We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Geelong

Hotels.comUS$125*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$129*
US$125*
US$129*
US$125*
US$129*
US$125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Geelong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Geelong
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Needs some new pillows on the beds, and an extra blanket available for cooler nights. Otherwise all good. No street noise in the room at all, which was good. We liked the off street secured parking.close to the city and Eastern beach area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very convenient location for the Geelong area and the management and check in staff were very proficient and friendly. On that note the check in process was seamless. The room was clean and fresh. All my business needs where catered for.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuarthX6847DC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the one bedroom apartment. .A clean modern apartment with a kitchen. dinning table and a separate bedroom.It is a great option if you want to meet up with friends or family .The apartment is definitely value for money. The apartment is a ten minute walk away from the waterfront. The reception staff are really friendly too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miliana D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in staff were brilliant at helping with knowledge about Geelong. Told us where some great cafe's and restaurants were, which were amazing. Room was exactly as pictured, nothing over the top, but perfect for what we required.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4176DMtimk
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well positioned / great location. Convenient secure parking below. Very modern and very clean. But very expensive!! Would definitely go there again but the only thing that would make me look elsewhere is the price. Service was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Famtravels28
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Staff were warm, friendly and helpful, and accommodation was fantastic can't complain about a thing. Everything was provided, shops and entertainment were all close by as well. DVD player in room, clean bathroom with plenty of amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adimadeira
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Great Location and reasonably comfortable . Noisy for me being in a room that backed onto the Highway and took a while to get used to it. The shower in the room was hit and miss either very hot or cold no in between. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonbK1647UV
FranchiseeQG, Owner at Quest Geelong, responded to this review

Hi Simon, Thanks Simon for your review and bringing to our attention the issue with the temperature control in the shower. We have organised a plumber to look into that for us. We hope that you have settled into Geelong and enjoy the town like we do! The team at Quest Geelong.

Sale, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2017

This will certainly be where we stay when visiting Geeling again. The service was faultless, we were even greeted at the gate, guided into the car park offered help to carry the bags to our room and escorted to our room. The rooms were exceptionally clean and fresh. The accommodation is in a great spot with the esplanade just around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gippyhippy
Yerong Creek, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2017

very comfortable overnight stay in Geelong. Room was clean and quiet and only a short stroll to coffee shops and eating places along the foreshore of Geelong. Parking was included and staff were very polite and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janey476
FranchiseeQG, Manager at Quest Geelong, responded to this review

Hi Jane, Thanks for your fantastic review! We all love what we do here at Quest Geelong and thank you very much for staying with us. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future! The team at Quest Geelong.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Even though this property is very close to the highway I was surprised that the traffic noise wasn't too invasive. The bathroom taps need some attention and so does the pull-out mattress on the sofa bed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bron888
FranchiseeQG, Owner at Quest Geelong, responded to this review

Hi Bron, Thank you for your review. Yes, being nice and close to the beach and Geelong's CBD , has it's advantages. The highway is close but we do our best to make sure that the room is as quiet as it can be. We thank you for your review and will look into your feedback. We hope to see...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geelong hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
1.1 km away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 17 in Geelong
712 reviews
1.5 km away
Rydges Geelong
Rydges Geelong
#8 of 17 in Geelong
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments
3.4 km away
Barwon Valley Lodge
Barwon Valley Lodge
#1 of 17 in Geelong
127 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Geelong offers a range of large stylish and comfortable SERVICED APARTMENTS that allows more freedom and choice, whether it is for work or a breakaway. Our Serviced Apartments range from Studio through to One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. With Two Bedroom Executive Apartments feature two bathrooms. All One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments are complete with fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, laundry facilities and washing machine and dryer, separate living zones and balcony. Our Studio Apartments are open plan and contain kitchenette facilities. All apartments offer reverse cycle climate control air conditioners, Foxtel, direct dial phone with voicemail, DVD players iPod docking stations, work desk and high speed Wifi access. Quest Geelong is ideally located near Geelong's vibrant Waterfront and Central Business District and conveniently located via major arterial access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Geelong

Address: 16-18 The Esplanade S, Geelong, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Geelong
Price Range: RM543 - RM1,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Geelong 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quest Geelong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Geelong staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
melbourne australia
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Geelong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach side is quieter,”
CarmenM53, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms have water views”
891RS, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Hotels.com
US$125* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
Booking.comUS$129
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates