We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hermitage Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hermitage Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hermitage Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Hermitage motor inn after leaving the Best Western warby lodge (around the corner) 4 days early due to its SHOCKING and terrible customer service. Wendy who was in charge at the Hermitage was an absolute delight and so friendly and informative to all of her guests. As were the other staff working! She offered to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnny B
HermitageG, Manager at Hermitage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi J, So pleased you enjoyed your recent stay; it warms our heart when guests like staying with us and enjoy our wonderful country city. We look forward to your return visit. Wendy More 

Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I used this motel as my base for exploring the micro - breweries and hop yards of country Victoria. Overall I would have to say that Wendy , owner ,was the perfect hostess giving sound advise on places to eat and see even to the extent of arranging a personal tour of a hop yard which is owned by a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Stayed one night, while husband was In hospital, the motel is close to hospital. Nice spotlessly clean, comfortable bed and pillows. Wendy was lovely, very helpful and nothing too much trouble. Very nice comfortable stay.

Helpful?
Thank ShirleyJ929
HermitageG, Owner at Hermitage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; it is always helpful to hear of your experience at Hermitage Wangaratta. More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We stayed only one night at the Hermitage Motor Inn, but found it clean, comfortable and well appointed. The reservation, check-in and check-out all went easily. The motel is a short walk to the main street where there are several eating places. The motel is on a quiet back street so there is little noise. In summary, a good choice.

Helpful?
Thank lananarry
HermitageG, Owner at Hermitage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel; it is always good to hear positive and negative reports; the negatives help us to improve our service and the positives are a great encouragement to both me and my staff. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2016

I booked a family group into the motel and was quoted a room rate. When the group arrived they were informed that the quoted rate was for one person only and had to pay an extra $25 per night. VERY poor The guests all complained of no sleep in double beds

Helpful?
Thank justin b
HermitageG, Manager at Hermitage Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am disappointed and, puzzled by your review because Hermitage Motor Inn, Wangaratta does not have double beds, only queen size beds or singles in family suites and king singles in twin rooms; also the extra charge is a little confusing because a one person rate is $125 and a family suite rate is $185 accommodating up to 4 persons... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

A perfect place to stay ! Rooms are great, location perfect, staff... Friendly and just lovely. This is top of the range in this category.. Owned and run by a thorough professional who takes great pride in her establishment and in providing homely exceptional service. We really enjoyed our stay !

Helpful?
Thank greggo60
HermitageG, Owner at Hermitage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we are so pleased that your stay in Wangaratta, and in particular, at the Hermitage was a positive experience. More 

Cobden, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

I can highly recommend this motel for its quiet location in the beautiful town of wangaratta. A well presented motel with no negatives. It is within waking distance of many eating places and also the shopping Centre and supermarkets?

Helpful?
Thank Janelle R
Melbourne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2016

After a long drive from Sydney what more could you expect than a spotless motel room, tastefully decorated, off the main highway in a quiet street. Friendly, helpful staff, a swimming pool and within walking distance to the town centre. Would recommend and would certainly stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneSally
HermitageG, Owner at Hermitage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review; we are so pleased that we were able to tick all of the boxes, and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Now on our regular stay list. This quiet little motel is attended by great staff and is reasonably priced. Nice pool and within a short stroll to local amenity such as fast food, cafes and shops. No frills. The only thing missing is a microwave in the rooms but that's a minor inconvenience. Love every stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill And-Kerrie H
HermitageG, Owner at Hermitage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your honest and positive review. I am gradually improving our rooms and microwaves in all rooms are on my list for 2016. If visiting again please ask for a microwave as we have a few in the store. I have only been at Hermitage one year and it takes time and finances to do all of the... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay. Last minute stop in and had a very comfortable stay. Woild highly recommend this for business or for people driving through. The concierge was excellent and gave excellent details on where to go to dinner and directions on how to get there

Helpful?
Thank billymac762015
HermitageG, Manager at Hermitage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review; it is very much appreciated. More 

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wangaratta hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Warby Lodge Motor Inn
0.5 km away
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Wangaratta Motor Inn
#9 of 10 in Wangaratta
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Wangaratta
194 reviews
1.7 km away
Advance Motel
Advance Motel
#3 of 10 in Wangaratta
188 reviews
0.2 km away
Ryley Motor Inn
Ryley Motor Inn
#6 of 10 in Wangaratta
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hermitage Motor Inn, Wangaratta.* Well appointed accommodation.* Central, Quiet, "off the main street" location.* Cleaniness that our many repeat guests rave about!* Most importantly, AFFORDABLE. What else could you want for, we are the perfect location when travelling the North East of Victoria. The Hermitage is located in the beautiful historic prescient of Wangaratta, central to the Milawa, King Valley and Rutherglen wine and Gourmet regions and just over an hours drive from the Alpine Regions. While in Wangaratta stroll to the many restaurants and cafes, or take in a performance at the renown Wangaratta Performing Arts Centre located just minutes away. We pride ourselves in offering quiet, modern well appointed accommodation. Select from our range of accommodation styles: Executive Queen, Twin, Triple, and 2 bedroom Family rooms, we also offer two spa suites for that extra special occasion. All our accommodations feature comfy Queen bedding, Dining & well lit Desk area, Sofa, 32” LCD Televisions, individually controlled Split system to supply your Heating and Cooling and many other little features to make your stay a pleasure. For your convenience Wireless Internet is available in each room. When exploring the fantastic North East region of Victoria come stay in Wangaratta and experience our friendliness and superior level of service. We hope to see you soon…. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hermitage Motor Inn

Address: Cnr. Mackay & Cusack Streets | entrance Mackay Street, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Price Range: RM439 - RM522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hermitage Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hermitage Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hermitage Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Wollert, Victoria, Australia
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hermitage Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tea and coffee facilities, microwave, pool, TV, wifi, parking, good lighting.”
 of 5 bubbles melissag146, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 179arlened, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in room 18 on the first floor . Very quiet overall .”
 of 5 bubbles tomdB4618TH, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I had room 4.”
 of 5 bubbles ShirleyJ929, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go to another property”
 of 5 bubbles justinb136, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay