals”
 of 5 bubbles Travelwithnoelsy, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay