We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seacove Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seacove Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seacove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed at this wonderful resort whilst relocating our family from interstate. The welcome and wealth of local knowledge were invaluable to us. It is difficult finding people who go out of their way to make you feel welcome and a part of their community, but the Judge family made us feel welcome in every way - thank you 😊

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank My3squids
Management response:

G'day My3Squids, it is nice to hear that we were able, in some small way, to make your move to Queensland a bit easier. Hopefully, once you are all settled in, you will be able to experience the natural wonders of the Sunshine Coast, the whales are making their way past Coolum Beach. One of the best spots to see...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Great Resort, great pool, great room and great location. Stayed in Unit 20 and had a view over the pool on one side with a small sea view and a view over the river on the other side. The heated pool as got to be one of the best i have ever been in, ever! Excellent on site managers were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank spongbobcarl
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this review

G'day spongbobcarl, great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in apartment 20 when you stayed with us. Your absolutely correct about that apartment, the owners have been very proactive and have put a lot of thought and work into that apartment to ensure that everyone has an enjoyable stay there. Next time your up with the crew, you should...

Reviewed 15 April 2012

This place is wrongly listed as a four star resort. It is well out of Coolum and the beach is only accessible after a mangrove swamp walk. My room was obviously a granny flat complete with safety rails and looked out onto the rubbish bins, gas cylinders and a paling fence next to a common walk way so sitting outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josemccool
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Josemccool. Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Seacove Resort. Your review has surprised us a bit, as this is the first that we have learnt that you were not happy with your accommodation. Our complex is situated, just 1.3 km from the heart of Coolum Beach and it's fantastic beach front coffee and...

Melbourne
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My mother accompanied me on a 4day stay at Seacove in Coolum while I attended a workshop at the Hyatt.I have to say we were incredibly well looked after at all times by Robby and Kim.Nothing was too much trouble and they provided service well beyond what was expected. Accomodation was comfortable,clean and well serviced with pool and gaming facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miclovesmic
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this review

G'day miclovesmic, thanks for taking the time to post a review for us. It is great to hear that you and your mother enjoyed your four day stay with us, even thought you had a workshop to attend. Our housekeepers work very hard to ensure a high standards for all our rooms, and take pride in their work. Hopefully next...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2012

From the moment we made our booking it was an absolute delight to meet Kim Lee and Rob !! Everything was perfect from our apartment to the quality and comfort of ALL the facilities in the rooms. My little boy Fletch is 20 months old and the pool was perfect with shade & beach entry to the pool and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kyzafletch
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this review

G'day Kyzafletch, It is always good to hear that people have had a great time here at Seacove Resort. It is also good to hear that you enjoyed cooking on the BBQ as most guests like to really kick back and enjoy eating out at the fantastic restaurants we have in Coolum Beach. It must be the chef in you,...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My family and I have just spent the most glorious 3 days at Seacove Resort Coolum Beach. From the moment we arrived our hosts Robbie and Kim-Leigh couldn't do enough for us. Our room was ready for us and we were extremely happy with the sea view from unit number 20. The 2 bedroomed apartment was spacious enough for my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EileenPower
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this review

G'day Eileen, it is fantastic to hear that you all had such a great time here at Coolum Beach. From memory, the weather was great during your stay, which certain makes those short breaks all the better. Apartment 20 is a great apartment and perfect for a family of four. The owners have certainly done some excellent work in the...

Sydney
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My cousin, sister and I attended a conference at Coolum from 23 to 26 March 2012. We stayed at Seacove and we had exemplary service! There is nothing more that you want than a family run resort where your every need is catered. We had shuttle services organised to and from the airport, Robbie (one of the owners) drove us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sathya23
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this review

G'day sathya23, it is great to hear, that the three of you enjoyed your experiences here at Coolum Beach. It was very interesting to hear about your backgrounds whilst taking you down to the conference, and that is what makes life interesting and enjoyable. Hopefully we will see you all again and you have a bit more time to explore...

Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed here for 3 night, very pleasant place and extreemly friendly. Too bad that the internet was not for free. Tip: go to Mocha cafe in town and you have free internet as long as you want. Pool and spa was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan p
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this review

G'day Jan P, it was very nice to meet you both when you stayed with us here at Seacove Resort and it is excellent that you both enjoyed the pool and spa. Hopefully we will see you again when you visit Coolum Beach. Take care and keep your dreams alive Robbie and Kim-Leigh Resident Managers Seacove Resort

Brisbane
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Went again this year and it was just as awesome and relaxing as always!! This time I got a massage from Mix Massages recommended by Kim and Robbie. He has runs a massage studio out of one of their apartments. All I can say is OMG sooooo good. I didn't think a holiday at seacove could get better but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara V
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this review

G'day Sara V, it's good to hear that you had such a great break. Mick does have "Thumbs of Steel" and knows how to massage. We will have to think up a new experiences for you to try so as to make your next holiday even better. Off the cuff, how do you feel about sky diving, or maybe a...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Upon arrival we were greeted by Kim Leigh and Robbie who immediately made us all feel welcome. The apartment was very clean, very well equipped and very comfortable. We were on the first floor with views over the pool and out towards the sea. The side bedroom overlooking the creek. The pool was a delight to swim in. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saffronpeak
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this review

G'day Saffronpeak , it was great to read your review today and thank you for taking the time posting it. That's the funny thing about travelling around Australia, it just doesn't look that big on the maps, but once you start exploring, it just opens right up with it's amazing natural features. You will need to add a couple of...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
2.6 km away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
262 reviews
0.7 km away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
146 reviews
1.5 km away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
191 reviews
7.9 km away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
148 reviews
1.6 km away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#14 of 18 in Coolum Beach
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seacove Resort is set in a stunning seaside location, nestled alongside tranquil Stumer’s Creek and surrounded by native, coastal bushland. We are set 50 metres off the David Low Way in a quiet, peaceful location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seacove Resort

Address: 7 Seacove Lane, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Price Range: RM368 - RM579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seacove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seacove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front ground floor rooms, no steps,people with disabilities(sore knees hips etc) would find it hard to climb the steps to top units”
 of 5 bubbles 23DCS, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the one bedroom. It was on the end and nice!”
 of 5 bubbles kims166, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Pick any other resort in Coolum.”
 of 5 bubbles Family-hols-rock, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We loved our room with balcony and view over pool”
 of 5 bubbles sandragS6524LP, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Non e all were good back has shade in morning.”
 of 5 bubbles charliefarley_12, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5