We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,046 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 872: English reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, the rooms are more than adequate for relaxing after a hard day walking in the park and the surrounds are peaceful as well. The buffet breakfast was substantial and satisfying. Most importantly for us (hospitality professionals) the staff were all professional, friendly and always willing to help with a smile on their face and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lear S
Richard M, General Manager at Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lear S, Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. It is really pleasing to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us out here in the world heritage national park. The team will all be delighted to know they left a positive impression as they all take great pride in their roles and we certainly...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

You only come to Jabiru for one reason: for a place to sleep while working or exploring Kakadu. The Mecure was a very comfortable place to stay. Our room was clean with a newer bathroom. The food at the restaurant was good and the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
Richard M, General Manager at Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alex S, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive review following your recent visit. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay in this unique and amazing location! Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back sometime. Best regards, Richard McArthur

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We spent three nights here earlier this month Staff were friendly and very helpful General Manager Richard is hands on and spent time advising us re tours etc Rooms were quite large and air con was great We ate each evening in restaurant which was surprisingly good Friday night special was sirloin steak for $20 – beautifully cooked Wife loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ompla
Richard M, General Manager at Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ompla, Thank you for the wonderful review following your recent stay in Kakadu. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback and I am so pleased to hear you had a great stay. Our team will be delighted to know that they have made such a good impression on you so I thank you again...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Older but comfortable resort! Great stay, Friday night steak special was delicious! Pool very refreshing! Clean and tidy resort! Staff very friendly and helpful😃 Highly recommended!peaceful and quiet place to rest after long day walking!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle A
Richard M, General Manager at Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachelle A, Thanks for the wonderful review of our hotel following your recent stay. It is really pleasing to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us out here in the world heritage national park. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Sincerely, Richard McArthur

Europe
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We spent a couple of nights here during our trip to Kakadu. All in all it was a pleasant experience: large clean room with all amenities needed, good breakfast, good service. We also had dinner there: food was good but quite pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mishaellla
Richard M, General Manager at Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mishaellla, Thanks for the lovely feedback following your recent visit to Kakadu. I trust you enjoyed the rest of your trip as much as your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Richard McArthur

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Finding this retreat so easily, was so pleasant after a long drive into the unknown NT. Reception and staff were casual, yet attentive, we were so pleasantly surprised to find our room available ahead of time, that was so nice for us too, being seniors. Trips and closeness to all iconic places was marvellous. Thank you Mecure

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldsmithlyn
Richard M, General Manager at Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel, responded to this review

Dear goldsmithlyn, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Great to see you had a comfortable stay and had a positive experience with our staff. They will be delighted to know they made a lasting impression. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Kind regards, Richard McArthur

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenys H
Richard M, General Manager at Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel, responded to this review

Shoal Bay, Australia
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mecure, very well appointed rooms and dinner was amazing. Spent the afternoon lazing by the pool then enjoyed dinner at the restaurant. Went to the Yellow river dawn cruise the next day which was awesome and not far down the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathrine O
Richard M, General Manager at Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathrine O, Thanks for the great feedback following your recent visit to Kakadu. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip as much as your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Richard McArthur

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We expected so much more. Common areas, walkways, walls and stairs were dirty & grubby with heaps of cob webs. We booked a standard room, but on arrival were told we could get a free upgrade. I was pleased & excited about this. I'd hate to see the standard room because there was nothing deluxe about the so called upgrade....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karen m
Richard M, General Manager at Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel, responded to this review

Dear karen m, Thanks for taking the time to share your comments following on from your stay with us. I am sorry to see that not all of your experience was positive whilst visiting us in Kakadu. As we are in a National Park we do experience a lot of wildlife however the Housekeeping team are always working hard to...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We have stayed here 2.5 years ago and it was a lot better then! The Air Conditioner in our room did not work at all. After not being able to call reception because the new room phones had no details on them on how to contact reception, I had to ring in to the hotel from my mobile, the maintenance...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ian M
Richard M, General Manager at Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian M, Thank you for your recent feedback. I apologise that you experienced a couple of issues during your recent stay. We have been undertaking a major air conditioning upgrade so I apologise that this impacted on your stay. In regards to the dining experiences, I will share with the relevant teams as feedback is a valuable way of...

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kakadu National Park
38.3 km away
Aurora Kakadu Hotel
Aurora Kakadu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kakadu National Park
395 reviews
42.6 km away
Cooinda Lodge Kakadu
Cooinda Lodge Kakadu
#1 of 4 in Kakadu National Park
730 reviews
0.4 km away
Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Bullo River Station
Bullo River Station
#2 of 2 in Timber Creek
24 reviews
32.0 km away
Hawk Dreaming Wilderness Lodge
Hawk Dreaming Wilderness Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kakadu National Park
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the marble foyer to the air-conditioned guest rooms, Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel is a cool retreat in the midst of Kakadu National Park s wilderness. This uniquely shaped hotel, just 2 hours drive from Darwin, is the ideal base to explore Ubirr and Nourlangie rock art galleries and view the towering sandstone escarpment of Arnhem Land. The hotel offers 110 guest rooms making the shape of a crocodile which overlook's a central shaded courtyard and swimming pool. Award winning Escarpment Restaurant offers tastes of Kakadu with both buffet and a la carte options available. Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel also has an Indigenous art gallery showcasing works from the Kakadu and Arnhem region. Guests have access to a 9-hole golf course, Olympic-size pool, and tennis courts at neighbouring Jabiru Township. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel

Address: Gagudju Crocdile Hi 1 Flinders St, Kakadu National Park, Northern Territory 0886, Australia (Formerly Gagudju Crocodile Holiday Inn)
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Kakadu National Park
Price Range: RM458 - RM1,028 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gagudju Crocodile Holiday Hotel Kakadu National Park
Holiday Inn Gagudju Crocodile
Gagudju Crocodile Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kakadu National Park
Kakadu National Park Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms near the plunge pool would be nicer”
egarrick, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms close to the motel restaurant and bar were the closest to the drunken shouting,swearing and heavy smoking.”
jenniferlL2423NG, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the downstairs courtyard room for easy access to the pool.”
DanniF607, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms adjacent to the pool are good for easy access to the pool.”
201russellc, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look around the town before choosing a place to stay.”
S6939ZPcolinm, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5