We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 340: English reviews
Start your review of Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
 Click to rate
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

We wanted someplace near the airport not too costly. A concert in Auckland limited options and inflated prices. There is a free phone line in the airport and a free shuttle. The shuttle is the yellow bus in the second lane (from the international terminal). Very basic. Room was clean and had a cooking area. No air-conditioning. Breakfast included from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebinde
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice little motel not too far from the airport. Easy to check-in, room was clean and the breakfast was pretty good too. There is a free shuttle bus from the airport but we took a taxi to avoid having to wait and it was by far the better option. Only cost about $20 and it meant we could check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickyfrance2014
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

DearNickyfrance2014 We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and thanks for the lovely comment about our property. Please keep in touch and we looking forward to welcoming you back in future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The motel provided us with a good-enough accommodation near the airport at the end of our time in NZ. We had originally thought we might cook for ourselves, but in the end went with the food offered in the Kiwi's onsite restaurant. The food was okay. A bus stop across the street from the motel meant that we were able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YS H
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear YS H We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and thanks for the lovely comment about our property. Please keep in touch and we looking forward to welcoming you back in future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Kiwi provided what we were were looking for in terms of a comfortable bed, shower facilities, parking and a reasonable price. I don't think it pretends to be anything more than it is (ie reasonable accommodation close to the airport). There is a voucher type system for the internet and you get very little free allowance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Robert L Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm Regards Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pretty basic all round, main room was clean, but bathroom tatty with paint peeling everywhere. Kitchen sparsely equipped, mismatched cutlery/dishes, no coffee plunger, however the beds were comfortable. While close to airport and Mt Smart Stadium, I wouldn't say it was cheap at $182 for the night but perhaps this is what you get for your money in Auckland. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZDawnD
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear NZDawnD, Thank you so much for your feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address. Warm regards, Auckland Kiwi Motel

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and reasonable good motel for small family. Easy accessible to nearby shops and restaurants. Room is clean and comfortable. Motel do provide complimentary shuttle service from the airport to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ang1956
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Ang1956 Thank you so much for your praise of one of our staff members. All our team actively read Trip Advisor and Guest Feedback and it is much appreciated that you have taken the time to write good things about a particular member. Feedback really is a great driver in ensuring we as a property can keep striving...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awful, will never go there again or recommend it to anyone. Room very hot, door persistently refused to lock, low energy saving light bulb in only main light in centre of ceiling so poor impossible to see after dark. No plugs in sinks. When asked to remedy, very unsatisfactory service. WiFi very poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Margaret P Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. Kind Regards

Kaiwaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Handy to Airport but very standard basic accommodation. Rooms were a generous size but tired. The on site restaurant was good for late in the day travel. All the public areas were tidy but in need of an upgrade as did the room we used.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Anne W, We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Auckland Airport kiwi Motel

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I found the staff at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel to be very, very helpful when it came to booking accommodation for our sports team. They coped with my numerous queries and changes without a problem. The restaurant was really flexible when it came to arranging breakfast and dinner for the group - and again, requests and changes were no problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rupertdogs
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear rupertdogs We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and thanks for the lovely comment about our property. Please keep in touch and we looking forward to welcoming you back in future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights during the 9s weekend as was the only place left with accommodation, room was clean and tidy😊would probably stay again location was good as close to the airport 👌🏾free shuttle/bus bonus to

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 258verityt
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear 258verityt, We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Auckland Airport kiwi Motel

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.6 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
0.1 km away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
3.7 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
2.5 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome! We're delighted you are considering a stay at the Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel. You'll be pleased you did - Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel located within 5 km to Auckland Airport and 17 km to Auckland City. Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel is the perfect choice for your accommodation needs to catch that early flight, stay after a long flight or visit friends or relatives near Auckland Airport and Manukau. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Address: 144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: RM368 - RM1,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Kiwi International Airport Mangere
Hotel Kiwi International Airport
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean and comfortable room.”
 of 5 bubbles Ang1956, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for motel style room with close by parking”
 of 5 bubbles annewE540KS, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the front door would hopefully be quieter, no lift so if upstairs you need to carry cases.”
 of 5 bubbles nolab2016, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“one night is fine but go somewhere better if more than that”
 of 5 bubbles patrickcK7612QN, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The motel (not to be mistaken with its sister hotel) is single level with parking directly outside your room.”
 of 5 bubbles NoNDePlume007, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5