We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park

Hotels.comUS$51*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 273: English reviews
Start your review of Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great place to stay and convenient as my wife was competing in the Half Marathon. Staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and well maintained. A convenience store across the road was also useful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmans09
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family and I stayed at this park last week site powered site in our camper van. The kids loved the playground and the nice warm swimming pool. They had ample facilities that were spotlessly clean. Help full staff and real friendly housekeepers. We Highly recommend this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam W
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Showers were filthy..i asked at the office but the next day still not cleaned..old plasters and soap on the floors and desperately need a scrub! The facilities were all available in summer but nothing in winter..i wouldnt use the spa anyway..who knows when it was cleaned

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
HastingsTop10, Front Office Manager at Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on our property. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your recent stay with us. We do strive to maintain our facilities to the highest standards, and to ensure every guest has their expectations met. We will review our cleaning practices and work with housekeepers to improve this...

Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed on numerous occasions over different types of units. They are always clean and tidy, the grounds always a picture. The park is close to everything we want. The welcome is always warm and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _lmaryg58
HastingsTop10, Front Office Manager at Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our park, and welcome back! It is great hear that you are a regular visitor to our park, and always enjoy your stay with us. We do strive to ensure that every guest enjoys their stay every time. Thanks again for your review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights recently with our family (2 adults and 2 children) and it ticked all the boxes. Clean 2 bedroom family unit with everything we needed for a couple of days away. The pool and go karts were a major hit with our kids and I didn't hear "I'm bored" once while we were there. The shared bbq area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry L
HastingsTop10, Front Office Manager at Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we do appreciate it! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again some time :)

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms had everything we needed - including fridge. Everything was clean and tidy and kids loved the playground. This is the second time we have stayed and we'll certainly be back again. Affordable accommodation close to town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BexMcC
HastingsTop10, Front Office Manager at Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our park, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you next time :)

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in the camper van so made use of the clean amenities. Just had a bit of difficulty at night finding our way up the stairs to the toilet/showers, had to take care not to trip over the power leads. A little bit of lighting would be helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toddhunting
HastingsTop10, Front Office Manager at Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park, we do appreciate all feedback. We have just had review of all our outdoor fixtures, and will be putting in more lighting around the powered sites at ground level, to ensure all paths and steps are clearly visible for all our guests. Thanks again for your feedback, this helps us...

Kapiti Coast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very cool place to stay with lots of things for the children to do. Our 2br was good, warm enough with a heat pump, but not very clean at all. Cutlery was a bit dirty as were a few plates and the bathroom sink was dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie T
HastingsTop10, Manager at Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we had a lovely stay on the Easter weekend. staff at reception was very helpful and friendly. the kitchen was big and spacious. the stove is very good for cooking a quick meal. the night was slightly noisy as there was a group function was going on. overall, we were quite happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mei1122
HastingsTop10, Front Office Manager at Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! All feedback helps us to improve our services for our guests. Thanks again

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A spacious 2 bedroom motel. Basic facilities but great for a family. A noisy dripping tap in the bathroom was the only annoyance. Awesome swimming pool and playground. Beautiful scenic grounds. They don't service your room everyday which I have never seen before for a motel unit. We will stay again though. Close to Splash Planet too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca C
HastingsTop10, Front Office Manager at Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We pride ourselves on having being a family destination , with plenty of space for the kids to play and get out to enjoy themselves! We have had a recent review of all our fittings and did find some tapware needed replacing, so this has now been sorted. It is...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
1.4 km away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Hastings
88 reviews
16.3 km away
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
1.5 km away
The Magpie
The Magpie
#9 of 18 in Hastings
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Clansman Motor Lodge
Clansman Motor Lodge
#10 of 18 in Hastings
46 reviews
1.9 km away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#3 of 18 in Hastings
62 reviews
2.0 km away
Gloucester House Motel
Gloucester House Motel
#3 of 10 in Hastings
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park – Setup camp to discover all that Hastings, Napier and Havelock North has to offer.10 Acres of beautiful park like grounds, in the centre of Hastings. Shady tree-lined avenues, amazing landscaped grounds,Large heated Swimming pool with amazing outdoor BBQ area ,topped with our own lake make this park a relaxing, enjoyable holiday setting for everyone to share. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 610 Windsor Avenue, Hastings 4122, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Price Range: RM194 - RM271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“friends stayed in the cabin at the front which sleeps 9 people. Including a spa, separate play area, clothes line, washing machine and oven.”
jodiet132, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“not sure. we stay in our camper.”
Mei1122, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't use a tent here. Motorhomes and apartments are probably ok.”
KarenR406, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“loved the shortland street row”
Kiwi2202, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“motel had nice balcony”
1kamati1, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$51
Orbitz.comUS$51
TripAdvisorUS$50
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates