We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Gold Palace & Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Gold Palace & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In order to be a 4 star hotel, hotels have a check list of things they must have. No doubt this hotel has a lot of things its just none of them are very good. This hotel is about 25 years old and needs renovation. My room was large but the mattress was hard and very old. Everything just felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IntlTrainer
h0telg0ld, Manager at The Gold Palace & Resort, responded to this review

Dear traveller, thank you for taking out time to write about us. we greatly appreciate your efforts of informing us of our short comings and praising our positives. we apologies for not making it up to yours expectations. we have noted down everything you have mentioned and are working on it to improve our guests satisfaction. we would hope you...

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Nice stay n behavior of Deepsk was very kind n again nice to see him at Jaipur.As we meet at bodhgaya ,when he was working there.food was good.. Rooms are very clean.Will come again with another group

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv Kumar S
h0telg0ld, Manager at The Gold Palace & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. With much appreciation, Team hotel gold

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This hotel is amazing. the staff is very good. the food was fabulous. I originally booked in for 2 nights but it was so good i extended for one mor. it has beautifull gardens. Overall fantastic. i would recomend this hotel to any one who is in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksarad
h0telg0ld, Manager at The Gold Palace & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at Gold we are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Jaipur. With much appreciation, Team hotel gold

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Great place with beautiful surroundings Courteous staff, facilities at it's best, rooms are good and u never feel bored with so many attractions around in the resort itself Will come back again and again for friends & family holidays

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachinsarna194
h0telg0ld, Manager at The Gold Palace & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our resort and service here at Gold we are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to jaipur With much appreciation, Team hotel gold

jodhpur
Reviewed 27 October 2016

property has sprawling lawns an paradise for guests who enjoy walking & quietness with lot of greenery around Rooms ok. i stayed on ground floor. Had to wait for over 20 minutes to get the bell boy to get the luggage from my car. Reception was manned by Trainee girl. Break fast buffet lay out was poor & product was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Praveen S
h0telg0ld, Manager at The Gold Palace & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments We work hard to offer good food and friendly service, and I’m sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. I hope...

Tirur, India
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We as couples stayed in connection with a batch meet.very easy to locate on Jaipur Delhi highway.the look of hotel from outside will impress you.room was spacious with comfortable bed. Bathroom clean with all modern amenities.breakfast was OK. The highlight of this property is very good ambiance and lush green lawns.we had to pay for WiFi. that was an irritant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drmgshaji
h0telg0ld, Manager at The Gold Palace & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at Gold Palace we are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Jaipur. We will take account of your suggestion....

Reviewed 21 October 2016

What a wonderful experience!! From food to service, everything was simply superb! Hotel staff was very efficient and the way everything was setup, I was impressed! although, the cost is mid-ranged (2K-3K) but facilities like pool were well managed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepanshu K
h0telg0ld, Manager at The Gold Palace & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again in our hotel. With much appreciation, Team hotel gold

Reviewed 20 October 2016

We went there in October 2016. The greatest thing about the property is it's ambience, vast green sprawling lawns, and a big pool,The boufet was great and the overall service of the house keeping staff was also quite upto the mark.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vinay K
h0telg0ld, Manager at The Gold Palace & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're travelling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. With much appreciation, Team hotel gold

Jaipur
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I forgot bathroom sleepers at home asked for sleepers they charged 50 rs for it. Asked for the Wi-Fi they said 500 rs for 24 hours shocking Food also test less. Ambiance is just OK This is not the right place for any corporate off site

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ankur b
h0telg0ld, Manager at The Gold Palace & Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for alerting us to this. We work hard to offer good food and friendly service, and I’m sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. TEAM GOLD

Reviewed 16 August 2016

One of the Best Trip we had for a extended weekend. Property is overall good, green and very well maintained. Pool is good and clean. Rooms are modern and very well maintained. Service is excellent. Buffet spread is good and food is tasty. Management is interested in suggestions and also very eager to implement it too. We had requested for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj S
h0telg0ld, Manager at The Gold Palace & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. With much appreciation, Team hotel gold

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
4.1 km away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
0.8 km away
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
2.1 km away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#1 of 8 in Kookas
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Le Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur
#4 of 8 in Kookas
689 reviews
1.9 km away
Umaid Haveli Hotel and Resort
14.5 km away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#105 of 372 in Jaipur
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Some Salient Features of the Resort are:· Located in Eco zone with a picturesque view of Aravali hills on N.H-8. · All the Three heritage forts namely, Amer Palace, Jaigarh and Nahargarh Fort, are just 7 KM from our resort.· Spread over 15 acres of beautiful landscaping. The resort is perfect for short and long holidays as well as for meetings, conferences and get-togethers.· The hotel consists of 70 rooms (68 Royal Deluxe and 02 Gold Suite )· 2 Conference halls which can cater conference / parties ranging from 45 - 300 pax.· 02 restaurants of total 150 covers having well stocked bar having renowned brands of alcohols and spirits to quench the thirst. · Jim Corbett -open restaurant for theme parties. · Mughal garden spread over 9 acres with beautiful artistic landscaping & fountains.· Swimming pool designed to cater all age groups. Recreation room with Billiard, Cricket, Table Tennis, Chess, Cards and Carom Board etc.· For perfect rejuvenation for body, mind & soul, well designed health club and SPA with choices therapy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Gold Palace & Resort

Address: Jaipur-Delhi Highway | Kukas, Kookas 303101, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Price Range: RM223 - RM361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gold Palace & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your The Gold Palace & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gold Palace And Resort
The Gold Palace Hotel Jaipur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Gold Palace & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on ground floor & room was facing lawns”
 of 5 bubbles praveens584, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“front row rooms have good view .”
 of 5 bubbles drmgshaji, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A little far away from the city (about 25-30 mins)”
 of 5 bubbles 499deepanshuk, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms facing he pool are great”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Opt for park view rooms - they are much quieter and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5