We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amici Motel

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Amici Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Amici Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 October 2016

we found the rooms ideal for the purpose of our family visit.... the service by the motel operators was very good. the water pressure in the shower is week...but nothing a handyman cannot attend to. the price was reasonable for a motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaztony2015
Wellington
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Being a Top Trip Adviser 10 motel in hasting's I didn't Hesitate in bookinga standard room in this motel. Man what a mistake, this place is run down and dated. Old Raggidy retro fittings. The very old shower had so little pressure we considered showering at a friends house. The Tatty sofa in the lounge was awful, yet there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carlosta83
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for putting up your review,Sorry you didnt enjoy your stay,re the Sky we did just have the Sky man in whom did an up date on all the sky boxes but sorry without anyone informing me they weren't working because of a technical hitch I wasnt to know,as soon as a guest saw me the problem was sorted...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Clean room but very dated. The bedroom didn't have a door to seperate it from the lounge and the door to the unit was glass with a bright light outside that kept me awake all night. The shower had terrible pressure, couch was uncomfortable and the whole unit felt like it needed a refresh. The only thing that was okay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily P
Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Central location of Amici suited us because we were here for a family event. Room was quiet and clean. Only criticism is the bathroom in our room - a little bit small and ants on bathroom counter in the morning. However, have stayed in Executive suites on previous visits and these rooms were excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKAA1234
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to do a review, Hope to see you again soon, Regards Marlene

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed for one night at The Amici in Hastings. It was spacious, comfortable, spotlessly clean, modern and peaceful. The hosts were very friendly. Would highly recommend to friends and family and would go again, next time we are in Hastings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjaj690
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us ,and taking time to do the review pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Bay, We hope to see you again. Regards Marlene

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 August 2016

we had a two bedroom unit . the bedrooms were very spacious , beds comfortable large bathroom and toilet area. The manager was very friendly and helpful , she offered and gave us a ride to the race course , as we were down there for the daffodil race day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rowesdale
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and the fantastic tip on your horse, Hopefully see you again soon, Regards Marlene

Paderborn, Germany
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for almost one month and the staff were exceptional. Clean and comfortable. Marlene is a great asset to the Amici and went out of her way to make me and my son welcome. Made my visit very enjoyable and will recommend to others. Will be back for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwigirl81
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this review

Hi Anne Thank you for taking the time to do a review,I missed you to say goodbye and happy travels and look forward to your next stay in NZ,was a pleasure having you both stay at Amici Motel, Kind Regards Marlene

Tokoroa, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 July 2016

2nd visit to the Amici, and once again it was very clean and tidy, very helpful staff. the room that i had was spacious, and very comfortable. Very helpful staff. /even though you are near a main round , there was not much road noise. Close to town which is always a good thing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen Y
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this review

Hi Helen, Thank you for taking time to do a review and we hope you will make it a third visit to Amici Motel,Thank you for staying with us, Regards Marlene

Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Marlene, the new owner was very friendly and helpful, we were made to feel very welcome. I have stayed here under previous management, but Marlene's service was a step above for sure. The rooms are very nice and the beds are really comfortable. I had a small issue with the Wifi, and Marlene fixed it straight away. We checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miere_A
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this review

Its always a pleasure to meet new Guests and thank you for taking time to do a review, So pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Amici Motel and we hope to see you on your next trip to the Bay. Regards Marlene and the Team at Amici

Reviewed 6 July 2016

Clean, modern, and warm executive 2 bedroom unit. Had king size bed in one room and two single beds in the other room. The bathroom had separate toilet and separate shower. The kitchen was easy to move around in, table and chairs available. The lounge had two comfortable 2-seaters. Excellent unit. Great service. Will definitely come again and refer to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soraya B
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this review

Thank you . So pleased you enjoyed your stay, See you next time andThank you for taking the time to do a review. Regards Marlene

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.3 km away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Hastings
86 reviews
12.1 km away
Greenhill Lodge
Greenhill Lodge
#5 of 18 in Hastings
54 reviews
0.0 km away
The Manse
The Manse
#1 of 18 in Hastings
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#3 of 18 in Hastings
61 reviews
2.4 km away
Fairmont Motor Lodge
Fairmont Motor Lodge
#9 of 18 in Hastings
37 reviews
2.4 km away
The Magpie
The Magpie
#7 of 18 in Hastings
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amici is a new motel business which has recently seen a refurbishment in our Executive Studios and Executive 2 bedrooms. Also new furniture thru the rest of the property. We have executive, family thru to the more compact budget rooms available for your stay. A garden setting provides a relaxed and quiet atmosphere. Close to wineries, bike trails, city centre, Hawkes Bay Hospital, Lindisfarne College and all that Hawkes Bay has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amici Motel

Address: 207 Pakowhai Road | Stortford Lodge/Frimley, Hastings 4120, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Price Range: RM340 - RM819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amici Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Amici Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Amici Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had rooms on both sides they were both excellent”
ketchall2, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room at the rear of the complex.”
PaulineD730, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms closer to the conferance room are newer.”
shaztony2015, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get the standard room.”
carlosta83, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose Executive suites.”
TKAA1234, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates