We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Darby Park Serviced Residences

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Darby Park Serviced Residences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Darby Park Serviced Residences
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend in a studio apartment and would definitely come back. Location is perfect right at bottom of small strip of shops and next door to lively settlers bar. Rooms are immaculate and everything is provided fridge microwave and all utensils. Has a nice pool too, unfortunately it was too cold for us to use but... More 

Helpful?
Thank RachMahon
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Rachmahon Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. It's great to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you found all aspects of your accommodation met with your needs. As you mentioned, the property really is in a terrific location and within easy walking distance of all local amenities.... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Booked this accommodation through Expedia- really well priced in comparison to other hotels in the area. We booked a king size bed studio room, however the bed was just two singles pushed together which was very uncomfortable. Accommodation is very basic, but it is right in the main town centre and Settlers Tavern. Also, bit unimpressed with the room turn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly F
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Holly F Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Trip Advisor. My apologies for the shortcomings relating to the bedding arrangement in your Studio room, it appears there was a lack of attention to detail in the preparation of your room and in particular the joining of your beds. We actually use split-king... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Booked the Studio apartment for our stay which was clean and nicely sized and with good amenities. They are located well within walking distance of the town, which was perfect and we were happy to leave the car as the property has a secure gate that only patrons can use. Would recommend and would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Roisin C
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Roisin C Thank you for the great review. It's pleasing to here that your Studio Room was comfortable enough for you and that we were able to meet your expectations during the stay. As you mentioned, the property is certainly located in a great location with only a short walk to all the attractions in Margaret River. Thank you... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Arrived about 4.00 pm. Booked one bedroom apartment. Car parks available. Winter month. Luckily there is air conditioning system to keep us warm enough in the night. Kitchen modern and well appointed. Dont order the breakfast. Go breakfast in the Bakery Shop.

Helpful?
Thank kerkwei
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Kerkwei Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. It's pleasing to note that you found the services and amenities here at Darby Park to your satisfaction and that your stay was a comfortable one. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Margaret River. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2015

we were staying in a hotel in perth and came to margaret river for two nights. i had been before and had an idea that it was a little run down and kind of old style oz. we booked a 2 bed appartment and werent expecting much especially for the money we paid. once we arrived straight away we knew... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flipmc88
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Irishboy8 Thank you so much for the review. It's always pleasing to hear when we have exceeded our guests expectations and when shared with our team this certainly motivates them further. Please be assured that your comments will be passed onto those concerned. Thank you again for the terrific feedback. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This apartment was located at a very convenient spot. Margaret River City was within walking distance. The apt was gated so that you would feel extra safe. Lady at the reception area was nice however she was the only person working when I checked in at 3.30pm on a Saturday. We rented the loft 2 bedrooms apt. Once I stepped... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank THL25
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear THL25 Thank you for taking the time to post your review, the feedback is very much appreciated. I am of course disappointed to learn of the issues you had with the cooking odors in your apartment from a previous guest. It appears that on this occasion there has been an oversight within the Housekeeping dept for which I sincerely... More 

Toowoomba
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Our apartment was large and well designed. Bathroom and kitchen modern and well appointed...inclusion of bath pleasing. The bed was large and very comfortable. Lounge area has a small garden area attached to it where parrots visit.

Helpful?
Thank Cathymac899
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Cathymac899 Thank you for the review. Its great to know that we were able to meet your expectations and that your stay with us was a comfortable one. Being so close to the forest, the parrots are always happy to make new friends. Thank you again for the review. More 

Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We booked months in advance, they re-confirmed to us the week before and still they got the room configuration wrong. We complained about the first room - very tired, dirty, bathroom tiles covered in mould, smelt damp, stained chair, ripped carpet. They moved us to a room with a flooded bathroom, dirty carpet and more mould. At nearly $200 a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharky12
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Sharky12 Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are extremely disappointed to read about your concerns as it appears we have certainly dropped the ball on this occasion. We have just commenced a deep spring cleaning program which will include the steam treatments of bathrooms and wet areas of our rooms and apartments. It appears... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Photos on website looked good so we booked. Overall place was ok but what brought down my rating was the stained sheets and strands of hair still on the bed. It's as if the sheets were not changed. We called front desk but they said there was nobody to change sheets and could only do it the next day. We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Priscilla C
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Priscilla C Thank you for the review. I'ts disappointing to learn of the problems that you encountered both on arrival and with the bedding in your room. We have not met expectations and for this we apologise sincerely. There certainly appears to have been a break down in communication regarding the booking of your room via the visitors centre,... More 

Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Had the opportunity to use the Stay and Save deal for two nights. Very well appointed suite overlooking relaxing, restorative forest. Internet failed. First there was an ethernet connection. Who has this? Then the wifi only worked for an hour or so the second evening after notifying front desk. Caught in a rainstorm the dryer didn't work. Could have been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank longbich
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear longbich Thank you for the review. It's pleasing to note that your stay with us was overall an enjoyable one, however disappointed to learn the shortcomings which you have highlighted. The ethernet cables are in the process of being removed, however it appears that your room has slipped through the net, which our Housekeeping team have now been advised... More 

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.6 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
220 reviews
2.1 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
604 reviews
0.8 km away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
208 reviews
1.4 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
825 reviews
8.9 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free WiFi, Free parking.Enjoy our perfect location in the town of Margaret River, on the edge of the natural forest with walk and bike trails on our border and shops, galleries, markets and restaurants on the other side of the road. Relax in a spacious studio hotel room or a one, two or three bedroom self contained apartment. All rooms are serviced daily and are well appointed, contemporary style with either forest or pool views. Take advantage of our free Wifi, free parking, Foxtel, gorgeous heated pool and tennis court. On offer are; conference facilities, lounge bar, pantry shopping service and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Darby Park Serviced Residences

Address: Cnr Bussell Hwy and Tunbridge St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: RM512 - RM872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Darby Park Serviced Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Darby Park Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Darby Park Serviced Residences staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Darby Park Serviced Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're looking for a studio or 1 bed apartment then go for the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles ExeterHector, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles SDH1984, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check bed linen and bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Buzzbeek, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No mini bar but shops across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles sidneyloke, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As above and ask for a room with no nearby neighbour to try to reduce noise”
 of 5 bubbles handbag900, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay