We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grange on Farrelly

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Grange on Farrelly
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grange on Farrelly
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We spent two nights at this location. We found it to be very quiet and close to restaurants and shops. We were surprised that the bed was a four poster and found it very comfortable. The room as large with a seating area to one side. Whilst there was a window seat and a low couch in the room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid4711
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hello Ingrid4711, Thank you for your review. One of the great things about the Grange is that you are assured of a good and quiet night's sleep, because the location is close to town but shielded from town centre noise by a slight rise in ground level between the motel and the town. It's always quiet at night unless guests...

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Great for our 1 night stay, comfortable room and good location. Great hot shower and clean room. Enjoyed breakfast the next morning. Disappointed that the spa is no longer in use. Nice place to stop with cottage charm feel whilst staying in margaret river

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hi Lisa A, Thanks for writing-in; believe me, your disappointment is misplaced! We closed the communal spa several years ago, as regular readers of this site will know, due to numerous abuses (which I won't detail), to the point where it became a health hazard. However, don't despair, we DO have spa rooms so that pleasure is still available to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

As a regular business travel to Margaret River I have now tried most 3 - 4star motel style accommodation in the $100 - $200 range This is the best option for quality, size of rooms, services such as wifi & restaurant on site Good value for money especially if select one of their weekly specials

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darrel J
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Good morning Darrel J. Thanks for your informative review, born of experience; being in the business I have, naturally, not viewed many of our competitors, so it was interesting to read your comments. Thanks for writing-in, sharing your knowledge and perceptions. Regards, Richard.

Reviewed 8 March 2016

Well priced nice and quiet and very close to town and good breakfast for price went next day to sails for breakfast for get it over priced not much of it only thing good was coffee Then went to good fellows for dinner great steak done perfect and a good price can recommend this place but not sails

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clive L
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Dear Clive L. Thank you for mentioning us favourably in your writings. Always nice to hear from a satisfied client. Regards, Richard.

Reviewed 2 March 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. It is very good value for what you get. We were trying to travel on a budget, so this was more than we usually paid, but it was definitely worth it. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the room was lovely, very large, with a very comfy bed, ensuite shower and toilet,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J L
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hello JL. Thank you for your handsome review. We will let it speak for itself. Regards, Richard.

Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Reception was very friendly upon arrival and we were soon in our room. The room was quite spacious, comfortable and clean. It contained tea/coffee facilities and a fridge. The ensuite was fine and the beds comfortable. Parking was directly outside the room. I appreciated the quietness of the grounds as well as the many lovely bird calls. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rimala
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Dear Rimala, Thank you for your review. Of course, we are lucky to have such a fine location but we don't rest on that alone, so we were pleased to read your other comments, which indicate that our efforts are working. Again, thank you for writing-in and your positive response is appreciated by us. Hope to see you again one...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Being new to the area of Perth, we wanted to explore. We spent 2 nights in the 4 poster bed/spa room. The room was great. But as a smoker the outside table and chairs were not under cover as were the other rooms. And it did rain while we were there. Also as we stayed over the weekend their restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna39
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hello Deanna39, Thanks for your review. You are right, the spa rooms were designed and built slightly different from the majority of the other rooms, and don't have as much outside under-cover area that the others enjoy. That was before I came along, so I don't know what the thinking was. Our restaurant doesn't always open, as it once did,...

Perth
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

We walked in off the street, Trip Advisor said; "One chalet, with two bedrooms still available". Sure enough, our place was waiting for us. Well priced too. A little bit off the beaten track, two streets west of Bussell Hwy, so no road noise coming in through the windows of our chalet. Eucalyptus trees nearby with cicadas chirping or is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cornelius T
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Dear Cornelius T, Thank you for your poetic review - a step up from the usual. Can't do much about your tinnitus, or mine, unfortunately. Seriously, though, thanks for writing in and we are pleased you had a pleasant stay, nourishing both mind and body. Regards, Richard.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We booked the champagne room as a treat but found it outdated, basic and we had a possum in the roof !!yes We really did have possum in the roof but we didn't mind this cute little freeloader but we did mind the cockroach in the spa bath, and the cockroach in the kitchen the next morning 😬. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stevio88
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hello Stevio88. Sorry about the possum, they are noisy. We've been all around every possible entry point and blocked them off, we thought, but they still find a way. In the end we trap them, as a last resort, and hand them over to the Ranger to sort out (re-locate!). A couple of roaches, sorry, sorry! We have a strict...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

The Grange on Farrelly is a great motel in the beautiful Margaret River. It is in the centre of town and it was only a short walk to the shops and restaurants. The room was spacious with lovely wooden furniture, a tv, kettle with plenty of tea and coffee and a great shower. The room was clean, there was some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angela c
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Dear angela c, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay; the positive points you've made about our property are the ones that we, ourselves, like to highlight. We will let your review speak for itself, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area, or recommend us to...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.3 km away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
371 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
604 reviews
0.4 km away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
830 reviews
8.3 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
473 reviews
0.7 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
29 Room Motel, four minutes walk from the town centre. Close to everything, good value.Time is of the essence? Ask our friendly staff to narrow down the numerous choices of activities available to suit YOU, we take no commission from anyone we recommend - WE are here to help YOU to have the best experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grange on Farrelly

Address: 16-18 Farrelly St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: RM454 - RM792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grange on Farrelly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Grange on Farrelly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grange On Farrelly Hotel Margaret River
Comfort Inn Margaret River
Margaret River Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grange on Farrelly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are great, some suit families with extra bed, one is a disabled room, all quiet, easy access, air con”
 of 5 bubbles createplans4u, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms out the back very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles C7558GGdanielk, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room was very quiet. Bed was soooo comfortable and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles laureensteers, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are ground floor. Great garden. Has half size tennis court and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles maureenef2015, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room with Spa is wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles RRituR, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay