We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prideau's of Margaret River

Hotels.comUS$133*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Prideau\\
Prideau's of Margaret River
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prideau's of Margaret River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Buderim, Qld
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located within the Margaret River "village" so it is very convenient to walk to shops and restaurants. The rooms are immaculate and very spacious. Comfortable beds and great spa and shower. The owner David was very helpful with advice on sightseeing and very keen to help in any way he could. Only negative for us was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leaellen
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Couldn't be happier with our stay at Prideau's. Not only was the room beautiful, comfortable and very well priced, but the owner went above and beyond the normal call of duty... After our car broke down off the beaten track in Margaret River he organized a local toe-truck (that arrived in 30 minutes), after RAC and Hertz couldn't sort one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I shall start by saying the hotel is well priced - wasn't too expensive - but then again a $300 room in Melbourne this isn't. Stayed one night in Room 11 expecting a lovely retreat with a spa - instead had to get through a laundry and three locked doors lugging up our suitcases via tight stairs before getting in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anth B
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review

sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your room. "$300 room in Melbourne this isnt" ?? The rate for this room is $239.00 per night on weekends, normally need 2 night stay luckily we had availability for a 1 night stay on a Saturday. We know that it is important to give our guests as much information as we can on...

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Prideau's of Margaret River over the Easter weekend, and I am pleased to say I was very impressed with the accommodation. Rooms are very very clean, bed is comfortable, room is pleasantly decorated and detail was given to providing small extras (plenty of towels, option of having your room serviced daily, soap and hair products provided). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessLaur90
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hearing from you soon, warm regards David & Sandy Noske

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Excellent location and clean. Beyond that, it was overrated and expensive. Reception unmanned so our key code was in an envelope taped to the window! Spa bath was impressive but rules stated not allowed to use after 10pm, so therefore pointless. Rules for use of a/c. Rules for spa settings. Rules for dishwashing. Rules for limited housekeeping times (1 hour)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gcy66
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review

thank you for your review, unfortunately for all of us there are rules for everything nowadays, even road rules, mainly because there are inconsiderate people out there that ruin it for the rest of us, the time of 10.00am for spa jets is because there may be other guests trying to sleep , that doesn`t stop you from having a...

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Late checkin service provided proactively and efficiently. Room quality totally above expectations. Well planned, very functional and extremely clean. Checkout with very pleasant staff, quick and easy. Definitively recommend to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno T
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review

we thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us,all the best regards david,sandy and staff

London
Reviewed 4 March 2016

This hotel is situated very conveniently at the top of the main ‘drag’ and each room has a designated parking space. Reception is only open between 9 and 12 in the morning and outside these times you need to phone a number and the owners turn up 5 minutes later. This could be a bit of an expense if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyerMan
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review

thank you for your lovely review,hope to see you again soon,warm regards david,sandy and staff

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This hotel is lovely and right in the heart of town. The room was spacious and clean (we had the 1 bedroom apartment). The lady at the front desk was kind and helpful. We were a ten second walk from the main street, close to all the restaurants and bars. The people who are saying this hotel is noisy, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12Soph12
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review

thank you so much for your lovely review,we hope to see you again soon,warm regards david & sandy

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Stayed here for two nights over the weekend. Very nice place located towards the top of the main street and close to shops and restaurants. Parked up the car on the Friday in our designated spot and didn't use it again till we left for home. We stayed in room 11 which is upstairs over the reception and through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review

thank you so much for your lovely review,we hope to see you again soon,warm regards david,sandy and staff

Brigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Exceptionally well appointed with large beds, big shower and some with double spa bath. Useful kitchen with all you need for brekky or an evening meal. Located near the town centre, there is some noise due to the trucks passing through, we did not find this disturbing, though some might. The windows are double glazed which kept the noise level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Brigg
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review

thank you so much for your lovely review,hope to see you again soon,warm regards david,sandy and staff

272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
2 Bedrooms Self Contained Spa Apartment (76)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Courtyard King Spa Room (38)
Viewed
Courtyard King Spa Studio (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Upstairs King Spa Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.8 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
684 reviews
0.3 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
244 reviews
1.3 km away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
235 reviews
0.4 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
624 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury motel accomodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prideau's of Margaret River

Address: 31 Fearn Ave, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: RM516 - RM769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prideau's of Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prideau's of Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prideau`s Of Margaret River Hotel Margaret River
Prideaus Margaret River
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#4 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prideau's of Margaret River staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Prideau's of Margaret River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balconies don't have a great view, courtyard would probably be nicer.”
TrixeeBelle, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Excellent location!!! If staying with a partner stay in the Balcony Spa Room!”
Lucyricc, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I will recommend a spa room.”
belindaasun, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“balcony spa room is perfect”
west0z, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to grab a "balcony spa room", well worth the little extra cost”
doobydooby, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$133* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$133
Orbitz.comUS$133
PricelineUS$133
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates