We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Point Coolum Beach

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Point Coolum Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Start your review of The Point Coolum Beach
 Click to rate
victoria bc
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were 'walk ups' while staying in Noosa, our reception by Mark and Jonna was exemplary. We were given keys to 4 units of two grade qualifications. The one we choose # 16 was great value, views, close to pool, nicely furnished, on the first night we found out that the pool heat exchanger was running continuously, the next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quietfreak
Pearces Creek Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Jonna was very helpful with our check in and had upgraded us from a single bedroom to a double bedroom. Parking was easy. Villa was clean and the bed was very comfy with a great pillow. Unfortunately we were only here for a night. Would have liked longer. It was a very peaceful location and the view out to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the hilltop villas looking over the Coral Sea with excellent amenities, private parking and room facilities. The unit is self contained and ideal for a week a weekend or even a month. Just a short walk to the headland walking tracks, the beach and if you're more energetic to the shopping strip for cafes and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross N
The_Point_team, Front Office Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Hi Ross We are so pleased you enjoyed staying in one of our Hilltop Villas and we were able to meet your expectations. There are some excellent coastline walks close by which are popular with guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 6th stay at The Point Coolum Beach and we always enjoy our stay here. The staff are all extremely pleasant and helpful and that is why we keep returning. The views from the 3 bedroom apartment we had were amazing. When on the Sunshine Coast , we would not consider staying anywhere else. We love the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisahaines88
The_Point_team, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Hi Lisa. Thank you for returning and staying with us again. I am glad that you had another enjoyable stay in Coolum and The Point. Look forward to welcoming you back next year if -not sooner. Kind regards from The Point Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable apartment with great views. Our apartment was very close to the heated pool which meant is was noisy during the day. Additionally there a generator or pool cleaning pump just below the apartment which ran all night from early evening until the next morning. Problems with Foxtel sports programmes often resulted in no signal just when there were rugby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
The_Point_team, Front Office Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful views. We do apologise for the problems you had with Foxtel, but unfortunately it was a problem in the Coolum area at the time. We hope to see you again soon.

Westlake
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the accommodation was great a bit away from coolum central but easy drive to coolum surf club and central coolum would recommend it for family group as they have a pool in resort office staff were helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertdianne
The_Point_team, Front Office Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of your recent stay with us. We are glad we met your expectations and would love to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a relaxed long weekend at The Point Coolum. Our family of 4 stayed in a 2 bedroom executive, the unit was clean, well equipped and we loved the newly refurbished bathrooms (the spa bath got a lot of use). The views from our unit were amazing, we enjoyed sitting out here in the afternoon with our wine and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristylgreen
The_Point_team, Front Office Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Hi Kristy Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Point. We are pleased you enjoyed your long weekend with us and had a relaxing break. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Lahaina, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent views over ocean and beaches/bay, very good property condition, nice, quiet and comfortable. Easy access to Coolum, restaurants, beaches etc. property and facilities area as advertised. Likely to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
The_Point_team, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your expectations were met. We would love to welcome you back at The Point.

Robina, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Would not stay again after a very bad experience for our first visit. The apartment was not what it seemed and the front desk service was not as good as it should be. View was nice. Beach, park and restaurants in the village were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
The_Point_team, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We regret that we didn't meet your expectations. As you know, we are very sorry that the guest that checked out the morning of your arrival left a large stain on the carpet in the second bedroom. During periods of 100% occupancy we are sometimes faced with difficult decisions when we have no available apartments to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2017

My wife and I had a 4 night stay in a 2 bedroom apartment with a good view out to sea. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the kitchen well equipped for the short stay. There was no barbeque available and the morning sun heated up the sea facing side of the unit from early on. Location is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerard B
The_Point_team, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. we value your feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Coolum at The Point. We would love to welcome you back.

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
1.6 km away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
196 reviews
2.0 km away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
150 reviews
1.2 km away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
497 reviews
15.4 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
16.5 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our superb range of 1, 2, and 3 bedroom ocean view villas and penthouses suit couples or families seeking a holiday escape or corporate stay.The Point-Coolum Beach boasts panoramic ocean views in luxury Villa style accommodation situated over our 6 acre hillside property. Shopping and dining precincts in Coolum, Noosa and Mooloolaba are just a short drive away. World Class Golf Courses are within 20 minutes drive. These include Hyatt Coolum, Twin Waters, and Noosa Springs golf courses. Secluded beach just 100 metres from our front doorstep. The layout of our property & villas are ideal for corporate retreats, informal meetings and family get-togethers. Combine the comfort and convenience, and our fabulous views with our superb golf packages makes The Point-Coolum Beach perfect for your next executive retreat or team building exercise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Point Coolum Beach

Address: 1 Bay Terrace, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Price Range: RM519 - RM896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Point Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Point Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Point Coolum Beach staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 month ago
Brisbane, Australia
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Point Coolum Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher up the hill you go the further from the coastal road and the views are outstanding north and south.”
rossn397, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“All apartments are great!”
lisahaines88, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“parking at unit was ok if u had a tiny car - we had a mazda 6 and parked in visitors car park only a 2 monute walk fromunit”
robertdianne, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea facing rooms also face the road and can get very warm from the morning sun”
gerardb214, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the view is excellent”
Ausieone, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$166
PricelineUS$166
Booking.comUS$166
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates