We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda

Orbitz.comUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$157*
US$81*
US$157*
US$81*
US$157*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,159: English reviews
Start your review of Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in Adina for a week and the convenience of staying here was amazing. Easy access to good restaurants in St Kilda and some just metres away from the hotel. Bed was comfortable and parking was a breeze. My only complaint would be the Housekeeping wasn't up to mark, otherwise the Reception staff were lovely. Special shout out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Docrheena
vanesalukic01, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi Docrheena, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Adina St Kilda. It really is so rewarding for the team to receive great feedback so I am very excited to share this with Sushma. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay however am sorry you found issues with the housekeeping service in your room...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having booked through Virgin Holidays I expected an average room however when we checked in we went to our room to find we had been allocated a disabled access room where the bathroom was very mouldy all over the shower recess walls and the sliding doors were incredibly hard to move which I can imagine would be a nightmare to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Korryn H
vanesalukic01, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi Korryn H, Thank you for your feedback n your recent stay with us. Firstly I would like to apologise for the state of the bathroom of the first room you have checked in to, I will attend to this issue immediately. No matter the booking channel you go through we expect every guest to experience the same level of...

brisbane
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My sisters and my hubby all stayed at Adina, we loved the location, had a fantastic time exploring st kilda ! We will definately be back, the rooms are good except we had to go up 2 flights of stairs and the main bathroom a bit of an issue, everything else was fab👍🏻

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
vanesalukic01, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi Jenny L, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We have a range of differently laid out apartments some with stairs and some without. If you prefer a room lay out on one story let us know the next time you book so we can do our very best to allocate one of these for...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent location, directly across from tram access in to the city. Awesome restaurants just outside the door. Supermarket across the street for those wanting to stay in. Huge apartment, very roomy. Self contained. Great for families or a group of friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandasH3302FB
vanesalukic01, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi amandasH3302FB, Thank you for your great review on your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda. We are very lucky to be surrounded by such great eateries, stay tuned for yet another great restaurant coming just 2 doors up from the hotel. Having a range of different sized apartments really helps cater to all different travellers and knowing...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good facilities but noisy rooms. The Sydney branch was much more inviting and the rooms were bright. My room felt quite dark and the lights had to be kept on throughout the whole day (although wasn't there much).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9461ZDedwardb
vanesalukic01, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi Y9461ZDedwardb, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I'm sorry you found the room to be noisy and dark, if you do choose to stay with us again I recommend booking one of the Parkview apartments. They are front facing over Albert Park with big windows by the balconies so let it a lot of light. Hope...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I want to stay there again. It had everything we need to places, to dine and to sight seeing and on the top of it all it was a smoker friendly hotel. I would recommend that everyone should have a stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherhX9263KK
vanesalukic01, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi christopherhX9263KK, Thank you for your review! I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay at Adina St Kilda and the local surrounds. Adina is aimed to be 'your other address' so that when you enter our doors you still feel at home, we just hope you closed the balcony door behind you :) Looking forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 1 week ago

the room was excellent, location to the city was great. And to park the car and know it was safe was a bonus. Thank you.The bed was so comfortable, room quiet. The 'Lobby" was a lovely warm welcome with the fire going made it a very nice place to catch up with our relatives and friends. If anything perhaps have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 620joycer
vanesalukic01, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi 620joycer, Thank you also for the 5/5 review! I am assuming you were also a part of the 'Mothers Day travellers' :) There's only 1 warmer welcome then a beautiful fireplace and that's a smiling face so I hope you received both. Very pleased to read you had such a pleasant stay and hope you had a homely feel...

Mallacoota, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked two two-bedroom apartments for a special Mother's Day weekend stay, ages ranged from 87 to 57. We all loved our rooms, and the views were amazing. The rooms were fabulously clean, and the staff were so helpful and friendly. We will definitely be recommending this hotel to our families and friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coota R
vanesalukic01, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi Coota R, Thank you for the 5/5 review!! We hope everyone had a very special and spoiled Mothers Day :) Thank you for taking the time to share the wonderful experience you had - I look forward to sharing it with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon (don't wait until next...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Normally 'practical' is not my hotel choice motivation... but on this occasion traveling to Melbourne for an overnight trip with a baby - it was. Adina isn't quirky, or sexy but they're nailing it for ease and practicality. Great location convenient to St Kilda & surrounds with exceptional restaurants and cafes in abundance. The absolute cherry on top is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
vanesalukic01, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi Paul F, Thank you for your review! I cant help but thank you for leaving such a fun & interesting review - I appreciate all feedback but I definitely enjoy a review that's easy on the eye and leaves a smile on my face so thank you. Being quite a cheese & wine fanatic myself I am so pleased...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Bed was terrible. Couldn't make toast without smoke detector going off. Good location if you like St Kilda. Paper thin walls. Wouldn't stay here again - property in the city was far better including the front desk staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z3913EPamandae
vanesalukic01, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi Z3913EPamandae, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Adina in St Kilda - I do hope this wont deter you from staying with our Adina Hotels in the CBD. We wish you safe future travels. Vanesa Hotel Manager

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Kilda
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#64 of 159 in Melbourne
4,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda

Address: 157 Fitzroy St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive St. Kilda)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: RM344 - RM782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive St. Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parkview / street side might be nice if high enough to avoid noise.”
jeffr415, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose Street side, more sun, bedroom is away from window so you don't hear the noise at sleep time. Has a balcony!!!!”
pauljV2168NY, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have views across to Albert Park but are noisy. Rooms at the back are quiet but only look out onto a courtyard.”
Glenno11, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My studio on the south side (number 68) was very quiet and immaculately clean.”
Wundawimmin, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms are a bit noisy because of the trams.”
KathrynChristensen63, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$81
TravelocityUS$81
AMOMAUS$157
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates