We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Located in the center of town. The place is very clean and tidy. Amenities like kitchen, toilets are very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Readily providing advise on local attractions and also taking time to explain them. Happy staying

Thank ewelee
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We stayed in the camping grounds in our caravan for 3 nights. The lady that checked us in came down to make sure we were happy with the site.(we were). We had a great stay there & will be staying there again

Thank Jewel P
Otago Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 June 2016

WE stayed for one night in the 3 person motel unit. Really tidy and good sized unit. Quiet nights sleep. Spa pools were an added bonus. Would definitely stay again, good value for money and handy location.

Thank lenak k
Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Thank you very much for such a wonderful stay, the scenery was absolutely amazing and the weather was lovely as well. I wish I could have continued my stay longer, the whale watching was brilliant, the seal colony was spectacular and the people very friendly.

Thank Rotorua T
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed in a 2 Bedroom Motel and absolutely loved it. The unit was very well laid out with nice comfy couches we could relax on after a long days driving down the coast. The heater really impressed us as it was such a cold night but had one of the best sleeps in the south island.

Thank Ross A
Knysna South Africa
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Cabins were nothing more than glorified boxes sparsely furnished with a small corner table and 2 plastic bins as the only furnishing apart from the bed. Lighting in the grounds to get to the abultion block was extremely poor. Not worth the cost of the accommodation. We stayed in other far nicer holiday parks on our 2 week tour of...

Thank Derick C
Alpine-pacific, Owner at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Derick, Really upsetting to hear you did not enjoy your stay, as we work hard to meet expectations. The standard cabin which you chose is our no frills, for the budget concious accommodation, all the frills are located in the communal facilities, heat pumps, couches t.v., dining options. We have four other styles of accommodation which perhaps would of...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We chose to stay in a cabin as we wanted a cheap weekend away in Kaikoura. The 3-person cabin had all we needed in it for the weekend was a spectacular sunny Autumn one. Sitting out front of the cabin in the mid-morning was lovely with the ducks from the stream popping up to say hi. The rating would have...

Thank Jocelyn P
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Jocelyn for such a nice review We ar every pleased to hear you found our park and facilities to be enjoyable and up to scratch! Thank you for informing us about the noise throughout the night, we will call our neighbours and request that their chiller may need some servicing! We hope you will be coming back soon

new zeland
Reviewed 1 May 2016

this was by far the most expensive campsite we stayed at on our recent holiday. The amenities were fine and as you'd expect, clean and serviceable, but the cost was double that of the cheapest campsite we stayed at (which had comparable facilities). It's on the main state highway, so easy to access and within walking distance to town, but...

1Thank majnz
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback The great thing about Kaikoura is the range of places which are avaliable at the consumers choice depending on their needs and budget! We pride ourselves on our peace, quiet and closeness to the main township. We are very sorry that in your opinion you choose the wrong place to stay with.

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 April 2016

A group of ten of us, including a number of severely disabled folks stayed on 18 April. Although the property is really not quite accessible enough really for a group like us the facilities overall are really good and the staff were amazingly helpful and welcoming....more than made up for the inconveniences of gravel and steps :-D

Thank tokerauwai
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for all your nice reviews on our social media forums We are very pleased that our amenities were nice and clean and our staff made you feel right at home. The photo you posted on our Facebook page was great and we are so happy you all had such a great time here in Kaikoura. Really looking forward...

Motueka, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I stayed in a standard unit for 1 night. The unit was very clean, comfortable, and the showers are hot. It was good value and I was well rested. Recommended when you want the basic facilities in a comfortable environment.

Thank treesandgrasses
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for posting such kind feedback of our park Always happy to hear our guests are having a nice time with us here in Kaikoura Thank you for your recommendation, looking forward to welcoming you back again

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (31)
View from Room (3)
Room/Suite (4)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
1.7 km away
The White Morph Heritage Collection
2.6 km away
Blue Seas Motel
Blue Seas Motel
#15 of 20 in Kaikoura
109 reviews
0.2 km away
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Kaikoura Cottage Motels
Kaikoura Cottage Motels
#2 of 36 in Kaikoura
204 reviews
0.1 km away
Dusky Lodge & Backpackers
Dusky Lodge & Backpackers
#16 of 36 in Kaikoura
181 reviews
2.2 km away
Seaview Motel
Seaview Motel
#13 of 32 in Kaikoura
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy picturesque views, FREE hot tub and swimming pool. Excellent accommodation options inc. motel units, cabins, tent and RV campervan sites. Pets welcome by prior arrangement. Our park is close to all sea, land, cultural and sporting adventures and attractions. Kaikoura is an amazing natural environment, and the Home of NZ's whale watching. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park

Address: 69 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Price Range: RM205 - RM311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great views from the 2 bedroom family unit on the end”
lorraineh220, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Good facilities at a reasonable price.”
waitesussex, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check in earlier to have a wider choice of camping plots!”
gcincinnati, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Campsite had plenty of facilities, swimming pool, hot tub, BBQ, very good showers.”
cjaques2017, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“warm & comfortable beds, spectacular view, small park for chilling & kids to play, quiet”
696melissab, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$45* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates