We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Parks - Warrnambool

TripAdvisorUS$65*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$67*
US$65*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Warrnambool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks - Warrnambool
 Click to rate
Dimboola
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I stayed on a powered site whilst our daughter and her family stayed in a cabin. The camp kitchen served as both a place to cook meals and enjoy each others company in a great space. The sites are a good size and the whole park is very neat and tidy. The staff were all very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianbV2251YY
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommending our park, Brian!

Illawarra
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We were visiting family but wanted to stay by the beach. Ideal location but the accommodation is a bit tired. Our bedroom, bathroom and kitchen windows opened up into an enclosed cupboard at the rear of the camp kitchen. It made the unit very dark and dingy. The beds were also saggy and uncomfortable. Prompt attention to a broken light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helensburghnic
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Helen. Should you wish to discuss your comments further, we invite you to contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au with your cabin number and issues with the accommodation. This assists us as we strive to make improvements to our park.

Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a standard cabin with the kids. The place is adequate for a retreat or as a base for Great Ocean Road exploration. It is not exactly a 5 start cabin, but all the utilities were available, all worked well. We arrived before Christmas and the place was enjoyable, the kids really enjoyed playing in the playground and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samppa
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the number of people at the park, but happy that you otherwise had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for the feedback.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 4 nights over Easter on an ensuite site. Site itself was quite large and easily fitted our camper, annex and car. Ensuite was a little tired but did the job ... especially good with young kids. The park itself was very well maintained. Kids thoroughly enjoyed the heated pool and playground and they scored chocolate Easter bunnies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatieKate1313
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We love to hear that your kids enjoyed the Easter activities and facilities.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed here for one night, but wished we had booked in for longer. We stayed in an ensuite caravan site. The ensuite was a little old, but the shower over a small bath allows for small children to the bathed easily. The site was level and had a cement slab for the annex, although it was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leahtaylors
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay so much that your kids have asked if you can return, Leah! Thank you for sharing your feedback on our park.

Gympie, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This park is situated near the ocean and a beautiful nature park in Warrnambool. It is very large, but very well run, friendly staff, and amenities exceptionally clean. It is only a few minutes to the centre of town and the amazing Flagstaff Hill. The park area nearby has plenty of walking tracks and is a haven for bird life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our park and the surrounding area, Barbara!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked here because I thought was hotel, it's not it's a holiday park. Room was great but I need wifi for business and typical of holiday parks the wifi never worked even though I was 10 meters from a "hot spot". Avoid the disappointment and book somewhere else. Not worth the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of your experience with our Wifi. We have had issues in the past and we are looking at getting someone to inspect our connection. Should you wish to discuss your comments further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Ian.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The park is perfectly situated for the beach and adventure playground and so hit the spot for a one-night stop off on our trip. The disappointment was the lack of WIFI. We've managed without it often on our 6-week trip but when a place offers it and can't deliver it's very frustrating, especially when you need to access route information...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

We're sorry to know that you were disappointed with some aspects of your experience at our park, but glad that you otherwise had a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Adam.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great park close to large playground for kids. I would not recommend this place if you have a large van as the sites & roads are very tight. Overall a great tidy park, good showers, camp kitchen, laundry, games room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our park's facilities and amenities, Joe!

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 9 nights on a powered site - very well maintained well treed with hedges between each site- very clean amenities, friendly and helpful staff , close to beach, great foreshore playground for kids 1 block way from park and on the same side so no crossing the road - a very enjoyable stay 😀😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colin_sharon
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

It's wonderful to know that you had an enjoyable stay on our site and you appreciated our location and customer service. Thank you for your review, Colin.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrnambool
0.2 km away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
718 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#4 of 28 in Warrnambool
358 reviews
8.4 km away
BIG4 Hopkins River Holiday Park
21.3 km away
BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park
BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park
#1 of 11 in Port Fairy
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Warrnambool

Address: 25 Pertobe Rd, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: RM241 - RM503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks - Warrnambool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Discovery Parks - Warrnambool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Warrnambool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“deluxe cabin for family”
rosi3112, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All accomadation was clean comfortable and well maintained”
barryatkin1, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check out the layouts. With kids the seperate rooms are a must.”
damianandkellie, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All cabins are close to something or other. In peak or off season I don't think it would matter.”
104malcolmm, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very close to family activities”
jonbS8192YK, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$65* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$67
Hotels.com
Hotwire.comUS$67
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates