We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Margaret River

Peppermint Brook Cottages

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good37%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (126)Write a Review
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
66
47
5
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
66
47
5
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarter packfire pitwalking distance to townbottle of wineelectric blanketscomfortable cottagecommunal bbqbreakfast essentialsbreakfast packagebasketball courtcooler nightsquiet place to relaxdouble deckerself contained cottagefirst morninggreat family holidaywell stocked kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the cottage was clean and well equipped, the beds were huge, rooms are pretty spacious too. love the surroundings and the receptionist was friendly. location is pretty good too (if you're driving). there were clear signs showing where the cottages were. overall it was a...More

Thank Teresa Y
Response from Brian S, Owner at Peppermint Brook CottagesResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Teresa, your comments are greatly appreciated.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very handy for the restaurants of Margaret River as it was easily walkable. A really nice spot and accessible for all the delights of the region. The accommodation itself however was very disappointing - the main drain in bathroom and in the shower itself was...More

Thank Christine F
Response from Brian S, Owner at Peppermint Brook CottagesResponded 3 weeks ago

We react to maintenance issues as soon as we’re notified Christine and I wonder whether, in this instance, you notified the managers. I will follow the matter up to ensure that any problem has been rectified. Our accommodation is simple, however we don’t compromise on...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Homely cottage with a well-equipped kitchen and rooms. The living area and rooms were a little chilly. Heaters were only provided on the bed itself. Stayed for a night and breakfast was surprisingly a pretty good spread of 4 slices of bread with butter and...More

Thank Hanshuju
Response from Brian S, Owner at Peppermint Brook CottagesResponded 31 October 2017

How interesting that the previous review was a grumble about the things that weren't provided, where you have chosen to accentuate the positive. Thanks you so much for that as it restores my faith in human nature. May all possible blessings be upon you. I'm...More

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

While the place is beautiful, comfort & cozy to stay, but it lack of followings: 1. Breakfast only provided on first day, 2nd day nobody come refill 2. Wifi coverage is weak, the signal is not stable too 3. No house cleaning on 2nd dayMore

Thank Daniel G
Response from Brian S, Owner at Peppermint Brook CottagesResponded 31 October 2017

Come now Daniel. This is a self-catering property which (in Australian terms) means that we provide all the accoutrements necessary for guests to look after themselves. Despite that, for the wellbeing of our guests, we supply cereal, milk, juice, bread and condiments - for the...More

Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed in this 2 bedroom self contained cottage and we have a good time. It was excellent, beyond our expectation. When we arrived at 5 pm, the key is already at the door of the cottage. The cottage is spacious, cosy and clean. The...More

Thank alicetrip11
Response from Brian S, Owner at Peppermint Brook CottagesResponded 31 October 2017

Thanks Alice. It seems you had a very pleasant experience at our most affordable property. We do aim to keep everything as comfortable as possible and are constantly adding items to ensure that our guests enjoy the experience.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345625
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Bathroom (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Peppermint Brook Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Our cottage No. 1 is perfect, cosy, and quiet."
Read review
"All rooms face the wonderful lawns and gardens"
Read review
"All equally good, surrounding an open grassed area with barbecues"
Read review
"Cottages not hotel rooms as such"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite