We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda

Agoda.comUS$87*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$87*
Great Deal
US$88*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,137: English reviews
Warrandyte
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Easy to find. Parking available and easy walking to theatres in Acland Street and the Palais. Lots of choice for eating out. Very quiet location in a busy bustling area. Staff were extremely helpful. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanhA235VE
Adina_StKilda, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear susanhA235VE Thank you so much for your fantastic review about our location and service and we do look forward to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or to one of our TFE hotels in near future. Kind regards, Shirish Agrawal - Hotel Manager

Shepparton
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Excellent stay, easy parking and near to all facilities. Easy access to Melbourne and St Kilda. Many good places to eat and drink. Room really good value as spacious and clean. Definitely will be staying again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerwK9494MX
Adina_StKilda, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear rogerwK9494MX Thank you so much for your amazing review about our spacious and clean apartment and stunning location and we do look forward to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or to one of our TFE hotels in near future. Kind regards, Shirish Agrawal - Hotel Manager

Glenmore Park, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

What a shame. great rooms, good central location, and close to good restaurants. But sadly the street noise is just too loud. I got up several times thinking the window must have been open. I couldn't sleep well at all during the stay. In the end, a hotel is first an foremost a place to sleep, so when that fails,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewmA3733VX
Adina_StKilda, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear matthewmA3733VX Thank you for your review and we are glad that you liked our apartment and location. Please accept my apologies for street noises. Most of our apartments’ bedrooms are located away from the main street and it seems that unfortunately this was not the case for your apartment. Please do contact us directly when you plan to visit...

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights and the location is just fabulous. The noise from the room upstairs was noticeable and I would suggest requesting a top floor room if possible. The rooms are small apartments so there is more than enough room and the style of the place is great. We will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yum2man
Adina_StKilda, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Yum2man Thank you so much for your kind review about our studio apartment. They are indeed priced as hotel rooms, although they are fully self-contained with kitchens, ensuite and internal laundry. Thank you again and we do look forward to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda in near future. Kind regards, Shirish Agrawal - Hotel Manager

Nagambie
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The Adina Apartments are in a great spot.The staff are very friendly and helpful. Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Very wide range of dining options. I would highly recommend a stay in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunb219
Adina_StKilda, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear shaunb219 Thank you so much for your fantastic review and kind recommendation. We really appreciate your feedback and we do look forward to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda in near future. Kind regards, Shirish Agrawal - Hotel Manager

Wodonga
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The rooms were dark and dingy. We booked one room and ended up with two, I would have much preferred one nice room than two average rooms. The rooms smelt funny. I felt unsafe walking in Fitzroy Street.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3331CVsarahr
Adina_StKilda, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear W3331CVsarahr Thank you for your review. It seems that the room type that you booked was 1 bedroom apartment. These apartments may or may not have a balcony as these are quite rooms located in the middle section of the hotel building. All hotel apartments do have either windows or sky light for natural light. We do have 1...

Crafers
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Apartment was a bit run down. Not serviced daily as advertised. Broken mirror and non-functional cupboard door. Heavy charges to use credit card. Nice area with good eating options all nearby. Staff seemed friendly, but rooted to their chairs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Adina_StKilda, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Robert B Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. We certainly do service all rooms daily unless if there is a DND sign left by guest. I have already raised the maintenance issues with my team and we definitely will get them fixed asap. Please note that we only do charge transaction fees...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The staff's uber friendly, especially the lady (Chinese or Viet decent) who told us abit of what to expect at Phillip Island when we told her abt our plans. She even gave her own inputs on what to do around St Kildas. Great, spacious rooms for a small family of four. In room amenities were great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
Adina_StKilda, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Mohamed A Thank you so much for your superb review and we are so happy that you had such a great stay with us. We do look forward to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or to one of our TFE hotels in near future. Kind regards, Shirish Agrawal - Hotel Manager

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The location of this accommodation is about the only good thing I could say. Stayed here in November and the counter staff, apart from one female, were blunt and unhelpful. The car park should be included in the price as the room I stayed in was not worth the amount I paid. The ceiling had a large damp patch and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonsie36
Adina_StKilda, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear jonsie36 Please accept my sincere apologies for this inconvenience. It is very unpleasant to see your review as usually we get very good comments about our service. I will really appreciate if you could please contact me directly so I could understand the situation better and take corrective measures. Thank you and warm regards, Shirish Agrawal - Hotel Manager...

Sutherland Shire, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The location is great, on the Main Street and close to cafes and pubs. All public transport is at the doorstep. Rooms are good quality and clean. We stayed on the 5th floor. The park view rooms overlooked the city and beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jovanmicheller
Adina_StKilda, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear jovanmicheller Thank you so much for your fantastic review about our great location and clean rooms and we do look forward to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or to one of our TFE hotels in near future. Kind regards, Shirish Agrawal - Hotel Manager

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Kilda
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#65 of 158 in Melbourne
4,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda

Address: 157 Fitzroy St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive St. Kilda)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: RM373 - RM809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive St. Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parkview / street side might be nice if high enough to avoid noise.”
jeffr415, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose Street side, more sun, bedroom is away from window so you don't hear the noise at sleep time. Has a balcony!!!!”
pauljV2168NY, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have views across to Albert Park but are noisy. Rooms at the back are quiet but only look out onto a courtyard.”
Glenno11, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My studio on the south side (number 68) was very quiet and immaculately clean.”
Wundawimmin, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms are a bit noisy because of the trams.”
KathrynChristensen63, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$88
Expedia.comUS$88
HotelQuicklyUS$105
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates