We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Majestic Oasis Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Majestic Oasis Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Majestic Oasis Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 487: English reviews
Hay Borough
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Exellant hotel with good size rooms that were very comfortable to use. Had a room overlooking river which had a patio with a great view. Pool area was a lovely area to sit in and enjoy. Good decor and plenty of equipment. Very pleased with stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricialloyd
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Patricia, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am glad you enjoyed your experience. Sitting by the pool can be very relaxing. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

Reviewed 21 November 2016

Good spacious rooms, comfortable and clean. Secure car parking. We arrived late on a 40 degree day and room was cool thanks to the staff. Easy access to shopping and eating places.Room facilities good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi John, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am glad you enjoyed your experience at the hotel, its lovely to hear you found the room cool, we like to try an ensure the air-conditioner is turned on, on those hot days. I look forward to welcoming you...

South australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Beautiful place Could live in those apartments Port augusta isn't that beautiful More of a boy town Food at findon hotel pub was yummy ppl were lovely and this apartment was gorgeous Xxxxxxooooooo Loved the beds so comfy Air con was awesome Wifi was awesome

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 745karina888
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Karin, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay, its lovely to hear you found our property beautiful and the staff lovely. We certainly do have comfortable beds and even though you found Port Augusta to be a boys town we do hope you enjoyed your time here. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

Roxby Downs
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Could've been cleaner there was hair in the spa and bed. Fridge and aircon wouldn't start, found both isolated/turned off, my wife tried to ring reception and there was no reply. We like the location and the friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimkK1566KB
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Kim, We would like to offer our apologies for the trouble you had during your stay. I have passed on the cleaning issues to the housekeeping supervisor so that she may follow up with her team. We do hope to see you again. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Couldn't fault anything here. Staff were excellent and the studio room was superb. Without doubt the best place to stay in Pt Augusta. Just wish I'd known earlier! Do yourself a favour and get there!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alister863
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Alister, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay, its wonderful to hear you found our staff excellent and the studio superb. We look forward to your next visit. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

Sturt
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The room was very modern and comfortable, with free Wi-Fi and Foxtel. Air conditioning worked well (it was a hot day). Bed was comfy with soft pillows and spares if you needed them. The complex is in a secure facility right on the foreshore, so you can just walk out a gate at the rear of the apartment and go...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N26NKpeterb
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay, we appreciate the feedback. Great to hear the air conditioning was working well, we're starting to get the feel of summer with some days peaking at 39 degrees. Sorry to hear that you were woken in the middle of the night from the noise in the apartment above....

Port Lincoln
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We just needed a place to stay overnight to attend an event the next day, room was fantastically equipped for a longer stay with a decent fridge in comparison to hotels and super close to the shop and petrol station next door. We arrived later and already had eaten, however were surprised to find out that they could order room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmapS1174ND
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Emma, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear you had such a great experience. I have placed a note on your guest profile to ensure the microwave is turned off in your room for any future stays. I look forward to welcoming...

Bangholme
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Excellent service. The lack of restaurant was made up with breakfast pack and ample in room facilities and a good range of charge back services that delivered. The Desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Security of the site and rooms is excellent. The close proximity of the "beach" and pool are great. Definitely staying there next time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 945dough
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Doug, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear you had such a great experience. We look forward to your next visit. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

Adelaide
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I requested that my room did not face the road where Northpoint was situated. My main concern about this was security, the fence is not very high and then only thing between myself and an intruder was a sliding door. Each time I request this it has not been a problem, however, this time I was situated in room 58...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenhB2120RO
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. We try to accommodate where possible rooming request, unfortunately this stay we were unable to. I have placed a note on your guest profile advising to keep you in rooms 46 - 53 on future stays providing you with a central location on...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We first discovered the Oasis on our 2010 trip through the Outback. So we were very pleased to find that it was just as great on our 2016 tour. The checkin/out was fast and efficient. The units are comfortable and have all the basic requirements to do self catering. The large outdoor BBQ was also useful just as on our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvilis
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Raymond, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay. Its wonderful to hear that we were able to offer the same great service and facilities as you received back in 2010. We hope you your having a wonderful time on your 2016 tour and that we see you again in the near future....

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Augusta hotels
1.5 km away
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
#4 of 10 in Port Augusta
160 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
#6 of 10 in Port Augusta
84 reviews
1.1 km away
Crossroads Ecomotel
Crossroads Ecomotel
#1 of 10 in Port Augusta
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Port Augusta
296 reviews
1.2 km away
Discovery Parks – Port Augusta
1.8 km away
Motel Pampas
Motel Pampas
#5 of 10 in Port Augusta
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened 2003, the Majestic Oasis Apartments are located 3 hours north of Adelaide in Port Augusta, South Australia, gateway to the Flinders Ranges and Outback. This 4 star property features 75 modern studio, one and two bedroom self-contained apartments overlooking the stunning foreshore development and waters of the Upper Spencer Gulf. The Majestic Oasis Apartments offer free and secure onsite parking, FREE WiFi, private laundry and kitchen facilities, direct dial phones, electric blankets, large screen TVs with cable and DVD players, electronic safes and 24 hour onsite security for your peace of mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Majestic Oasis Apartments

Address: Marryatt Street, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Port Augusta
Price Range: RM404 - RM618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Oasis Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Majestic Oasis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Majestic Oasis Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Christchurch, New Zealand
Christchurch, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Majestic Oasis Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Enjoy your stay you deserve it”
 of 5 bubbles brockp686, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“With car park out side the door.”
 of 5 bubbles 736PaulB736, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are a few upstairs rooms, so if you don't like stairs, request downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles susanp_11, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs on the foreshsore”
 of 5 bubbles KayM421, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi, but it didn't work ! Once you get a parking spot, hang on to it.”
 of 5 bubbles DidsterBenalla, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5