We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Auckland Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 742: English reviews
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Stayed at Room 2235 over the new year break. The hotel is accessible by super shuttle which you can book online, or an airport bus for just NZD6 per way. The lobby was large, with a few decorative Maori wood carvings. It was, however, far from the city centre, but you can ask the concierge to book you a discount...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank psa_jl
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We booked in for 2 night for the Ed Sherran concert at Mt Smart Stadium. We liked the place close to the airport and easy drive to central Auckland, depending on time of day. service was good, the food was good with late night room service and full breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mowaman
On the move
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Good hotel for the airport. Regular shuttle bus from 4:00 am(extra cost). We stayed here because had an early (6:00am) flight to catch. Arrived early and made good use of the pool. Had a decent enough meal in the bar which was busy due to some works christmas party being held there again. If I was on an early flight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madmikeb
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for one night after a long day of traveling. The staff were very friendly and we got a decent sized room which was neat and tidy with a comfortable bed. We ordered room serve which was good, food arrived promptly and tasted great. Best feature was the new gym, awesome equipment, wish we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krinie
Bungendore
Reviewed 1 January 2016

my family stayed here on our first night in Aukland after a long day of travelling to New Zealand. Check in was a breeze and the staff were very friendly and gave us a complimentary late checkout which was much needed. The room was comfortable, Room Service was AMAZING, highly recommend the menu. Would definitely Stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drohare
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016

I had a one night stay with a plane to catch early morning. I arrived to a busy check in and got my room which was some distance from reception. The room was ok with patio doors opening to the garden area - the weather was poor but on a nice day this would have been a good feature. Quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAS1966
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Stayed night before a late flight - good spacious comfy clean room for family of 4. Many rooms set around a quadrant with garden and pool in the middle - very pleasant. Restaurant and bar serve nice food. Safe didn't work in our room and though several people came it couldn't be fixed, so they put our stuff in hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgbkgb
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here overnight after flying in from Sydney. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room. Room service was delicious. Only negative point was the extremely soft beds which were very uncomfortable and didnt make for the badly needed restful nights sleep we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DTornado
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Dear DTornado, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, nice rooms and food quality. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary stay with regard to the bed condition....

Attadale, Australia
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

We needed an airport hotel for a family of five and the Holiday Inn was perfect. Good size rooms and reasonable restaurants. Staff were also very friendly and helpful. We also used the conference facilities which were very professionally run. Would use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare

Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2015

I had an enjoyable stay. The check in was seamless . The guy at front desk was friendly and efficient, As an IHG Platinum the hotel had pre checked me in and given me an upgrade. The room was quiet, spacious, clean and well maintained and had a nice garden view. The bed was comfy. The breakfast was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Steve, Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. Great to hear that you loved your stay and as a Platinum IHG Rewards Club Member we thank you for your loyalty. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Auckland. Stay Real, Ryan General Manager

314 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Garden View King (31)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Twin (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Tower Suite (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.7 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
3.5 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
1.3 km away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.8 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.9 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is located only 4km from Auckland International and Domestic Airport Terminals, set amongst 10 acres of tranquil established gardens, out of flight paths and set back from the road away from traffic – Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a sub-tropical quiet oasis. The hotel's airport shuttle bus will link you with the hotel in just 5 minutes, so you will soon be relaxing after your flight in one of the well appointed rooms or by the hotel swimming pool. You will be warmly welcomed by genuine people offering authentic New Zealand down-to-earth consistent service in a relaxed and unique environment. The decor features stunning authentic Maori carvings and a huge aquarium backdrop to the reception desk and a centrepiece to the lobby. Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a non-smoking hotel with plenty of outdoor spaces for those who still like to. The Auckland Airport accommodation offers guests excellent hotel facilities, restaurant dining and access to attractions in and around the greater Auckland. Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a great choice for families as children eat and sleep for free. The 250 spacious en-suite guest rooms have a contemporary design with a focus on functionality, quiet and comfort. Holiday Inn hallmarks include showers with a massage option shower head, choice of soft or firm pillows and mattress toppers for a great night’s sleep. All rooms have been refurbished. In-room features include;* individually controlled air conditioning,* ensuite bathroom,* flat screen TV,* Sky TV channels,* in-room movies,* workspace/desk,* phone,* iPod docking station radio/alarm,* high speed internet access,* fridge,* complimentary tea/coffee making facilities. The refurbishment at the hotel has been a well constructed, modern design, that has given space back to the guest to relax in. All our standard rooms are 28 sq. m and feature contemporary design with a focus on functionality, quiet and comfort. The guest rooms have been divided equally between Twin rooms with 2 double beds, and King rooms. Our King DELUXE has the added bonus of facing the beautiful centre courtyard gardens. We also have Nine Suites ranging from our Superior Tower Suites and Deluxe Spa Suites to our Super Deluxe Tower Suite. ALL our Suites have Spas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auckland Airport

Address: 2 Ascot Road, Airport Oaks, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: RM642 - RM2,398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Auckland Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Centra Auckland Airport Mangere
Centra Auckland Airport Hotel
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport Mangere
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#4 Family Hotel in Mangere
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#4 Business Hotel in Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Auckland Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Auckland Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were very Tied long hall from China I feel just ask for quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles 123RayD, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room with direct access to the parking which was easy to get the luggage in and out of the car.”
 of 5 bubbles 870bramg, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can pay extra to get a first floor room which is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Christo99, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs, so can't hear people above you”
 of 5 bubbles rodb446, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in 3 Tower at back are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles keitha864, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5