We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Darby Park Serviced Residences

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Darby Park Serviced Residences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Darby Park Serviced Residences
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights (was originally booked for 3 but extended). With a balcony overlooking the trees and our room (studio 2A) up the back we didn't hear any traffic at all. Check in was a breeze with friendly staff and the cleaners are lovely too. The room is well facilitated with a fridge, cutlery and plates toaster...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YolandaS31
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear YolandaS31 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your complimentary feedback is appreciated and its pleasing to read that you found all the amenities here at Darby Park met with your needs. Thank you also for your comments relating to the bathroom layout which will be reviewed should we be making any changes in the near...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Great location, easy access to town, we had a studio room which was fine very clean and comfortable. The only criticism I have is that because the room was a studio room it adjoined another both access from one main door and each time you entered or left the room you had to open and close or slam two doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macca1961
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Macca1961 Thank you for taking the time post your review. Its great to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that we were able to meet your expectations during you stay. Your feedback in relation to the adjoining door has been noted and I have instructed both our maintenance and Housekeeping teams to check the...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Wife and I stayed 3 nights in August 15, in a one bedroom apartment. Front staff were terrific, apartment spotless, quite, free WiFi, heated pool. Had heaps of room and right in the town strip. A tad expensive but would stay again. KS

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Kevin S Thanks for posting such a great review. It's really pleasing to hear that we were able to meet your expectations whilst staying with us and that all services and amenities here on the property were to your satisfaction. Once again, many thanks for the review and the team here at Darby Park Margaret River look forward to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2015

These rooms are very clean and comforatable. It is located right next to the main street and there are lots of options available for meals. This hotel doesnt have a restuarant. Remember during the week the town could close early so check times before going to dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_JohnR
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Traveller_JohnR Thank you for the review. Your feedback is much appreciated and it's pleasing that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. As you mentioned the property really is in a terrific spot and is within easy walking distance of some of the regions great restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Overall the apartment was adequate for our group of 4 for 2 nights. Location is great and split between 4 people, the price was OK. The downside of the rooms having kitchens is that there was a fish smell that we could not get rid of no matter how much we sprayed perfume and we even ended up buying a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahl0uise
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear saral0uise Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. It's disappointing to here that your stay with us was masked by an unpleasant smell which lingered throughout your apartment whilst with us and for this I sincerely apologise for the shortcoming. Our Housekeepers are generally vigilant in regards to rectifying nasty cooking smells and will always air...

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed here for for four night. The rooms are modern and luxurious but a deluxe room was a little squashy for us. We should have booked an apartment. One lounge chair was provided, needed to use either the bed/ desk chair for the other person. We were able to do our own breakfasts with plates/ cutlery/ toaster/ jug provided....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Kim H Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your review. I'm pleased to hear that your stay with us was overall a comfortable one and that the location of the property met with your needs. As you mentioned, the one bed apartments are just that little more spacious and are certainly great value being the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We have stayed here several times now. The location is perfect - walking distance to everything within Margaret Rivers itself. I would recommend staying in the 1 bedroom apartment. The studios are quite small and for the price difference the apartment is much better. Especially if staying more than one night. Self catering is easy - the local IGA is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabi2011
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Sabi2011 Many thanks for the review. Your positive feedback relating to both the location of the property and amenities in the one bedroom apartments is very much appreciated. Darby Park Margaret River really is located in a great spot and right in the heart of some of Western Australia's premier restaurants, so hopefully you will return soon when the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend in a studio apartment and would definitely come back. Location is perfect right at bottom of small strip of shops and next door to lively settlers bar. Rooms are immaculate and everything is provided fridge microwave and all utensils. Has a nice pool too, unfortunately it was too cold for us to use but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachMahon
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Rachmahon Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. It's great to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you found all aspects of your accommodation met with your needs. As you mentioned, the property really is in a terrific location and within easy walking distance of all local amenities....

Reviewed 22 July 2015

Booked this accommodation through Expedia- really well priced in comparison to other hotels in the area. We booked a king size bed studio room, however the bed was just two singles pushed together which was very uncomfortable. Accommodation is very basic, but it is right in the main town centre and Settlers Tavern. Also, bit unimpressed with the room turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly F
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Holly F Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Trip Advisor. My apologies for the shortcomings relating to the bedding arrangement in your Studio room, it appears there was a lack of attention to detail in the preparation of your room and in particular the joining of your beds. We actually use split-king...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Booked the Studio apartment for our stay which was clean and nicely sized and with good amenities. They are located well within walking distance of the town, which was perfect and we were happy to leave the car as the property has a secure gate that only patrons can use. Would recommend and would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roisin C
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Roisin C Thank you for the great review. It's pleasing to here that your Studio Room was comfortable enough for you and that we were able to meet your expectations during the stay. As you mentioned, the property is certainly located in a great location with only a short walk to all the attractions in Margaret River. Thank you...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.6 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
226 reviews
2.1 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
628 reviews
0.8 km away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
216 reviews
1.4 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
845 reviews
0.4 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free WiFi, Free parking.Enjoy our perfect location in the town of Margaret River, on the edge of the natural forest with walk and bike trails on our border and shops, galleries, markets and restaurants on the other side of the road. Relax in a spacious studio hotel room or a one, two or three bedroom self contained apartment. All rooms are serviced daily and are well appointed, contemporary style with either forest or pool views. Take advantage of our free Wifi, free parking, Foxtel, gorgeous heated pool and tennis court. On offer are; conference facilities, lounge bar, pantry shopping service and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Darby Park Serviced Residences

Address: Cnr Bussell Hwy and Tunbridge St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: RM501 - RM849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Darby Park Serviced Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Darby Park Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Darby Park Serviced Residences staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Darby Park Serviced Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a little more privacy ask for a Forest view rather than a Pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Lisa0000Perth, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you're looking for a studio or 1 bed apartment then go for the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles ExeterHector, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles SDH1984, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check bed linen and bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Buzzbeek, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No mini bar but shops across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles sidneyloke, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay