We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booked a pet friendly room for 2 nights via phone. When we arrived our booking was wrong and we were in on wrong dates. Sorted that out and eventually made it to the room. Upon unpacking we found the bed was not made up at...More
We were welcomed with big smiles and an upgrade & got this huge apartment with terrace, and 2 bedrooms on the 1st floor to ourself.The aparment had everything we needed during our stay. Garage, laundry,kitchen, dining area, living area, toilet on ground floor and huge...More
Response from Best Western Pl... Q, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quarterdecks RetreatResponded 6 November 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to send us this lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.
We booked a 3 bedroom 2 floor apartment that looked amazing. We were very happy upon arrival with the quality of the apartment until we got settled in. First the ducted aircon in one bedroom didnt work. It was a hot and humid day outside...More
Thank Doug H
Response from Best Western Pl... Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Quarterdecks RetreatResponded 16 October 2017
Thanks for your feedback. You stayed in one of our 3 bedroom villas for 1 night, upon checkout your wife mentioned most of the issues you mentioned in your review. I've since sent our maintenance man in to address them, the air-con vent...More
The smoke alarm from the next door apartment (privately owned)could not be switched off and our overseas guest could only get 3 hours sleep on the lounge down stairs, the staff were aware and very apologetic but when it came to get the refund thru...More
Response from Best Western Pl... Q, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quarterdecks RetreatResponded 4 October 2017
As you are aware we did everything possible to contact the owners of the villa next door who were away, this has no relation to our holiday villas. We also could not be more apologetic. We were able to get a hold of...More
The Quarterdeck is basically a modern villa/townhouse complex, with onsite management. The sign outside shows 5 stars, though I'm not sure why, as there is no restaurant, room service or even a fitness centre onsite.
As the complex is fairly new, we were very pleased...More
Response from Best Western Pl... Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Quarterdecks RetreatResponded 2 October 2017
Thanks for your review, we are classified by Star Ratings Australia as "Self Catering" as we are fully self contained holiday villas, this differs from a Hotel room where you need onsite restaurant and room service as you don't have the facilities to...More
TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers.
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
US$95 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Fraser Coast >
Also Known As
Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat Hotel Hervey Bay
Response from Best Western Pl... Q | Property representative |
The only undercover parking is in our lock up garage attached to the villas, depending on the type of villa you book it can either be a single or a double. There are a few outdoor guest spots but you can't be... More
The only undercover parking is in our lock up garage attached to the villas, depending on the type of villa you book it can either be a single or a double. There are a few outdoor guest spots but you can't be guaranteed extra parking.