We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 589: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

THis hotel is on the edge of the town by the harbour and coast and the staff were most helpful in every way. A historic place with old buildings but modern conveniences. Character and comfort, and a very large room o boot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShereHazel
Cambridge
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous suite at a reasonable price. Close to city centre but not the hotels fault but a lot of hospitality outlets do not open Monday and Tuesday out of high season. This turned to our advantage. Stayed at the hotel for drinks and dinner which was such a good decision. The food and bar were good and above all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David716
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Raj P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi David716, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and rate us a perfect 5! Our ultimate goal here at Olde Maritime is to create memorable experiences and it's fabulous to read that we have succeeded. It's awesome to read that you had dinner and drinks in our Clovelly Restaurant and Bar and that you enjoyed it....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely stay in The Olde Maritime Hotel while taking in the Port Fairy Folk Festival. First time we've stayed here. Nice clean room with good shower and both continental and cooked breakfasts made a good start to each day. Enjoyed Happy hour in the bar on the Friday evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pipgwest
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room (37) was just beautiful, well fitted out and a fantastic spa to relax in. Well serviced with friendly staff - both housekeeping and in Clovelly Restaurant. The restaurant meal was fabulous. All in all, a great place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaelsart
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here while traveling the Great Ocean Road. Cute little town. Hotel offers Large clean rooms though rather dated. Staff were extremely helpful and restaurant was very good. Good location. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayshay12
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night, for $190 including breakfast. Pro: good location, friendly staff, large room, excellent breakfast, good restaurant Con: wifi constantly dropped out, bathroom small and dated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_25_7
Raj P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi there Mr_25_7, Thanks so much for taking the time out to leave a TripAdvisor review and to share you experience. It's fabulous to read that you had a pleasant stopover with us. We love our location and we are glad you do to. We are perfectly situated to explore Warrnambool, being just a short stroll into town and many...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for work for a couple of months, the rooms were excellent, the meals were some of the best I've had staying away and the staff made you feel right at home. Looking forward to my next visit !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Raj P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Matt C, It's wonderful to read that you had a great extended stay with us, thanks for leaving a review. We are thrilled to read that you have had a perfect stay with us. Our team put a lot of time and effort into ensuring that everything is spot on for your stay and the staff get a lot...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have a large contractor group staying at the hotel and the service is outstanding. The staff are so nice and friendly on top of which the owner/manager Raj is a star a true gentleman and works very hard to make everyone feel welcome. You cannot get better than this folk's. I live in hotels most of my life and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
Raj P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi there Rob K, Wow! Thanks so much for leaving a review and for giving us full marks. It's awesome to hear that we managed to pull off the perfect stay for you. Thanks for mentioning the service received from our team. We are incredibly lucky to have wonderful people working with us who love what they do and they...

Millicent, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

will say the staff were nice , but as for the hotel . well very average , some what dated . bed not comfy im not a big person but shared the bed with its springs . enjoyed an obstructed view due to very dirty windows . white tip spiders in the bathroom. mould in the shower and bathroom windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Raj P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andrew H, Thanks so much for taking the time out to share your experience with us. I can't tell you how saddened I am to read that we have gotten so many things wrong for you during your stay. We place much time in effort into perfecting what we do and most of the time we get it right...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This motor inn property is a really really great place. We had a large beautiful newly renovated room. Lots of spaces, comfortable bed and an amazing walk-in shower! Service is superb and people are super friendly. The reason why I did not give this property 5 stars is because of the internet. It does did reach our room but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glam B
Raj P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Glam B, Thank you for taking some time out to write a review and to share your feedback. We're thrilled to bits to hear that you loved our newly renovated Luxury Heritage Room, they do have loads of space and the beds are super comfy. We have been working on the project for some time now so it's wonderful...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
1.3 km away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
711 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#1 of 28 in Warrnambool
261 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#8 of 28 in Warrnambool
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#3 of 28 in Warrnambool
353 reviews
0.7 km away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#13 of 28 in Warrnambool
112 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this charming Warrnambool hotel located in the heart of town, close to attractions including Flagstaff Hill Maritime Museum, Tower Hill Game Reserve, Botanic Gardens and Hopkins Falls. BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime offers a range of accommodation and function services with a restaurant and bar in the beach side town of Warrnambool, Victoria on the Great Ocean Road. All of the guest rooms at Olde Maritime are tastefully renovated, well furnished, spacious and clean ensuring you get a great nights rest. All rooms are equipped with premium quality beds, free WiFi, LCD TV, air-conditioning and mini bar. Be sure to visit the Clovelly Restaurant located onsite, where you will enjoy a relaxed and friendly dining atmosphere. Take pleasure in the company of friends and family in the licensed 'Raj's Bar' which features a cosy fireplace and leather chesterfield tub chairs. Raj's Bar offers old world charm making it the perfect setting to meet, chat and enjoy a pre-dinner drink or nightcap. Warrnambool is a beautiful city by the beach and is located on the Great Ocean Road and close to the 12 Apostles. The area offers a range of activities and great scenery such as Logan's Beach Whale Nursery, Maritime Adventure and Boardwalk and Breakwater, all of which are easily accessible to the Best Western Olde Maritime. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Warrnambool, make a reservation at this Warrnambool hotel today and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn

Address: | corner Banyan Street & Merri Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: RM430 - RM766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Warrnambool
Warrnambool Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warrnambool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a suite if you like space. Room 37 outstanding.”
 of 5 bubbles David716, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Spa rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles wendycG4502DE, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In the courtyard, we parked right outside the door! Lovely restaurant, finding a great bottle of wine in the cellar for us!”
 of 5 bubbles jgpetry, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just ask and you will be looked after”
 of 5 bubbles dickq2015, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try get a room in the area with 1 level”
 of 5 bubbles 519jamesc, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5