We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Geelong

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Geelong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Geelong
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well positioned / great location. Convenient secure parking below. Very modern and very clean. But very expensive!! Would definitely go there again but the only thing that would make me look elsewhere is the price. Service was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Famtravels28
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were warm, friendly and helpful, and accommodation was fantastic can't complain about a thing. Everything was provided, shops and entertainment were all close by as well. DVD player in room, clean bathroom with plenty of amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adimadeira
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Location and reasonably comfortable . Noisy for me being in a room that backed onto the Highway and took a while to get used to it. The shower in the room was hit and miss either very hot or cold no in between. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonbK1647UV
FranchiseeQG, Owner at Quest Geelong, responded to this review

Hi Simon, Thanks Simon for your review and bringing to our attention the issue with the temperature control in the shower. We have organised a plumber to look into that for us. We hope that you have settled into Geelong and enjoy the town like we do! The team at Quest Geelong.

Sale, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This will certainly be where we stay when visiting Geeling again. The service was faultless, we were even greeted at the gate, guided into the car park offered help to carry the bags to our room and escorted to our room. The rooms were exceptionally clean and fresh. The accommodation is in a great spot with the esplanade just around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gippyhippy
Yerong Creek, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

very comfortable overnight stay in Geelong. Room was clean and quiet and only a short stroll to coffee shops and eating places along the foreshore of Geelong. Parking was included and staff were very polite and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janey476
FranchiseeQG, Manager at Quest Geelong, responded to this review

Hi Jane, Thanks for your fantastic review! We all love what we do here at Quest Geelong and thank you very much for staying with us. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future! The team at Quest Geelong.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Even though this property is very close to the highway I was surprised that the traffic noise wasn't too invasive. The bathroom taps need some attention and so does the pull-out mattress on the sofa bed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bron888
FranchiseeQG, Owner at Quest Geelong, responded to this review

Hi Bron, Thank you for your review. Yes, being nice and close to the beach and Geelong's CBD , has it's advantages. The highway is close but we do our best to make sure that the room is as quiet as it can be. We thank you for your review and will look into your feedback. We hope to see...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Had a fantastic stay. Walking distance to the waterfront n geelong centre but not as expensive as other places, clean n tidy with a home like feeling . Could do our washing n cooked breakfast in one day. Awesome staff , thank you Nola for everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mia K
FranchiseeQG, Owner at Quest Geelong, responded to this review

Hi Mia, Aren't we in a great location! We are a little removed from the direct waterfront but as you could see, it is a nice leisurely stroll to and from. Our apartments are fully self contained, so I'm glad to hear you cooked a nice breakfast and had a lazy morning enjoying the apartment. We love what we do...

Bayswater, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

From the moment I called with a last minute query to when we checked out, nothing but professional staff! The staff are all friendly, nothing was too much trouble, excellent customer service, room was very clean, an awesome place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmamX2194UW
FranchiseeQG, Owner at Quest Geelong, responded to this review

Thanks for the fantastic review! We love what we do and I'm glad that you felt it! It's easy work when you have great guests like yourselves staying with us. We hope you drop by again and see us in the future! Your friends at the Quest Geelong :)

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Quest Geelong did "whatever it took" to welcome us as guests with high support needs. From removing furniture to make more room for us to get around, to assisting installation of hire equipment, to couriering a forgotten bag back home to us - we cannot recommend them more highly. The location was perfect with easy access to the waterfront and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennycV7811AW
FranchiseeQG, Owner at Quest Geelong, responded to this review

Hi Jenny, We love what we do and I'm glad that you could see that! You were all an absolute delight to have stay with us. It was great that we could share the experience with you and hear all about the exciting things you enjoyed at the Conference. We are looking forward to having you back with us again...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Another pleasant stay at this wonderful property. Staff over the phone and at check in did their best to make us feel welcome. Request was noted for my stay in a couple of months time. Would definitley recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola T
FranchiseeQG, Owner at Quest Geelong, responded to this review

Hi Nicola, Thanks for the great review! We love what we do and we are glad that you feel welcome when you stay! It really is easy work when you have lovely people like yourself stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year! The team at Quest Geelong :)

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geelong hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
1.1 km away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 17 in Geelong
703 reviews
1.6 km away
Rydges Geelong
Rydges Geelong
#8 of 17 in Geelong
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Geelong Motor Inn And Serviced Apartments
3.4 km away
Barwon Valley Lodge
Barwon Valley Lodge
#1 of 17 in Geelong
123 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Geelong offers a range of large stylish and comfortable SERVICED APARTMENTS that allows more freedom and choice, whether it is for work or a breakaway. Our Serviced Apartments range from Studio through to One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. With Two Bedroom Executive Apartments feature two bathrooms. All One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments are complete with fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, laundry facilities and washing machine and dryer, separate living zones and balcony. Our Studio Apartments are open plan and contain kitchenette facilities. All apartments offer reverse cycle climate control air conditioners, Foxtel, direct dial phone with voicemail, DVD players iPod docking stations, work desk and high speed Wifi access. Quest Geelong is ideally located near Geelong's vibrant Waterfront and Central Business District and conveniently located via major arterial access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Geelong

Address: 16-18 The Esplanade South, Geelong, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Geelong
Price Range: RM520 - RM1,286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Geelong 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Quest Geelong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Geelong staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
melbourne australia
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Geelong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach side is quieter,”
CarmenM53, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms have water views”
891RS, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
2 of 2