We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Millbrook Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

917 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 884: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights in January and really wished we had stayed longer, it was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were amazing. The spa was great. We tried the food in the cafe and it was lovely but the main restaurant was amazing, the best meal we have had in a quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelCork
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It sounds like you had an excellent time here at Millbrook. We get a lot of great feedback on the staff which is always lovely to hear. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Kind Regards Ross Mclean Hotel Manager

Auckland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Apart from the beautiful setting, the service couldn't be better. The golf was superb and the course managers couldn't have been more accommodating. One of the highlights is the Millhouse Restaurant, which delivers one of the best dining experiences in the world - with food to die for. We will be back (again!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for leaving this lovely review. It's great to hear you had excellent service across the resort. I will make sure I pass your comments onto the correct teams especially the Millhouse team. We look forward to seeing you next time. Kind Regards Ross Mclean Hotel Manager

Perth Hills, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here before and this beautiful resort never disappoints. The grounds are immaculately kept, the rooms are very well appointed, bathroom products luxurious so all in all - the only place we love to stay when visiting Queenstown. We will definitely be back next January.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah C
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay again with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again next January. Many thanks Ross Mclean Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The setting is incredible and the Millhouse restaurant was unbelievable. However, we felt the small details at the hotel really let it down. It doesn't go above and beyond to make the stay extra special. For example, they don't even supply the rooms with complimentary water, it's $5 a bottle. In addition the breakfast was extremely average for a 5*...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cakemaker87
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed dining at our Millhouse restaurant, and you love the setting of the resort. Regarding the breakfast issue I have passed your comments to our Food and Beverage Manager to review the quality and value. We do of course...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Millbrook is unusual in that it is a large busy resort that lets you feel unhurried and relaxed. The rooms a as good as I have ever stayed in, comfortable quiet and placed in a beautiful setting around the resorts golf courses. Staff are friendly and helpful. I couldn't fault the experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you taking the time to leave us this lovely review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards, Ross Mclean Hotel Manager

Picton, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately, we only had one night here. we will definitely be back. Stunning setting and great service. Rooms very comfortable and beautifully appointed. Had dinner at the Japanese restaurant, food tasty but felt not great service or value for money. We would try again but would want to be at grill table instead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen624
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We have very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, next time you will just need to come for longer. I have passed your comment onto our Restaurants Manager regarding Kobe to look into. We look forward to seeing you again soon Kind Regards, Ross Mclean...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After staying nearly a month in winter we returned for almost 2 weeks in summer. Pleasant setting and staff that are a pleasure to interact with. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. Pro shop very helpful, hole in one, reception, gym and housekeeping all make for a relaxing holiday. This time we have 1 one bedroom with kitchen upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlendaMike
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear you had such a lovely time and sounds like you made the most of all our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in winter. Fingers crossed for a good season. Kind regards, Ross Mclean Hotel Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a highly-lauded resort, Millbrook missed the mark for me on this visit - because you expect the details to be there at this price range. No doubt, the resort is stunningly beautiful and in close range of Arrowtown and Queenstown. And the room was spacious, well equipped and pleasantly decorated. The deductions were minor but added up: 1. Someone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thepolarbeer
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Of course everyone that stays at Millbrook expects the best. As you can see from the majority of our reviews this happens, however I apologise on this occasion we didn't manage to meet your expectations. Firstly obviously a lack of communication with our housekeeping team has caused someone...

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The staff (in particular the porters) were beyond excellent. The resort itself is also very well equipped with a 27 hole golf course the jewel in the crown. Millhouse restaurant was of the highest standard and is a must visit for a meal even if not staying at the resort. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review. Its great to hear you enjoyed both the golf and our dining options. We look forward to seeing you back with the rest of the family. Kind regards Ross Mclean Hotel Manager

Birmingham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As non golfers we wouldn't normally stay at a golf resort, but I am so glad we did. The resort is fabulous. Firstly the location just outside Arrowtown is so convenient and much better than staying in Queenstown. We had a deluxe suite which was very comfortable, really big room and lovely bathroom with balcony and great views. Staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieDBirmingham
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Obviously the golf is excellent here but you are right we are more than a golf resort. We are becoming more and more popular with guests wishing to enjoy all of the surrounding area, and it certainly sounds like you did. We look look forward to...

1,047 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (410)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (598)
Viewed
2nd Cottage (89)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Cottage (133)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (44)
Viewed
Fairway Home (146)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
13.2 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
11.1 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
14.8 km away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
1.9 km away
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
15.6 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Named New Zealand’s Top Hotel for three consecutive years at The TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards, as well as New Zealand and Oceania’s Leading Golf Hotel at the inaugural World Golf Awards in 2014, Millbrook Resort is the definition of five star luxury. Set across 500 acres of Central Otago countryside, with lush green fairways, rolling hills and gentle babbling streams, the resort offers a complete escape, just twenty minutes from ‘adventure capital’ Queenstown. The Resort encompasses a 175 room five star hotel, offering a variety of luxurious studios and suites, two bedroom villas, two, three and four bedroom cottages, and Fairway Homes, all designed to capture the history of the resort, the surrounding views of the golf course and mountains, and with complete privacy in mind. As co-hosts of the BMW New Zealand Open for 2014 and 2015, Millbrook Resort is celebrated for a bucket-list-inspiring 27 hole championship golf course, acclaimed restaurants, an award winning day spa, a comprehensive health and fitness centre, multiple conference venues and facilities, and a wide range of onsite activities which allow guests to stay and play for days without even leaving the resort. All in-house guests can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, preferential green fees, and access to our health and fitness centre. Just a two minute drive from historic Arrowtown, fifteen minutes from Queenstown International Airport, and twenty minutes from Queenstown, Millbrook also provides a free shuttle service to/from Arrowtown and Queenstown so guests can enjoy all that the area has to offer. Millbrook Resort sets the standard for romantic getaways, golfing holidays and relaxing retreats – with a round of golf, lunch at The Hole in One cafe, a signature massage, and an evening at the award winning Millhouse Restaurant or Japanese inspired Kobe Cuisine, just one of the many ways to spend a day at Millbrook Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millbrook Resort

Address: Malaghans Road, Arrowtown 9371, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Price Range: RM834 - RM2,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millbrook Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Millbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millbrook Hotel Arrowtown
Millbrook Resort Arrowtown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millbrook Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Rockville, Maryland
Hong Kong, China
Cheboygan, Michigan, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Millbrook Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For families the kitchen option would be a help but for couples the lounge option is best.”
 of 5 bubbles 172brendans, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed here several times and each room we have had has been great, nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 675vickit, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are outstanding, really no matter where you are”
 of 5 bubbles CarolWilliamson2012, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are equally lovely and have something special anyway”
 of 5 bubbles Juddster64, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1 bed studios on their own are great.”
 of 5 bubbles 888fionah, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5