We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Rockingham, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The photos on the website did not do these apartments justice. It is a home away from home. Heaps of storage, well equipped kitchen, spacious bedroom and seperate living area. Unfortunately, the mattress on the king size bed wasn't all that comfortable but guess what - l discovered a very comfortable pull out sofa bed in the living area so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazrock2015
Durham
Reviewed 1 week ago

Warren and his team were friendly, welcoming and accommodating of all our requests. Warren very kindly lent us a pushchair for our 3 year old so we didn't have to struggle with her little legs around the city. The room was clean, tidy and spacious. The shower was terrific - nice and powerful - and the bath was fabulous. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank i3orny
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. unfortunately we do not have a kitchen where we can cook breakfast, so we've had to settle for the next best option, which is daily delivery from a local cafe. the onsite restaurant is owned and managed by a different company and they unfortunately do not open for breakfast due to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apartment is clean and has all the things you need for a short stay. They also have pool and spa downstairs. We had a room with a spa so it was good way to enjoy and relax for the night. Location is not very close to public transport but it's a short walk next block if needed. They have Deliveroo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ralph, thank you very much for your positive review. its always ice to have good feedback, especially about my staff thank you Warren

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at 7pm after getting off the SOT. I had booked a disabled room for 4 nights over the phone 3 months prior. When we arrived our room had a shower over a bath tub. My mobility issues prevent me from stepping over the bath and when I rang management to complain was argued with about the room booking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BellaBelle222
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. unfortunately your review is nearly 5 months after you stayed. I have checked. really hard for me to comment after such a period of time, but I can say that we did a total furniture replacement during 2016 in certain rooms. We do really do our best to look after guests the best...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

unfortunately, our experience at this hotel was marred by the lack of cleanliness, especially in our bathroom. we spoke with Richard at reception regarding this matter, unfortunately nothing was done during our stay. we needed to contact reception during early hours of 25/02/17 as someone was attempting to gain entry to our room whilst we were asleep........................ unfortunately, no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley F
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for our review, and for your honest comments. Bathroom tiles are receiving a total overhaul, which I believe from my receptionist is what you are referring to when you mentioned it to us. Re-grouting is not something we can do whilst a guest is staying. It takes a few days. Reception hours are between 7am to...

Worcestershire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is not quite what we had expected. Room was OK and comfy bed. Clean but room was not serviced on 2 of the 4 days we stayed. You really need a car unless you want to walk to tram stop (5mins walk) . No local restaurants and hotel restaurant was closed on the day we arrived. The big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyfromOZ
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. I am not clear why your room was not serviced -- could possibly have been over a Sunday or a Public holiday, but cannot say for sure as I do not know exactly what dates you stayed. Happy for you to contact me directly to discuss, so I can get the facts. As...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Kimberley Gardens for 3 weeks in a nice 1 bed apartment. We arrive a bit late by car from the airport and of course expected a hassle free check in as we had a long flight behind us. This is exactly what we got. The check in was quick and easy and very professionally handled. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worldman2662
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the positive review. We do try hard to ensure every guest is well looked after and has an overall positive experience. as to my housekeepers, I apologise if it was not done perfectly and this will be attended to. All the best Warren

Cheshire UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff went out of their way to help and the manager Warren even drove my wife and I to the pick-up point for the Penguin Parade trip which saved us a lengthy walk. Accommodation is excellent and while the property is a fair distance from St Kilda beach there is a tram stop nearby which we used to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyBCheshireUK
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your wonderful review of our Hotel. I believe that life is all about attitude. I remember you well - you were friendly, warm guests, who treated all my staff with respect and courtesy. It's amazing what that kind of positive attitude will get you in life... I wish you all the best Warren

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

This hotel was slightly below expectations. Old, tired and in despitare need of renovations or at least a good thorough clean/ carpet change/ re-paint walls/ newer furniture to freshen it up! We were here with a large group and all our rooms were good, specious and the beds were comfy. Our kids needed The extra blankets from the closets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your open and honest review. I have already investigated the blankets and thrown out any that may be old and replaced with brand new. As to the other matters..... yes, there are plans in 2017 to replace carpets, purchase new furniture, etc Once again, thank you for your review All the best Warren

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

A lovely older style hotel in a quiet area. A twenty minute walk to shops, trams and trains but East St Kilda is a great area for cafes, delis and cakes.Rooms are large, especially bathrooms. Beds very comfortable. Air conditioning is noisy and needs addressing. A better breakfast bar and area to have it would be good. If you like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suelyn55
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review - we always appreciate all reviews Some rooms have AC units attached to a Cooling Tower and others have individual split units. I will look into the central units to see if any noise can be reduced. We have quite a large breakfast area in the Lobby of the hotel that serves breakfast...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
2.5 km away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
2.1 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
2.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
230 reviews
2.5 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
414 reviews
1.4 km away
Apartments Ink
Apartments Ink
#7 of 19 in St Kilda
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located just 7kms from Melbournes CBD and close to Caulfield, Elsterwick, Brighton and Malvern. Close to public transport and situated on acres of landscaped gardens, we offer a range of accommodation options including Standard Rooms, Executive Spa Roomsand our spacious 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments. All of our rooms have cable TV and complimentary wireless internet access and complimentary car parking is available. Beautiful indoor heated pool and spa. Discounted rates are available for stays of 7 nights or more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: 441 Inkerman St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3183, Australia (Formerly Quest East St Kilda)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: RM331 - RM692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments St Kilda, Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 5 was terrific!”
 of 5 bubbles i3orny, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Long walk for some rooms”
 of 5 bubbles michellebR8675WE, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms open up onto a courtyard or balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Robin22228, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Grd floor with a courtyard was the best value”
 of 5 bubbles nigelj961, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“possibility to have a spa in room, access to terrace”
 of 5 bubbles martineknapp, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5