We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites Deep Blue

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites Deep Blue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

719 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites Deep Blue
See the most recent reviews
Showing 680: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

The aircon being broken in the communal hotel areas and restaurant made things a little uncomfortable on a 40degree summers day but the individual room air con worked perfectly fine. The rooms were pleasant, beds comfy and the staff lovely and helpful. The dinner at restaurant was excellent too. Nothing quite beats freshly caught and well cooked fish. The views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel G
GeneralManagerQSDB, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Joel G, Thank you for taking time to write a TripAdvisor review we appreciate your lovely comments. Our new menu has received some wonderful feedback, I'm so glad that you enjoyed the fish of the day and you were able to drink in the views across the bay from your guest room. I apologise that our air conditioning in...

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Tiny rooms, terrible views, expensive breakfast. Can not recommend. It is not 4 star, more like a 2 star motel. Staff unhelpful and management never available to hear complaints. Go elsewhere, where u might be appreciated as the customer does not come first here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Feecummins
GeneralManagerQSDB, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Feecummins, Thank you for your guest review. It's unfortunate that you were disappointed with some aspects of your recent stay with us. Further to your complaint during your stay to our Operations Manager regarding the advertisement of 'complimentary' breakfast on the third-party website that you booked through. As discussed we were unaware that the website had duplicate profiles for...

Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on our way through Warrnambool. Reception was very friendly and the place looked great. Very good location, not within walking distance of the Main Street but it is close to the beach and we had ocean views. Room was lovely with a nice big comfortable bed. Bathroom is nice and clean. Small balcony which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jyei
GeneralManagerQSDB, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear jyei, Thank you for your awesome guest review! We love receiving such wonderful feedback and we hope you can stay with us again soon and take advantage of some of our other property features. Happy travels! Kind regards, Natasha Wilkinson Business Development Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

We got a good last minute deal so price was good value for family 9f 4. Beds comfortable. Hotel accommodated storage of our 4 bikes which was great. Extra bed was not made up on arrival but no big deal, once advised the hotel staff got onto it very quickly. Easy access to Mineral Spa was a nice bonus. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Special K
GeneralManagerQSDB, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Special K, Thank you for your detailed guest review. I'm so glad to hear that our staff were able to assist you and you plan to stay again in the future! I apologise that we didn't meet or exceed your expectations during breakfast and thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Natasha Wilkinson Business Development Manager

Newport
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

A little slow to check in about 10 mins but the room was great. Quick change and into the Spa $15pp extra and after 8 hours of driving was great before dinner. The meal I had was below par..steak was overcooled and potatoes hard and dry..disappponted and will try the opposition bistro next time we visit. Had the sliding door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChamonixNewport
GeneralManagerQSDB, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear ChamonixNewport, Thank you for your guest review and for taking time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. Firstly I would like to sincerely apologise that your meal was not to your liking. Our head chef will be disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your steak on this occasion and I will certainly pass on your...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We had a nice enough stay here. The bed was a bit hard but the room was clean and the facilities were fine. Was a bit shocked that they keep one communal mini bar stocked in the lobby and not even bottled water available in the rooms. Whilst understanding we were travelling at a peak time we found the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geehee
GeneralManagerQSDB, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Geehee, Thank you for taking time to write a guest review and for your valuable feedback. It is correct that we don't stock mini bars in individual guest rooms but rather provide a selection of refreshments which guests can purchase from Reception to suit their needs. Bottled water is also available free of charge when guests spend $10.00 or...

Reviewed 7 January 2016

Quick and courteous checkin. Clean, updated, spacious rooms. Very pleased with this stay. Did not get a chance to try the onsite restaurant as it was busy with Christmas Eve bookings though I would take the level of activity to mean that it was a good place to dine. The spa and pool area looked very good though we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MUcyclist06
GeneralManagerQSDB, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear MUcyclist06, What a lovely review I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during the festive season. I hope you get the chance to come back so you can take advantage of our Water Table Restaurant and the Deep Water Spa & Hot Springs. Kind regards, Natasha Wilkinson Business Development Manager

Reviewed 4 January 2016

Pre booked for 2 nights at peak holiday period. Efficient check in process. Very expensive for a tired room. Fridge had remnants of previous visitors. Bathroom floor tiles cracked and lifting as well as damaged architrave above mirror. Lots of noise into the wee hours from floor above. Breakfast buffet was enjoyable with standard options available. Eye fillet steak was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki P
GeneralManagerQSDB, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Vicki P, Thank you for taking time to write a guest review. Firstly let me sincerely apologise that your bar fridge contained the remnants of the previous guests. This was a definite oversight by our Housekeeping department and is most unusual for our property. Our Housekeeping Supervisor should have checked your fridge prior to arrival and we have addressed...

Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful time here. Rooms were clean and had the essentials. Location was absolutely perfect, close to the beach, short walk to the park and short drive to the town. However before you go check your dining options as we went on a christmas weekend so restaurants open are close to zero. We had dinner and food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenet R
GeneralManagerQSDB, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Jenet R, Thank you for taking time to write a review of Quality Suites Deep Blue. We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay and I'm glad that we were able to offer you dinner in our Water Table Restaurant during the Christmas period. I do apologise that our Buffet Breakfast was not to your liking. Our geothermal...

Reviewed 28 December 2015

We checked in 3-ish in the afternoon and stayed at room 312 for two nights. Check-in process was smooth and staffs were friendly. Room was clean and tidy, and we loved the moveable mirror partition wall (although it needs a bit maintenance) which gives a spacious feeling. The room has it own spilt air-con which you have full control on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kam L
GeneralManagerQSDB, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Kam L, Thank you for your detailed review of Quality Suites Deep Blue. Our property offers a wonderful range of facilities and being opposite the main beach of Warrnambool makes it an ideal location for those guests wanting to get away from it all and simply relax. I'm sorry that you were unable to access the hotel via the...

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
265 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#4 of 28 in Warrnambool
358 reviews
2.0 km away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#12 of 28 in Warrnambool
116 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Quality Suites Deep Blue - Warrnambool (Previously The Sebel Deep Blue).Less than three hour's drive from Melbourne, Quality Suites Deep Blue offers luxurious accommodation, perfectly positioned on a peninsula between Lady Bay and Stingray Bay in Warrnambool, also known as 'The city by the Sea'.Comprising 80 guestrooms including eight deluxe suites with spa baths there are also five 2 & 3 bedroom fully self contained penthouses. All accommodation features magnificent vistas and the resort's unique positioning on top of a natural mineral aquifer, 800 metres underground, enables to provide geothermal room heating, as well as supply to 4 mineral rich, private hot deepwater pool rooms in the Bath House and gymnasium.Other features include individual balconies, air conditioning as well as ceiling fans, flat screen TV and cable, work desk, broadband and wireless internet and CD player.Our very own Day Spa - Deep Water Baths & Spa (providing mineral geothermal hot water) includes a large indoor heated pool, an open mineral pool, 4 private hot mineral pool rooms and adjoining day spa offering a range of specialty body treatments, signature facials, massages and beauty treatments, including spray tanning. Quality Suites Deep Blue Warrnambool hotel's signature restaurant, The Water Table boasts a casual yet stylish ambience complemented by a seasonal menu of the finest local Victorian produce showcasing local cheeses and an extensive wine selection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites Deep Blue

Address: Worm Bay Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: RM396 - RM1,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Deep Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Deep Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool Hotel Warrnambool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
#5 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#8 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites Deep Blue staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Deep Blue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you can get a good room if u pay them. its all about money in this hotel”
  • no day curtain, no privacy, broken night curtain
  • no international channels and no visual for some program
MalaysiaMinky, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get away from the lifts, but you new that already.”
martinc2103, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to specify ocean view.”
bonnieg638, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views to beach from level 4 upwards”
bareberger, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on 2nd floor or above and ask for a bay view”
  • Sunrise view over bay
geoffreym24, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5