We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aubyn Court Spa Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well located right beside a major shopping centre and pubs. The rooms are modern and well presented with a comfortable bed. The kitchenette leaves a bit to be desired as there was a lack of pans and cutting implements, making it difficult to cook simple meals. Otherwise, wonderful place to stay with lovely owners.

Helpful?
Thank theatreguy2012
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our wonderful location and modern clean rooms. We are constantly updating our kitchen utensils dependent on guests preferences, so thank you for sharing your thoughts of more pots and knifes, we will look into which rooms may need... More 

Hawera, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was spacious and cosy, high pressure shower and great sized spa, breakfast in the morning was delivered right on time that we requested, only down fall was a couple of ants in kitchen which is the downfall of Palmerston North in general, they had fly spray in kitchen so it was a quick fix. Would definitely stay again

Helpful?
Thank kellz90
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks very much for your recent review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy the in room spa pool. With the warmer weather and if food is left out then ants may appear. We keep a close eye on this though as we pride ourselves in spotlessly clean rooms and our exteriors.... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

New managers nothing like the previous. Not as friendly and welcoming. Rooms are still crisp and clean. Close to town, shops, restaurants etc. Would think twice about booking here again as other motels have a friendlier welcome.

Helpful?
Thank Phil N
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review

Hi Phil, That's very surprising to hear. Our managers are usually very friendly and welcoming. I apologise for the service you received and we will address your concerns. I dearly hope you will choose to stay with us again and give us a chance to show you how welcoming we usually are. Thanks Kym More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Corner unit with next to no natural light. Complimentary ear plugs in the 2nd bedroom - should have realised then it's because of the road noise below which kept our family awake all night, as did the approx 30 guests using the unit below us to watch the rugby. We left after the first night and wouldn't go back.

Helpful?
Thank MelKay4126
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review

Hi MelKay, We are very disappointed to hear about your experience. The 2 bedroom suites are corner suites which mean's there is a restricted amount of light near the front, however they have the same number of windows near the back of the building, this we can't change, but what we can control is the light we provide in the... More 

New Plymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

No negatives at all: positive all the way. Exceptionally clean - huge rooms and XL spa's in your room. Great wet room bathrooms for those with any mobility issues. Lots of nice touches ~ complementary earplugs/wee glass milk bottles and a choice of trim or full fat/oldschool breakfast menu/ loads of towels and flannels in room/quality crockery, glassware and cutlery.... More 

Helpful?
Thank beekays
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. It's so nice when people appreciate all the extra little touches- we are glad you enjoyed them. We look forward to your return. Thanks Kym More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

It was so clean and tidy! Enjoyed every second! I stayed in the studio room and it was very spacious and open. The spa bath was beautiful to relax in at the end of the day! It is close to the plaza which was very convenient. It is also close to many different food places so you won't fall short... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChloeDavy500
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review

Hi Chloe, Thanks very much for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Our cleaning team do a fantastic job in making sure the rooms are spotless and well presented and is something we are proud of. Excellent that you got to enjoy the spa for some relaxation. We look forward to having... More 

Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed in the executive spa suite - lovely big room with a good kitchen - the king bed and large circular spa was up-stairs. Lovely friendly hosts and the convenience of a supermarket, plaza opposite is a plus. (did not have any problems with the noise)Restaurant's nearby. Will stay there again on our next visit.

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review

Hi Carolyn, Thanks very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased you enjoyed the spacious executive suite and all it offers and we look forward to welcoming you again. Thanks Kym More 

Kapiti
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

A very clean studio unit. Very well equipped, everything you could need to eat in or out, hair dryer, soft towels and a spa in room. The most central Motel ever, close to all takeaways, supermarkets, dining out and opposite the Plaza. No need to take the car out. Will be coming back, nice bed, very cosy and warm, good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrizzy_f
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you found everything you needed during your stay and enjoyed our location. We have recently upgraded many of our beds, so it's nice the comfy bed is appreciated. Yes we ill soon have air conditioning/heat pumps in all 30 of our suites- no small task! We look forward to your return visit.... More 

Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Room was spacious and perfectly adequate. Only issue was that other guests were very noisy and disruptive and the noiseiest car I have ever heard was up down the street until late. But it is in a busy area which has its drawbacks. The rate seemed appropriate.

Helpful?
Thank Tony P
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry you experienced noise during your stay. We are very mindful of noise levels of guests staying and will politely ask them to quieten down if there is excessive noise. Please let reception know about noisy guests so they can rectify the situation for you. Unfortunately we can't... More 

Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over a weekend (Friday and Saturday nights). Having booked a family twin apartment, we were surprised on checkout to be allocated 2 separate studios. However as we were 2 couples this worked out very well. It was terrific to be able to walk to dinner each evening and across the road for shopping and the supermarket. Hosts... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gypsywillow
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your recent review. We are glad you enjoyed the upgrade of the 2 studios and it worked well for you- we thought this might be the case being two couples. Very glad to hear you enjoyed our central location and quiet rooms. All bathrooms have recently been refurbished, however what you were probably noticing was the installation of... More 

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.8 km away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#5 of 25 in Palmerston North
303 reviews
0.1 km away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#9 of 25 in Palmerston North
301 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#10 of 25 in Palmerston North
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Econo Lodge The Villas
Econo Lodge The Villas
#19 of 25 in Palmerston North
100 reviews
0.1 km away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
127 reviews
0.2 km away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aubyn Court Spa Motel is the closest motel to the Plaza shopping complex in the heart of Palmerston North. We set a standard in quality and spacious accommodation at affordable prices. Aubyn Court boasts the largest suites available in Palmerston North and lucky enough to have the best location. We offer studio suites, 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and luxury executive suites. Our suites all have an in room spa pool or spa bath. All guests have the FREE use of Cityfitness gym facilities and FREE Wifi while staying at Aubyn Court. We offer a charge back service for a range of the best restaurants, nearly all of which are in walking distance. We look forward to welcoming you and offering unsurpassed service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aubyn Court Spa Motel

Address: 360 Ferguson Street, Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Price Range: RM468 - RM567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aubyn Court Spa Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Aubyn Court Spa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aubyn Court Hotel
Aubyn Court Spa Motel Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palmerston North
#2 Business Hotel in Palmerston North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aubyn Court Spa Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 19 upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Chrizzy_f, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in Room 27 on the second floor, centre of the complex, which was good.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidFlorence, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“I would always opt for the spa rooms”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaC880, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The views were great from my downstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles Georgekinder95, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Recommend 1st floor accommodation rather than ground floor that backs onto laneway.”
  • Unit 10 - B2 window gas connections for motel
 of 5 bubbles waggy1313, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay