We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ziyaaraiy Magu Road, 08090
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$62
View deal
Expedia.comUS$80
Hotels.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
PricelineUS$66
FindHotelUS$82
eDreamsUS$62
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)

About

#7 of 29 hotels in Maafushi Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rosemary Boutique provides accommodations in Maafushi. Among the facilities of this property are a restaurant, a 24-hour front desk and a shared lounge, along with free WiFi throughout the property. The property offers bike rental and features a garden and terrace. All rooms features air conditioning, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, a fridge, an electric tea pot, a shower, a hairdryer and a desk. The hotel has some rooms that feature a balcony and sea view, and the rooms are equipped with a private bathroom and a closet. At Rosemary Boutique, each room has a seating area. Guests at the accommodation can enjoy a continental or a buffet breakfast. Guests at Rosemary Boutique will be able to enjoy activities in and around Maafushi, like cycling. The nearest airport is Male, 4.8 km from the hotel, and the property offers a paid airport shuttle service. We speak your language!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Bicycles available
Diving
Snorkelling
Taxi service
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
23Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ray wrote a review Jul 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates30 contributions47 helpful votes
Home in the crowd of hotels is what this property can be described as easily. The employees are key assets with a special mention of the front office manned by Moshika, Maila. The small cute restaurant staff are also amazing. Truly a value for your money this property in picturesque Maafushi island in Maldives. The room was nicely decores, the AC was powerful and so the wifi connectivity. The beach is just 30 seconds walk from the property. Downstairs you find general stores, souvenir stores too. A few minutes walk from the speedboat jetty, the properly location is enviable. Its less a hotel, more a home away home.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for room 101,201,301
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Miglė M wrote a review Feb 2022
3 contributions
If I could do a “0” rating, I would We had a small room. Paid for a room with balcony, got without and with small window with a crazy loud fan outside. AND from window we had only the view of the Air Conditioning Engine. Want to sleep at night? Forget about it. Why would anyone stay here? I can tell you, because there are many positive reviews. So I was surprised when I entered the hotel. Immediately I realised this was NOT a 4 stars hotel as it is promoted in various websites. The room was terrible, extremely small actually a bit depressing. There’s no fresh air inside, bathroom was over 40 degrees because of the fan outside, hot air just coming back. I would never come back here. The hotel is definitely not as described in the pictures. Breakfast the next morning was disgusting! The hotel manager Farough to give me one of those non-apology apologies - to paraphrase him: “sorry you didn’t enjoy yourselves here but you booked the rooms and knew what you were getting. It’s high season so that’s that, we can try to change your room after few days.” We was trying to make compromise, but that room was also extremely bad. After that we just change the hotel and he promises to give my money back (more than 2000€)! but i’m waiting more than year and still no action, he had excuses all the time! Overall, extremely disappointed. I would strongly recommend paying a bit more for a nicer hotel in the same area!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ida A wrote a review Nov 2021
9 contributions2 helpful votes
My fiance and I had a wonderful stay at Rosemary. The staff were very accommmodating. Their breakfast buffet is excellent. We're always looking forward on breakfast during our stay at Rosemary. Thank you for a memories Rosemary!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ira wrote a review Mar 2021
Makati, Philippines1 contribution
My partner and I stayed in this lovely hotel for about 17 days and availed the half-board: with breakfast and dinner. They arranged our transfer from/to airport that costs around USD20/person per way. Bel picked us up from the jetty port and talked about Maafushi while walking to the hotel. Upon check-in, Isaac greeted us with a warm smile and we did the usual check-in process with conversation about us (my parent and I) and our plans for the whole stay. Our room was not as spacious as I have expected but it is very clean and comfy. Still enough space to move around even with our stuff all over the room. The hotel has a roof top where we chill sometimes. Breakfast and dinner are always mouthwatering. Prior to our arrival, we had decided to try other restaurants if we don't like the in-house buffet dinner at the hotel. However, that never happened as we were always looking forward to eat our meals here and to see the very attentive and kind server. No need to worry about your day trip as Bel got your back. Just ask in the reception area about the available tours for the upcoming days. Bel also recommended us to a company that offers water activities which we really enjoyed. Our overall stay in Rosemary Boutique Hotel is amazing. Staff and the management are awesome! Faroo, the manager, is always approachable and generous with sharing his stories and tips around the island. Bel, the man who handles the tours, will really take care of you during the tour. My partner and I got seasick in one of our day trips and Bel made sure that we were fine until we got back to the hotel. Isaac and the female receptionist (which I forgot the name) were always happy to help and attend to our concerns. They even helped us the best they could. The server in the buffet is really attentive and very nice! The hospitality of everyone is not just standard but personalized. They really get to know you and build connection! Thank you very much to the staff and management of this hotel. You made our Maldives experience beyond unforgettable!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Genk2 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The owners just give words to seem that they are nice but no actual value for money... Horrible food, horrible bed, lots of noise night & mornings. Even if you kindly mention the problems they just smile and do nothing about it... Farooh, manager /owner is an adolescent that does not have a clue about hospitality or hotel...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Farhoon, Owner at Rosemary Boutique
Responded 29 Mar 2021
Dear Murati, I felt sorry that our boutique hotel was not what you were looking for from day one as you started making comparisons to the luxury resorts of Maldives that you have been to. I may be young but I did listen and you very well know that I was in your room investigating your claim that the bed creaks when you turn and we removed some wood panels from the base of the bed as we found that to be helpful. I personally rolled around in your bed during housekeeping multiple times to test the so called creaky sounds. I spoke with the chef after talking to you - to prepare exactly what you had asked for which was stir fried vegetables, mashed potatoes and some grilled chicken. To which you said exactly 'much better'. We tried to listen and help you have a comfortable stay. For me, it's safe to say that we really did try our best, so I'm deeply sorry that it was not up to your standards. I apologise on behalf of the guests next to your room as well. Best Regards Ibrahim Farhoon
Read more
Samir O wrote a review Feb 2021
Coventry, United Kingdom3 contributions
Was brilliant, Farhoon the hotel owner/trip organiser/everything could not do enough - he went above and beyond and his team at Rosemary Boutique hotel are so friendly and accommodating. There was nothing they did not deliver on 100%. Food was delicous and catered for all our dietery requirements, veg and non veg options! The all inclusive breakfest and dinner was a great option and meant we could enjoy good food everyday during our stay! Hospitality 10/10. friendly staff. Very clean bedroom and bathroom perfectly clean. Great shower and much better then our private resort stay. Absolutely recommend doing a snorkeling tour with farhoon and bill where we got to see turtles and lots of cool fishes! they also organised Xmas dinner and deserts which was nice. Farhoon went out of his way to even take great pics of us around maafushi island which we can't thank him enough for. Can't wait to visit maafushi again and if you want a home from home stay and meet great people and make friends I would recommend rosemary! Shout out to all the staff including narwah, sawan mahesh isac Can't remember all the guys/gals names but they thank you all Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Every Step Every Nation wrote a review Jan 2021
Santa Cruz, California67 contributions115 helpful votes
The facility is clean but no view of the ocean. It says on the booking details in my reserved room that it’s equipped with a balcony but negative. The facility was quit slow in responding to questions about the reservation before arrival but the front reception staff and custodial employees were helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Antonia J wrote a review Mar 2020
Bratislava, Slovakia1 contribution
We booked a 4 night stay in this nice hotel which is 2 min from the bikini beach. From the reservation till the checkout everything was perfect. They provide return transfer to/from the airport, with pick up in the jetty. The communication with Faru was just excellent. He, lovely young man with a smile all the time, and all the lovely stuff, were really helpful with any our issue. He organized for us a private snorkeling tour day & night, with eating during night snorkeling catched delicious lobsters at the lunch next day 😍 The room was nice, cleaned every day, comfy beds, with everything what you need. Next time in Maafushi we will definitely come back to this hotel 😊 Faru thanks for everything!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
travellers6770 wrote a review Mar 2020
hungary13 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked on Orbitz in Feb and payed then , it was a good deal at -40% off. When we arrived they arranged a transfer at the airport and later they waited us at the jetty too and took our luggage to the hotel. We received what we booked, spacious room with big bath , balcony and aircon. They arranged programs and gave discount. We could use the snorkel gear at any time and they helped in anything we asked. Highly recommended , the muezzin will not wake you up here at 5 a.m. :) but the bikini beach is 3 minutes walk only.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Odyssey26819181765 wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Issac is hard working guy at the front help me with many inquiries. Food was great and change every night. Room was a bit small but was cozy enough. Ventilation was difficult which i think need the hotel's attention. Putting a mosquito net on the door leading to small balcony area might help the issue. The island itself has not much to do but it's hub for many activities. I enjoyed my stay at the Rosemary Boutique and want to see them again. There aren't that many good restaurant near by so try out hotel's dinner. It may not be the super expensive meal from Michelin's, but decent and tasty. If anyone want to come visit the island, be sure to bring some cash because activities can be quite costly. Hotel also located at near bikini beach and Velana beach within 5~10 min walk. The owner of the hotel was very kind and gave me a ride to pharmacy on first night of my arrival. Their service and kindness made my trip one to remember. 아무튼 좋았습니다. 보통 허니문으로 리조트들 많이 가시는데, 여기는 저렴하게 와서 여러 엑티비티를 할 수 있는 섬입니다. 저렴하게 몰디브 여행하고 싶으신 분들은 이런 곳도 추천합니다.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MaldivesKaafu AtollSouth Male AtollMaafushi Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rosemary Boutique
Which popular attractions are close to Rosemary Boutique?
Nearby attractions include Bikini Beach (0.01 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rosemary Boutique?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Rosemary Boutique?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rosemary Boutique?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Rosemary Boutique?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rosemary Boutique?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caviar Café & Restaurant, Fine Bake by Suzy, and Arena Beach Restaurant.
Does Rosemary Boutique have airport transportation?
Yes, Rosemary Boutique offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Rosemary Boutique located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Maafushi Island.