We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Bay Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bay Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Bay Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Green Point, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Great place to stay whilst in the Hervey Bay area. My apartment was well appointed with a full kitchen, huge lounge dining area, plus a really big balcony with a dining table out there as well. The bathroom had 2 basins right next to a very big WIR. Scarness shops are a 5 minute walk up the road, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PJay2412
TheBayHerveyBay, Front Office Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are very lucky to be in such an awesome location, great to hear you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon! Regards the team @ The Bay

Reviewed 15 March 2016

We have stayed in the Bay a twice before and it is an absolute hit with the children. A very large apartment ensures that even a family of 6 are not under each other’s feet, and your own Jacuzzi on the balcony is a welcome addition and is definitely worth the small surcharge. The lap pool is a great distraction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Netcom63
TheBayHerveyBay, Front Office Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Netcom63, thankyou for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you stayed with us again and loved our huge apartments, great to see the kids on the Tennis court too! Hopefully next time you will have a chance to have a BBQ by the pool one night, thanks again and look forward to seeing...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

You can't fault this place for is luxurious size. To say the apartments are generous is an understatement. Plenty of room for everyone to find their space, huge balconies and perfect for longer stays with a well appointed, full size kitchen. Pool facilities are amazing, not that you need them however with the beach directly over the road. We checked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon R
TheBayHerveyBay, Front Office Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Sharon, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! They say size does matter and we do have the largest apartments in Hervey Bay :) which certainly makes it easier when travelling as a group or a family. It was great to hear that your late arrival check in was seamless, its always a good...

Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Stayed for two nights travelling from airlie beach to Byron bay. Booked this as we thought that we would have a stopover in Hervey. The apartments are pretty nice however they do require a refurbishment the attention to detail in the corridors and fixture and fittings are poor. Bashed lamp in bedroom dirty corridors and glass all give a shoddy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patricia1416
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Patricia, thank you for writing a review, I am sorry the apartment was looking not as good as it should, we are continually asking some owners to refurbish. We have just come out of a period where we were at nearly 100% capacity for over 9 weeks and are working hard to address issues that have been unable to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2016

My family decided on a 7 day break in Hervey Bay. After trolling through many sites for some good deals i rang the team at the The Bay Apartments. The over the phone service was just great and was the reason i booked with them. My family were delighted with the apartment. We had a wonderful view over Hervey Bay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank v8smurf
TheBayHerveyBay, Front Office Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, were are so glad you and your family enjoyed a truly memorable stay with us. The 3 bedroom apartments are great for families with those large living areas, and great to hear that you all enjoyed the wonderful facilities The Bay has to offer. That lift! Wow......

Grafton, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This was my second stay at The Bay Apartments, the first being two and a half years ago. I thought it was outstanding then and hoped I would not be disappointed on my return. I wasn't. The rooms are very comfortable, roomy and well laid out. The kitchen is well equipped and the dryer and washing machine most useful after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pfjohnstone
TheBayHerveyBay, Front Office Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Hi and thanks you for taking the time to write such a great review! Yes the view from the balcony is pretty amazing and great to hear that you loved the apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cheers Denise, Derek and Staff

Reviewed 10 January 2016

Stayed in Unit 5. Ground floor with pool access from balcony. 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom and spa. Wonderful and quiet. Could not hear any neighbours. Pool could do with a clean, bit murky but I guess it was high season so difficult to maintain. Appliances need to be upgraded but worked. Whenever I had a problem just saw the managers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_family_3
TheBayHerveyBay, Front Office Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Aussie family, Thank you for sending in a review of your time with us, yes the poolside apartments are fabulous for the children whilst still remaining private and quiet. Yes even with 2 daily cleaning the pool was hard to maintain to its normal pristine standard during our full capacity holiday period, and having a great swimming beach directly...

preston
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I stayed here in March 2015. I am a single female traveller and I booked a one bedroom here for 5 nights. When I arrived I had been put in a top floor 3 bedroom apartment that was amazing! The apartment was extremely clean and was furnished to a high standard. I had a wonderful stay here and would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank muppetina2005
TheBayHerveyBay, Front Office Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Muppentina, thanks you for taking the time to write such a great review! We do pride ourselves on our friendly and caring staff. Yes the view from our balcony's are pretty amazing and great to hear that you loved the heated pool, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cheers Denise, Derek and Staff

Reviewed 1 November 2015

Upon arrival at 2pm to check in, we were greeted by friendly staff. We were surprising our Father who was turning up with our Mother later that afternoon for his birthday. They staff were helpful in keep this a secret. However, after being given our key to an apartment on the 3rd level (after requesting to be on the fifth,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ainslie T
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and fantastic to hear you enjoyed the wonderful view and location. Although you requested a high floor and were subsequently placed on the 5th floor originally (no guarantee) you also agreed to be put into a lower floor apartment if one became available due to the lift being out...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight. Close to restaurants and beach. Definitely heading back for a longer stay with family. Apartment was clean and modern. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only slight problem was with television reception, even the Foxtel was breaking up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retro_bogan
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Friendliness and cleanliness, those words again. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. The Foxtel issue has been rectified and was unfortunately a secondary issue we had running side by side with our lift issue. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and hope to see you again. Thanks for the great review.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
5.1 km away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 24 in Hervey Bay
1,256 reviews
2.4 km away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 24 in Hervey Bay
232 reviews
3.9 km away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 24 in Hervey Bay
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Oceans Resort & Spa
Oceans Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Urangan
339 reviews
4.9 km away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#2 of 24 in Hervey Bay
478 reviews
4.9 km away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#5 of 24 in Hervey Bay
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bay Apartments Holiday Resort is situated directly opposite one of Hervey Bay's best beaches, right on the Esplanade with an array of restaurants, cafes and shops all within a short few minute stroll. All of our fully self contained apartments are incredibly spacious and contemporary with large bay facing balconies or ground floor courtyards offering direct access to the pool. Being self contained you get to enjoy more space and facilities in your apartment allowing you to self cater. Our Outdoor Spa Apartments offer you the added luxury of your own personal outdoor spa on your balcony or in your courtyard. Why guests love the bay apartments Hervey Bay's best 25 metre lap pool with hot spa & Children's wading pool - heated year round Sauna & Gym & Full size Tennis Court Well equipped Poolside BBQ Area in a tropical garden setting Secure Basement Parking including Security Access to Grounds, Building and Lift Levels Private Individual Storage Cages in basement Personal Outdoor Balcony/Courtyard Spas available in Outdoor Spa Apartments Complimentary starter kit of toiletries/tea/coffee allowing you time to settle in & shop later Reception Tour Desk assisting with Fraser Island, Whale Watch, Lady Elliot Island & local tours. The Bay Apartments continue to be Hervey Bay's favourite Resort offering the very best for couples, the largest of families, corporate groups and business guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bay Apartments

Address: 371 The Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Price Range: RM530 - RM966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bay Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Bay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hervey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bay Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Bay Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All apartments have balconies facing the bay. Only higher floors have views of the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles 492warrenm, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for one with a spa. You know you want to.”
 of 5 bubbles porkmummy, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher the level better the view of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles paulbJ6539YZ, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pool View on balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 4wd2013, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The apartments closer to the caravan park end have good bay views.”
 of 5 bubbles 4Fun2014, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay