We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Start your review of Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel
 Click to rate
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Brilliant choice for our stay in Nelson. We travelled from England as a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children (8 & 5). Our reason for Nelson was to visit relatives primarily, but Tahunanui offered us everything and more that we could have hoped for. We rented a 2bedroom self contained unit which was very comfortable, clean and fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMG1983
Christchurch, New Zealand
PROPERTY’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We are now back home after 14 fun-filled days and nights. Tahuna Beach Holiday Park is a lovely camp and can be as busy or relaxing as you want it to be. It is a very safe camp for kiddies and fun things for them to do during their stay. Organised entertainment during the holiday season is well catered for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank im_and_er2016
About Property's Favourite Review
Tahuna Beach Ki... H, Front Office Manager at Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this review, glad you enjoyed the entertainment program as we spend numerous hours planning this and try to cater for all age groups. Our location makes for a perfect base, with the Able Tasman, Great Taste Trail or Nelson a short drive away. Look forward to seeing you for another awesome holiday.

Gore, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just left Tahuna Beach Holiday Park, having spent the last 3 nights in motel 17. Really lovely, clean room. As we were in a motel we didn't need to use the shared facilities but from what I saw they looked to be above comparison from other holiday parks I have stayed at. Very nice indeed. Staff we dealt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littleboots1
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a Apartment that would be good for a family. We found the staff very attentive and the Cafe provide a good range of meals. Tasting the Farmers milk available between the cafe and the office is a must. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murray_D_R
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights recently. Very big site some areas better looked after than others. Stayed on the front near the beach which gave nice views. The kitchen facilities were dire, worse than being in uni halls , the two electric coolers needed throwing out and the place was so disgusting we didn't want to cook there on the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max M
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very high standard campsite. Clean toilet blocks, fully fitted kitchens, BBQ areas, good level pitches. All facilities. Easily walked into town to restaurants, shops etc. Friendly welcoming staff on arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotfeat44
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been to this cafe three times over the last four weeks,it appears to go backwards each time we go there,I think weekends may be some of the trouble with younger staff that appear to be friends or family members.Ordered a thick shake,but got a milk shake,next time ordered a thick shake and it was so thick I could hold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodger F
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We were booked in for three days at this motor camp and were very disappointed to see so many permanent caravan spaces there with dirty mouldy awnings covered with plastic obviously to cover leaks in the awning .they could of given us several other sites with a lovely Seaview but were placed close to permanent campers and side-by-side with several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0707lucy
KIWI_park, Front Office Manager at Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are always keen to hear how our guests experience our Holiday Park. Unfortunately your experience was not a good one. We always endeavour to give our guests the best possible holiday. Upon arrival we offer all the different zones and explain the different areas but in this instance, having a very large caravan and...

Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Reception people are amazing, no fuss but efficiency. Accommodation is good noisy at time (holidays) but great location away from town centre and perfect for a good night rest. I have been staying there many times and will do it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serge B
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Stayed 5 nights in a motel unit with our toddler. The 3 playgrounds, lagoon, beach, and huge areas of grass to run around on kept him exhausted. Motel unit was lovely and clean. Staff were incredibly friendly. Great place for children to run wild.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwyn L

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
2.9 km away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
4.0 km away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
4.1 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.5 km away
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
#3 of 41 in Nelson
228 reviews
4.7 km away
Paradiso Backpackers
Paradiso Backpackers
#9 of 42 in Nelson
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel

Address: 70 Beach Road | Tahunanui, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Price Range: RM180 - RM365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Self contained units area great family option”
KMG1983, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very busy during summer holiday period”
Murray_D_R, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book well well ahead as it is always shocker”
sergeb920, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a cabin in quiet surrounding”
stressbunny, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suites are the way to go”
Blenheimite2015, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5