We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renner Springs Desert Inn

Save
Traveller (47)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (5)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good25%
  • Average33%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Wifi
Remote Outback Pub/Roadhouse on the Stuart Highway halfway between Darwin and Alice Springs in the Northern Territory Australia We provide Fuel/Motel Rooms/Caravan Park/Meals/Restaurant
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Stuart Highway | Renner Springs, Tennant Creek, Northern Territory 0862, Australia
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
8
34
42
24
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
34
42
24
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen and single bednew chefonly stayed one nightservice stationwould stay againgreat spotcold beerclean amenitiesgeesemealfliescampgroundterritoryoasis
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Would not recommend this place to anyone not even my dog. Dirty disgusting place, treats staff badly, would recommend you look at staying somewhere else when traveling the Stuart highway. Caravan Park side of it is ok to stay in .

Thank T24PMmariab
Response from RennerSprings, General Manager at Renner Springs Desert InnResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We generally appreciated guest feedback however on this occasion I must ask you to retract your statement is it is out of line and without any substance. This review will be reported and requested to be deleted. Thank you Management

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a family room on the run on arrival we were told we had to leave our car outside in the public car park area or outside near the public toilets as our room was in a court yard and had no parking The...More

Thank Andy Y
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stopped for fuel and food. The food was pleasant and substantial. The service was friendly and quick. There is a separate dining room as well as more casual tables and chairs. Probably gets busy with bus-loads of tourists.

Thank Richard-Canberra
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After being sent to a room with 2 different keys, neither of which worked, we were than given another room in which the lights didn't work. Check in person then indicted that she knew of the problem and then proceeded to re-engage the circuit breaker....More

Thank byrne64
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is old and tired, in need of an upgrade. We could see through our curtains they were so threadbare and I’m amazed the sheets on our bed didn’t get ripped as they were as thin as tissue paper. The meal in the restaurant...More

Thank Barbara W
View more reviews
About
Description
Remote Outback Pub/Roadhouse on the Stuart Highway halfway between Darwin and Alice Springs in the Northern Territory Australia We provide Fuel/Motel Rooms/Caravan Park/Meals/Restaurant ...More Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KarenKara
10 January 2015|
Answer
Response from RennerSprings | Property representative |
Hello Thank you for your inquiry Our motel rooms are $127 for a double or $115 for a single We do have availability at this stage for the 16/1/15 You can book direct from our website. We look forward to having you stay... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"dont stop here or sleep in your car it would a much better idea"
Read review
"Go to another location"
Read review
"Book ahead in the peak season."
Read review
"It's a remote roadhouse. not much choice. Best to book in advance during peak season."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing