We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,091 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,027: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed in Room 112 - this room was the first room near the lobby on ground floor. I should have at least asked if there was a room away from the lobby as you can easily hear noise coming from the lobby. Also, you can hear loud sound of door being slammed due to heavy door structure. Perhaps I'm a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G H
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your guest feedback. Should you require a room away from reception and the hustle and bustle of other guests, please let the team know when you are making your booking and they will do the best to allocate a room in a quieter area of the hotel

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This is an average hotel, with average service. Parking is hugely expensive so not sure why people stay here.The room was clean and tidy and a decent size.The shuttle to the airport was efficient and on time. The pick up shuttle was on time as well

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kym R
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our car parking rates are very competitive. Rates vary between $6-$12 per day depending on length of parking.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Great stay after 15 hour flight. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms and facilities. Full service restaurant. Would definitely stay again. Is great if you are flying out early or just need to decompress after long flight. Offers free airport pickup and return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scrapgal1
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review on your recent team. It is lovely to hear such positive comments about our team. Your comments will be shared among the team

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonysY4044UT
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Good place to stay if you need to be close to the airport. Had a room with an balcony/patio, which was nice as it provided more space. Room was clean and tidy. Hotel backs onto a busy motorway. But had a room at the front of the hotel this time and it was reasonably quiet. Staff are very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenwr2015
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Appreciate your review on your recent stay. Your comments will be shared with our teams

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Stayed at this hotel only one night after arriving on a late night flight. Hotel was dated but seemed clean and the bedroom was a separate room from the kitchenette and living room. Bathroom was nice size. We were picked up at the airport. When we exit the airport there is a isite with phones and you dial 31 and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leevinia K
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your review. The team at the Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport are continuously working to improve our rooms.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Much to commend this hotel. Good parking, nice rooms, clean and very close to the airport. BUT, they are also servicing tour groups of Chinese tourists en masse. These people are noisy, crude, often leaving room doors open, shouting down corridors, banging on doors (including ours at 5am) to wake each other up. For that reason, we won't stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank basename164_friends
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review on your recent stay. it is disappointing to hear our other hotel guests noise levels were less than satisfactory. Thank you for bringing this to our teams attention and the hotel will work with our tour guides to try and minimum noise and banging in the early hours of the...

Palmerston North
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Booked through a web site and when we arrived at the hotel the booking in procedure was seamless and very friendly. The room we had was large and comfortable with modern facilities. There is a restaurant which although does not have an extensive menu, the food was well prepared and the meal enjoyable. The hotel has parking for those travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palmykop
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and offering a review on your recent stay. Its pleasing to hear our team at the Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport made your stay an enjoyable one.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

This place is terrible. We were assigned to Room 222. Never accept that room. It was very noisy till late into the night. We tried the reception several times to complain no one answered. We finally had to call the restaurant/bar 3 times and they could not control a large group of noisy inconsiderate Chinese or Japanese who were intoxicated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ihtara
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time and offering your review of your stay. We take all comments seriously and will work with our teams to address your concerns raised. Thank you for bringing this to the hotels attention

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We had made a big mistake initially and booked a room at Auck Airport Kiwi Motel for a quick stop over after a trip to Hawaii. We couldn't stay where we booked because it was disgusting so we rang Heartland at about 9.30pm and the lovely, friendly, Kiwi lady who answered the phone came to our rescue. She even sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and offering a review on your recent stay. It is pleasing to hear our team were able to accommodate your family needs during your stay.

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.9 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.9 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.3 km away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.2 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Within 5 minutes drive of Auckland International and Domestic Airport, Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport offers a convenient, comfortable, clean, affordable and spacious airport stopover accommodation solution for individuals, families or special interest groups. Other great benefits include FREE local phone calls FREE WI-FI FREE airport shuttle pickups and drop offs, friendly and welcoming yet informal kiwi style hospitality. Our property features an outdoor swimming pool and spa, plenty of onsite parking, conference facilities, a breakfast room and a lobby bar serving light meals and refreshments. For a more subtantial food offering there are several eateries within walking distance! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

Address: 14 Airpark Drive, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: RM540 - RM1,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Hotel Airport
Ventura Hotel Mangere
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport Mangere
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mangere
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free airport shuttle service and late check-out up to 12 noon is allowed upon your request.”
 of 5 bubbles 879gh, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Shower and facilities all very good.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonysY4044UT, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles helenwr2015, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be at the opposite wing to the Chinese tourists or find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles basename164_friends, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A good hotel for travellers needing a stopover close to Auckland airport”
 of 5 bubbles Helen638, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5