We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Beachside Motor Inn

    298 Esplanade | Pialba, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    5 Nov 6 Nov
    US$85
    US$79
    SAVE US$6
    US$85
    US$82
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent35%
    • Very good44%
    • Average7%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Accessible rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$79
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$82
      View Deal
    View all 35 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (40)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 39 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Great priced rooms with ample parking and a central pool with BBQ and eating area. Self contained rooms work well for families or a quick walk to local restaurants. Tours to Fraser Island and Hervey Bay whales will pick you up from the door and...More

    Thank Jeff P
    Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

    Rooms great, manager(Maree) very welcoming. We came from tassie and NZ to whale watch...went out on Freedomlll charter boat, crew were fantastic, whales are such beautiful creatures, fabulous trip all round. We would definitely recommed all of the above. Cheers

    Thank Marcy W
    Reviewed 14 January 2017

    This was our second stay at Beachside Motor Inn, we choose to stay here because of the way we were treated on our first visit. The rooms are clean and comfortable and represent food value for money. We are happy to stay on our next...More

    Thank juliedavis2016
    Response from BeachsideMotorInn, Manager at Beachside Motor InnResponded 17 February 2017

    Many thanks for your review. We feel very humble you have taken the time to submit your views.

    Reviewed 13 January 2017

    The motel was very tidy and spacious, there was a skylight in the bathroom which was nice. We were all very tired from a long drive and groceries were near-by which was just what we needed. There were alot of restaurants around though, so good...More

    Thank MDMarie
    Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

    Great for an overnighter. Clean and comfortable. Carmel was very helpful and came out specially after hours to give us the wifi access. Close to beachfront and ammenities. It's got a typical motel feel Thank you

    Thank ChambersTwo
    Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
    442 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Urangan
     
    Delfinos Bay Resort
    64 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Torquay
     
    Riviera Resort
    65 reviews
    #16 of 23 hotels in Hervey Bay
     
    Best Western Ambassador Motor Lodge
    64 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Pialba
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$85 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beachside Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Fraser Coast >
    • Hervey Bay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Best Western Ambassador Motor Lodge
    64 reviews
    .77 km away
     
    Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
    442 reviews
    5.75 km away
     
    Delfinos Bay Resort
    64 reviews
    1.81 km away
     
    Riviera Resort
    65 reviews
    1.83 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    China Pearl
    105 reviews
    .18 km away
    Ricardos Italiano
    17 reviews
    .57 km away
    Chatters On The Bay Cafe
    22 reviews
    .64 km away
    Seafront
    54 reviews
    .51 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum
    225 reviews
    .41 km away
    Ocean Therapies
    40 reviews
    1.02 km away
    WetSide Water Park
    339 reviews
    .54 km away
    Air Fraser Island
    81 reviews
    .74 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Beachside Motor Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "I would pick a larger appartment with more bedrooms have a larger bed choice in case some beds have a sink..."
    Read review
    "A quiet area at night with all but executive rooms at ground level and have cooking facilities with crockery..."
    Read review
    "Book through someone online so you don't get shafted."
    Read review
    "All rooms are about the same."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing