We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YHA Whangarei Falls Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good33%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(20 reviews)
“holiday park”(28 reviews)
“bbq area”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for YHA Whangarei Falls Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
96
60
12
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
96
60
12
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubholiday parkbbq areathe kitchenswimming poolbed dormcovered areaseparate buildingsbarbecue placeextremely knowledgeable about the areakettle and toasterbudget cabinguided tourone nighthelpful ownerprivate cabinvery nice stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

This is a good base to use whilst in Whangarei. This is a holiday park / backpackers, so facilities sit independently of rooms. I found the place clean and well maintained and liked the retro feel to the rooms. The kitchen was a little tired...More

Thank Sara C
Response from whfalls, Manager at YHA Whangarei Falls Holiday ParkResponded 18 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We will give your compliments to the cleaning team. We do try to keep all our facilities clean and well maintained within a process of continuous updating.

Reviewed 15 January 2018

The worse place we have ever stayed dirty dirty dirty used shoes just to have a shower due to the build up of scum and dirt too noisy to dirty the facility's need updating no tv or hand basins in the rooms all shared our...More

Thank shimmintoddy
Response from WhangareiFalls, Guest Relations Manager at YHA Whangarei Falls Holiday ParkResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review which we take very seriously. We pride ourselves on how clean we keep not only the rooms and shared facilities but also the camp grounds, which is the usual experience as per the vast majority...More

Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Just had an amazing time! The hostel is super clean and everything is well equipped. Every single staff member was really helpful and super polite. Really great location if you have your own car or are willing to hitchhike. Plus really close to waterfalls 💦

Thank DonLonn
Response from WhangareiFalls, Manager at YHA Whangarei Falls Holiday ParkResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass your compliments to the cleaning team.

Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

It's close to the waterfalls and bus stop. The swimmingpool is perfect and at the evening it's nice to chill in the Jacuzzi. The owner is telling you a lot about the area and there is so much to do. You can hike from here...More

1  Thank paulienn20
Response from whfalls, Front Office Manager at YHA Whangarei Falls Holiday ParkResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you for your review Paulien! We are glad you enjoyed our swimming pool and hot tub. After a busy day hiking, snorkeling or diving it's always relaxing right? We do our best to provide clean facilities to our guests and appreciate your approval.

Reviewed 18 November 2017

Very beautiful hostel, just 2min from a spectacular waterfall. The man from the reception gave me a perfect conclusion of what to do in Whangarei and told me everything in had to know. The pool and whirlpool are awsome. Even the 10 people dorm is...More

Thank GHeim W
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Whangarei
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from YHA Whangarei Falls Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"do not stay here but if you must room 6 would be the quietness except for vesicles arriving or leaving"
Read review
"For a little group of 3-4 take a privat room, it is the best choice!"
Read review
"Book ahead or travel off-peak."
Read review
"Bigger rooms further back may be less noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing