We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village

Hotels.comUS$86*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
US$86*
US$88*
US$86*
US$88*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A large range of cabins available. We opted for the Villa 1 bedroom. Roomy enough and quite modern. This park is mainly for cabins with very limited van sites. Friendly staff who also provided advice on eatery venues and some discount vouchers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Mark and thank you for visiting us at BIG4 Whiters and taking the time to post a review of your stay. We loved your informative review and so glad that you were happy with your choice of one of our 1 bedroom Villas and that you found it modern and spacious. You are right about the van sites, we...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cabin is pleasant enough, clean and tidy. Rather surprised that no shampoo was included. We have not stayed in one place in Australia at any price for many years that did not include shampoo. My real complaint though is the noise. I could clearly hear every word said in the next cabin, with our windows closed, at 11pm. I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 491judye
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin and found it clean and tidy. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed about no shampoo – we have never supplied it and find that we do not get any requests for it, but will certainly...

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a budget cabin through a TV promotion. We paid pennies and got a bottle of wine and very generous breakfast provisions included. The woman at check-in was lovely and had us off to our cabin and settled in very efficiently. The cabin and its fixtures (shower, cupboards wardrobes etc) were very dated but spotlessly clean, the bed very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justjans
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi justjans and thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review on Trip Advisor and for coming to stay with us! We appreciate your kind comments on our check-in process and staff and your comments on the cabin and were pleased to hear that your found it spotlessly clean! We will certainly take your feedback on board...

Phillip Island, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our cabin was very clean and comfortable, on checking in we were given drink vouchers for the local hotel and can highly recommend the hotel for dining. We only stayed one night but would definitely have stayed longer if we had the time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blue030
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Blue030 and thanks for staying with us! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and that we could help out with great local information! You will definitely have to stay a bit longer next time.

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Great location , spotless cabins that are very comfortable we have stayed there numerous times and will continue to stay there, we had terrible weather to utilise the facilities but they look to be great.The management allowed us to check in early due to terrible weather and heavy rain with a prior email asking if we could so a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thanks so much for coming to stay with us at BIG4 Whiters and for your great review! We take a lot of pride in our park and are pleased you found our cabins to be clean and comfortable and you enjoy our location. Repeat visits are the best indicator of our success in delivering the best holiday experience,...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We spent three nights at Big4 Whiters Holiday Village. The cabin was clean and tidy with a two bedrooms, kitchenette, sitting room with colour tv and dvd, en suite and air conditioner. A very quite and friendly place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RegKath47
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi RegKath and thank you for coming to stay with us and for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you found the cabin clean and tidy and the park to be quiet and friendly. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again!

Dunolly, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Have been to this venue a couple of times. 3 single ladies had ample space in these 2 bedroom cabins. The facilities were very well appointed. The staff were helpful and friendly. The location is very good, only minutes from the main part of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Borzoi11
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Borzoi11 and thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you have visited us a couple of time and really appreciate your kind comments and 5/5 rating! So glad that you enjoyed the 2 bedroom cabins, our handy location and that you found our staff to be friendly and...

Narooma, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Great location and excellent staff. The cabins are well appointed and we stayed in one that provided the wheelchair access we required, with only one very small step at the front door and great shower access. We were here last year and will be back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meggs888
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks so much Meggs888!!! Our biggest compliment is our return guests! We were so pleased to learn that the wheelchair access was perfect for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again next year (or sooner!).

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Spent 6 nights here in late Jan. The kids loved the pools & spent a lot of time there. It was a short drive to the beach & there were trampolines & mini golf directly across the road. The staff were friendly & helpful, quick to replace anything not up to par (blunt knife with new, broken toaster with new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudi M
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Trudi and thank you for coming to stay with us in the January school holidays! We loved reading your review and really appreciate all the details you added, which we are sure other travellers will too! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we will certainly take your feedback regrading the peddle karts into consideration. Thanks again...

Horsham
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We booked a cabin on Travel Auctions and upgraded to a Garden Cottage the total cost being $360.00. A fair price for what we received. The cabin was quite large with a good size refrigerator with breakfast provisions supplied. There was a a glass top table in the dining area and would have been better with some place mats on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colbenoaks
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor and for coming to stay with us at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, colbenoaks. The Garden Cottages are all privately owned and the owners put their own personal touches with varying furniture, etc. Some Garden Cottages do have the shower over a hip bath and some without, which...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#10 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
130 reviews
4.0 km away
Lakes Caravilla Caravan Park
Lakes Caravilla Caravan Park
#23 of 38 in Lakes Entrance
22 reviews
2.5 km away
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Esplanade Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Eastern Beach Holiday Park
Eastern Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 38 in Lakes Entrance
204 reviews
2.0 km away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
385 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Coastal Waters Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village has five acres of resort style cabin and caravan accommodation and family friendly facilities. We are situated two blocks from the main shopping centre and from the footbridge that leads to the famous 90-mile beach which is excellent for windsurfing and swimming. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village

Address: 55 Roadknight St, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Price Range: RM380 - RM467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All cabins are well located 1 block back from the Esplanade.”
M4408RGmarks, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“I advise you to book a Motel”
njnschara, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a modern cabin”
dennish0, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only stayed in the 'garden cabins' but no complaints there.”
793jr, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ensure you have your own car park.”
path674, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$86
TravelocityUS$86
Booking.comUS$88
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates