We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Element on Coolum Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Element on Coolum Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Element on Coolum Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

We have been coming to Coolum for many years, but this is our first stay at Element. This is a beautifully maintained complex. The 3 bedroom apartment was enormous; well fitted out; view over the ocean; close to restaurants and shops and very clean and fresh looking. Wifi is not included but available from a third party provider (quite expensive... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank khrdng123
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Very pleased to hear your family enjoyed their stay with us, see you next time, Donna and Jim Managers. More 

Sylvania, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We have been staying this week at element -2 adults and 2 kids. Clean quiet and a great access point for the Sunshine Coast. Remember to bring beach towels $4 per towel if not. Great that that each apartment has laundry dishwasher 2 bathrooms and secure parking . Be sure to visit Harvest downstairs and the coffee club for amazing... More 

Helpful?
Thank KMP2212
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our Resort. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we are great value for a family holiday. Spacious apartments with full kitchen facilities plus plenty of dining options close by to please everyone in the family. See you next time. Donna and Jim Managers More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We stayed here over the Easter long weekend and shared a Sub Penthouse with some friends. The rooms are massive and with two families with small kids there was more than enough space. The media room was fantastic for the kids to enjoy while the parents entertained on the huge deck. All bedrooms were spacious with the master having a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank David L
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review

We love Coolum Beach, a great place to have a family holiday. Thanks for sharing your experience staying in a spacious sub penthouse at Element on Coolum Beach. See you next time. Donna and Jim Managers More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Excellent location, pool was lovely, apartment was clean and modern, loved having two tv's in the apartment. Loved that we could walk to the beach in a minute and also to the shops and restaurants. Staff were so accommodating and friendly - this makes a huge difference. We will be back - can't speak highly enough of Element on Coolum.

Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieDoug
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Hi Annie, thanks for the great review, happy to hear you had a great time, see you next time. Donna and Jim Managers More 

Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed here last month and had a fantastic time. The location is great. There is a huge option of restaurants very close and walking distance to a supermarket. The unit was very clean and the pool was a great size. The office staff were very friendly. I highly recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank LisaGPerth
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, thanks for the review, very pleased to hear you had a great holiday with us. See you next time. Donna and Jim Managers More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Firstly, great location but very overpriced for what you get. Unit was ground level very spacious. No air con in main bedrooms only stand fans and no windows in two rooms so very stuffy. The walls very dirty and in need of a good paint. Ground level unit can be very noisy with pool on same level some guest swimming... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sunfun26
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review

So sorry to see that you did not enjoy your holiday time here. We wished you had contacted reception and expressed your concerns when you were staying with us. Apartments overlooking the pool are always in great demand, the pool area is open for guests from 7am - 9pm. When you book next time please contact us directly so we... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We just spent 8 days in a 3 bedroom apartment which was really spacious. My main disappointment was that there was only air conditioning in the living room. There were not even any ceiling fans, just an old fashioned oscillating fan in each bedroom. For such a lovely apartment, would have expected more. Our apartment was ground floor and had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jillygirl88
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Jillygirl88, All the apartments are very spacious and we are in a perfect location, across the road from a beautiful patrolled beach. Thank you for the feedback. Kind regards Donna and Jim Managers More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with this apartment. My husband with two toddlers (4yr old & 16mths old) stayed at their sub penthouse. The place was very clean and quite. The surroundings is very well kept. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked very clean. Locations was great. Plenty restaurants to choose from. Shane who I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sinta S
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. The holiday apartments are under new management and we are all working very hard as a team to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests. See you next time, Donna and Jim Managers More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2014

Just had a week at this location in Coolum. Easy to find and centrally located to eateries and the beach. There is a skate park and kids play park on the water front not far across the road which was a life saver due to stormy summer weather. Unit was nice looking over the pool. Big enough for the family... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Janet B
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Janet, Pleased to know your family enjoyed a special holiday here. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. Housekeeping is very important and your concerns will be discussed with our housekeeping team. Please call at reception if you have any concerns when you visit next, see you next time. Donna and Jim Managers More 

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
1.6 km away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
255 reviews
0.4 km away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
140 reviews
0.4 km away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,051 reviews
15.3 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.4 km away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Element on Coolum Beach is the ultimate in Luxurious Accommodation. The Resort features 49 spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments including 5 Sub Penthouses. All of the apartments have at least one balcony. Fully Self Contained Full Laundry Facilities Air Conditioned Wi Fi Foxtel channels BBQ Facilities Day Spa ... more   less 

Additional Information about Element on Coolum Beach

Address: 1808 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Price Range: RM561 - RM1,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Element on Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Element on Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element On Coolum Beach Hotel Coolum Beach
Element Coolum Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Element on Coolum Beach staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Element on Coolum Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessibility is fantastic via elevators to all floors”
 of 5 bubbles Karren_Andy, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4507 was great.”
 of 5 bubbles 485kct, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were on the south side and it was very quiet, but nice and sunny in the morning. It has A/C which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles paulkY8119CX, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The upper rooms (sub penthouse) are massive and very comfortable. Clean with all amenities and no intrusive noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 642kimg, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need uninterrupted internet connection a higher room is better apart from that you cant go wrong”
 of 5 bubbles damonr769, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay