We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arrowtown Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arrowtown Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Arrowtown Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Only a ten minute walk to town centre and across road from lovely river walks. Very nice one bedroom motel with another queen bed in lounge. Very clean crisp white bedding. WiFi didn't work for us. Good value accommodation. Units are separate so not much noise from neighbours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJW20
Lindsay_vicki, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review

good morning Thank you for your review, all comments are much appreciated. We are very fortunate to live in such a quaint wee town with so much to do and see. Pleased you enjoyed your time at the holiday park. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time here in NZ Regards Vicki

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

There are options to tent and powered sites. Even with tent is a good option you get the powered site. To taking shower 1 nz and there are options for wifi. If you are not in a campervan and are planning be connected bring an adaptor. The only problem is the camping main entrance, if there are car queue waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alzira33
Lindsay_vicki, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review. Good to hear you found the park at nice place to stay. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in NZ Regards Vicki

Glentanner Park
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two night whilst over in November as Queenstown and all motels were booked. Tourist flat had everything you need clean and tidy. Front office staff were not overly friendly didn't give us any info on area or where to eat. Not a biggy but nice to be greeted and get some local Info or friendly banter....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KylieBruce
viclindz, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kyle Thank you for taking the time to review on your experience at the Arrowtown Holiday Park. Disappointing to hear that you did not get a warm welcome or any much needed info. Hope you did visit our quaint wee town and found somewhere nice to eat. Look forward to seeing you in the future. Vicki

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Touring with my daughter in our motorhome. Lovely holiday park and great facilities. Clean, modern, reasonable fee. Great customer service. Close to Arrowtown township, walks etc. A great place to stay. Walk to supermarket nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMOSmith
viclindz, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review, pleased to hear your experience at the park was a good one. Yes are very fortunate to live in such a beautiful part of the island. Look forward to serving you in the future. Vicki

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

This park has a lot of potential but unfortunately disappointing service. We had to enquire about WiFi to be told it's a paid for service but currently not working. Then after we had paid and found our site we noticed the showers stated coin operated but the machines were taped over. We then had to go to reception to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoesmith93
viclindz, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review, all I can do is apologies for everything it appears that nothing really went well for your holiday park experience. Everything should have been explained to you on arrival so there was no confusion. Again my apologies. Look forward to serving you in the future Vicki

Northland
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We said 1 night we were in a campervan. It was the most expensive park that we stayed at in the South Island. The facilities were clean and new, however there was no toilet paper in the ladies from our arrival at 6pm and still one when we left at 10am (lucky we had some) You had to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 369tanyas
viclindz, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. Disappointing to hear your experience wasn't the best. Everything should have been explained to you on check in so my apologies that this was not the case. As far as the price, not sure where you stayed while in the south island, our prices are competitive and not as much as other in...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Cabin was clean and was provided with everything to make our stay comfortable. It's a lovely place to stay not far from Queenstown and lots of restaurant nearby. Pricing is also good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piyush M
Lindsay_vicki, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review on the park, yes we are very fortunate to live in such a lovely part of the island and have everything at our doorstep. Pleased you enjoyed your stay and we may see you again in the future. Happy travels Vicki

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Were in the lodge, first no cabins with double beds only bunk beds where every move Wakes up the whole house. Only cheap foam mattress. Dark cabin no light because of small Windows. Very loud in when people walk on the wooden Veranda. All in all to expensive for what you get. No free WiFi, where are we? Is it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurii8
Lindsay_vicki, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Jaque, Thank you for your email, sorry you feel the room was to expensive but the cost is reflective of the fact you have a private rooms, you have own shared toilets/showers and kitchen and do not have to share with the rest of the park. Unfortunately it is too late now but we do have rooms in the...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at a lot of holiday parks over New Zealand. Averaging between $30-$40. This was up the top end, which was expected as is the only place to camp in arrow town. What was disappointing is they change extra for everything. Even the hot water for showers you pay $2 for 8 minutes. Yes it's not much but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GemRadelaide
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed 3 nights in the holiday cabin. The cabin was very clean and comfortable with good kitchen facilities, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and plenty of hot water. Close to the old town and not too far to walk. We visited Queenstown from here it was a short drive and much cheaper than staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grubbaldd

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
0.8 km away
New Orleans Hotel
New Orleans Hotel
#5 of 5 in Arrowtown
113 reviews
17.7 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.9 km away
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
#1 of 5 in Arrowtown
921 reviews
0.3 km away
Arrowtown Motel Apartments
0.5 km away
Settlers Cottage Motel
Settlers Cottage Motel
#5 of 11 in Arrowtown
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Arrowtown Holiday Park

Address: 12 Centennial Avenue, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Price Range: RM254 - RM544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arrowtown Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Arrowtown Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arrowtown Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is cheaper to stay here than in queenstown. Do day travels to queenstown and stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 387LisaL, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for a tent sight on FLAT Ground”
 of 5 bubbles DunickFamily, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Book early before the NZ Golf Open (March) as it is full during this time”
 of 5 bubbles B9963MRrobc, 3 Apr 2015 | Read review
“All seemed well proportioned.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnHornblow, 14 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If you want covered accommodation - book the lodge in advance as it fills up very quickly!”
 of 5 bubbles Jeni-and-Owen, 4 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5