We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest St Kilda Bayside

Hotels.comUS$105*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest St Kilda Bayside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest St Kilda Bayside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 433: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Great location to St Kilda Beach area. Guests came from interstate to attend a wedding. Very convenient to venue, food, shops and things for the kids to do. Staff were helpful and friendly. Evenings were quiet. Apartments and rooms were of various configurations to suit different needs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliet928
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedroom self contained unit with washing machine, dryer and full cooking facilities. The rooms are neat and quiet, and the building is centrally located for a 5 minute walk to the beach, Luna Park, tram stops, and the shopping/restaurant area. GREAT for family stays, parking provided, and a playground across the road for littlies. Also...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janmD7183WQ
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear janmD7183WQ Thank you for taking the time to review Quest St Kilda Bayside. It’s great that you were so happy with all aspects of your stay with us! I’m pleased that you were happy with the playground across the road. If you choose to stay with us again (and we hope you do!), consider walking a few minutes down...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Great base for a Melbourne stay with a beach feel , Everything at your door step, lots of dining, beach, Luna Park , The Espy and a tram all within a 5 minute walk and they have PARKING , Good balance between $value and functionality, Rooms have cooking ,Laundry and are clean, Staff are very helpful. Really suites an extended...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 275lindsayn
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear 275lindsayn Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m so pleased that we’ve been able to meet all your needs, and that you find our property such great value for money. But please don’t keep us a secret – we’d much rather you tell everyone how great it is here!...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Fabulous, clean, roomy apartment with easy parking. Perfect quiet location, close to the beach and the shops. Trams very close so is a perfect place to stay while in Melbourne. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 904lorrainew
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear 904lorrainew What a lovely review of Quest St Kilda Bayside. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us – just what we strive to achieve! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to St Kilda. Kind regards Luisa

Melbourne
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Nice apartment with just the basics. Plenty of places nearby to eat although our apartment came with basic cooking facilities. Biggest con for us was the corridor noise and noise from floor above (general footfall thumping) Parking on site was a bonus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget M
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Bridget M Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m pleased that you were happy with the apartment, the location and the car parking. I’m sorry that you experienced noise from the corridor and above. It’s unusual for our guests to complain about people walking – the sound generally doesn’t carry that much. It’s possible that...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Well furnished apartment close to city and public transport, restaurants, cafes and shopping. Kitchen area small but functional with all modern appliances. Very comfortable bed and very quiet. However no included wifi was disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Mary M Thank you for taking the time to review Quest St Kilda Bayside. It’s great to hear that you were so happy with our location and the apartments. I’m sorry that you were disappointed in the WIFI. For the benefit of other readers, each apartment receives 250MB of complimentary WIFI per day, and we charge a fee for...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The location was good, relatively close to the Spirit of Tassie, no one at reception on arrival at 7.30pm ish, had to steak through intercom with someone off site while driver had to wait out in busy street in car while I waited for staff member to finally appear, on site parking signage pathetic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderersx2
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Wanderersx2 Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m pleased you were happy with our location. I’m sorry we didn’t meet your expectations with regards to some other aspects of your stay – this is very disappointing to read. I’ll have a chat with our receptionists to find out why they weren’t at reception at 7.30pm....

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Great place to stay great staff great location what more can I say I don't have anything else to say about this stay 200 words is far too many but it won't let me continue until I have made up a long story

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendasS2549MY
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear brendasS2549MY Thank you for taking the time to review Quest St Kilda Bayside – it’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And I agree with you – why make up extra words when you can be succinct and send your message in only a few words!? We hope to welcome you back on your next...

Port Albert, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This was probably our fifth or sixth stay at Quest Bayside. We need to stay in St Kilda each year at roughly the same time and look forward to our return each year. Especially when we have morning coffee on the balcony overlooking that beautiful old church. We will be back again next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterpN8331FD
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear peterpN8331FD Thank you for your lovely review of Quest St Kilda Bayside. We love welcoming back our repeat guests, and are thrilled that you’ll be returning next year! We’re certainly spoilt to have that beautiful sandstone church across the road from us – such a lovely outlook from the Studio and One Bedroom Executive apartments on Eildon Road. Thank...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We come back every year to attend the best sporting event in Australia in March. The Quest St Kilda Bayside is perfect for our needs and feel like a home away from home. Positioned perfectly between the two commercial parts of St Kilda and in a quiet street. See you next year!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgecQ5720MJ
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear georgecQ5720MJ Thank you for your lovely review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! It’s great that we can meet all your needs, and meet one of our main objectives – to provide a ‘home away from home’. We love welcoming back our repeat guests, and look forward to seeing you again for the Grand Prix next year! Kind regards Luisa

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.3 km away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
0.6 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
0.6 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
269 reviews
0.3 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
241 reviews
2.6 km away
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest St Kilda Bayside's apartments are the perfect choice for both business and leisure travellers. We are situated in a quiet residential street yet only minutes walk from the cosmopolitan attractions of St Kilda, with business and cultural precincts being easily accessible by tram or car - or a walk! Just 5 minutes' walk from St Kilda beach, each of these studios and apartments features kitchen facilities and a private balcony. Also available is a well equipped gym (open during office hours), heated swimming pool and BBQ facilities (summer months only). Guests' security is paramount, with carded apartment access, tagged property access and on-site car parking. Each studio and apartment has custom-made furniture and soft furnishings, an LCD TV, dining area, private bathroom and laundry facilities. Private kitchen facilities include an oven, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. Additionally, a variety of local restaurants offer Quest St Kilda Bayside guests the ability to charge meals back to the apartment. Melbourne city centre is just a 15-minute drive from Quest St Kilda Bayside apartments. Albert Park Grand Prix Circuit is 500 metres from the complex, it is less than 10 minutes' walk to Luna Park and the beach is only a few minutes' walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest St Kilda Bayside

Address: 1 Eildon Rd | (enter off Acland Street), St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: RM339 - RM557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest St Kilda Bayside 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quest St Kilda Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest St Kilda Bayside Hotel St Kilda
Quest Hotel St Kilda
Quest St Kilda Bayside Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
#1 Best Value Hotel in St Kilda
#5 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#6 Family Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest St Kilda Bayside staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quest St Kilda Bayside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book ahead and ensure you book a parking space.”
Famof5Travellers, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors facing east are possibly better”
995alanf, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get on the C level (top floor) and ask for views of Melbourne! C13, C14 or C15 ;)”
PattieH166, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to Acland St and Public Transport for accessing the entire city”
V5724GQpault, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had one at the rear and it was very quiet.”
Lancegoodthrust, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$120
Hotwire.comUS$105
Booking.comUS$120
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates