We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Affenhausen 8, Wildermieming 6413 Austria
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Golf course
Kids pool
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Hiking
Skiing
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Telephone
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
48Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 13
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
MissChantal wrote a review 26 Sep
Sinaai, Belgium571 contributions171 helpful votes
Check-in was quick. Our room was not closed and some wet dirty towels where on the sofa and the bed. We tried to find someone at the front desk, but every time we passed over there the front desk was empty. We have told it at check-out, but the covers of the bed were also wet from the towels. That was not nice. Room is very spacious. Shower can use some pressure. Dinner is very cheap and good. We had 2 glasses and a carafe in the room but no water. I don't understand why you put these items in the room but don't provide water. You can hear a lot of noises from the other rooms in your own room. We spend an hour in the wellness downstairs. We were al by ourselfs. I can suggest you try and use the wellness because it is very relaxing after a long day of driving. We had a little nice terrace in our room, but the window was very dirty. Breakfast was basic but good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alexey Shilko wrote a review Feb 2018
Horousany, Czech Republic3 contributions1 helpful vote
We made a reservation in this seemingly nice family hotel at the end of January, as we were intending to enjoy a weekend in our beloved Tirol. We are travelling to Tirol 3-4 times a year and we have never experienced any rude or disrespectful behavior. After all, we are customers and deserve some respect and understanding, right? While booking via Booking.com, we saw that the hotel had some limits for the check-in time, but honestly speaking didn't think this would be a problem (as from the experience). Unfortunately, we got stuck in a traffic jam on the highway and were on our way to arrive at around 1am. We were already driving next to Innsbruck, when I received a message that our booking was cancelled. I called the hotel and a) no one even tried speaking English to me, it was simply by accident that I could have expressed myself in basic German b) the person started shouting at me and asking in a rude way if I can read and that they are already closed c) he ended up shouting "Idioten" 3 or 4 times and hang up. Now, despite the fact that we take full responsibility for not realizing their strict check-in policy and running sufficiently late and we have no complaints about the cancellation (our fault after all), they could have gotten in touch with us too or at least behave as humans! No one gave him a right to abuse a person, especially if you are providing any kind of service. We are frequent travelers to Tirol and were arriving late to the dozen of hotels, but have ALWAYS enjoyed our stay and people were super nice and polite. Horrible treatment and we would never ever recommend anyone staying there. What happened to us - can happen to you too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JohannB898, Geschäftsführer at Aktiv-Hotel Traube
Responded 24 Jul 2019
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review to our hotel. We're sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are a small hotel that is led by our family for 3 generations now. Therefore, we have a check-in policy that asks our guests to arrive within a certain time, between 2pm (14 Uhr) and 6pm (18:00 Uhr). However, we understand that it's not always possible to arrive until 6pm. Therefore, our check-in policy is not "strict" as long as our guests inform us about a late check-in. We're happy to be considerate to our guests and enable them a check-in up until 10pm (22:00 Uhr), if they ask us to. In your case, however, we didn't hear from you all day long, it was unsure if you would even arrive at all - and around midnight we decided to cancel your reservation so that our receptionist, who waited until midnight for you, could end his shift. We're sorry that you experienced our hotel in an unpleasent way, but if you communicate with us and assure us that you'll arrive and inform us when you'll arrive approximately, we're happy to wait for you and welcome you here again. Kind regards, Your Aktiv-Hotel Traube Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TandCfromHawaii wrote a review Jul 2015
Stuttgart, Germany116 contributions103 helpful votes
After a long hot motorcycle ride from Hallstatt through the Alps, we stopped at this hotel enroute to Lindau. The hotel is RIGHT on the road leading to Fern Pass from Innsbruck so busy traffic right out front, however, it meant that it was easy to find. Parking is in an open lot right out front and I parked my bike right up against the hotel (out of an impending thunderstorm). The reception area was nice, but empty and I noticed a sign indicating that I should check the restaurant. Sure enough I was helped right away and provided room key, directions to the pool/sauna, wifi code and invitation to dinner at the restaurant. The room was small but adequate for 2 with a nice balcony facing the Alps. The pool is fairly large and indoors, with lounge chairs and a door open for outside seating if desired. There is also an adjacent wading pool for children, also indoors. There is a clothes free sauna (dry and wet) and jacuzzi in a separate area for adults only...and free towels available, showers and liquid soap for cleaning up afterwards. There is are 2 lifts in the hotel, which is nice. The hotel is quiet (except in the morning when the staff starts vacuuming/cleaning neighboring rooms at 800), I didn't hear any neighbors at all. The beds were European firm and the pillows European soft. The bathroom was immaculate if small, and shower had great water pressure (we were on the 3rd floor up). No air conditioning, which meant that we needed to have the windows open. This meant that we could hear the traffic all night as it went by. Literally this is the only disappointment to this hotel. Any other time (cooler weather) and it would be perfect. Dinner was excellent with LOTS of food and good service. Regular menu in English, daily menu was not, but the waiter translated with no problem. Breakfast was nice, served European buffet style with cold meats, cheeses, veggies, fruit cocktail, yogurt, breads, juices and machine coffee. Scrambled eggs with bits of ham was offered as well. Perfect stop, beautiful views, clean rooms, great food, good service...loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TheShis wrote a review Jan 2014
Tel Aviv, Israel36124 contributions4401 helpful votes
We only stopped here for a quick dinner, on our way back from Neuschwanstein to innsbruck. While the menu was not that immense, the quality of the home made food was very good, plus the view to an open green meadow with cows was so very romantic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Heenry wrote a review Aug 2013
Sunderland14 contributions16 helpful votes
We found the staff here very welcoming and friendly. We arrived late (nearly 10pm) but were still provided with something to eat and drink after what had been a long day. Our room was very spacious with a great view of the mountains. Excellent buffet breakfast and good quality evening meals. Some good walking from the hotel, with plenty of well-signed trails in the immediate area and further afield. The Imst to Innsbruck bus stops outside the hotel and Hotel guests travel free using a card given to them on arrival. We would recommend a car, though, to see more of this beautiful area. The Pitztal and Otztal valleys as well as Ehrwald (with the awe-inspiring Zugspitze cable car) were highlights, as was Neuschwanstein Castle, which is a little further field at about 1.5 hours.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Category A rooms in the newer half of the hotel are very large and have great balcony views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mbaiasu wrote a review May 2011
Bucharest, Romania24 contributions17 helpful votes
We felt like home in this hotel, very friendly staff, first in the line was Johann, the owner . We arrived here on 4-th of May and we enjoy 4 days of sun and quiet. Very lovely location, everybody meaning "the staff "want to help you, and they do the best ! The rooms were large, sunny and very clean. Our room has a very large balcony with a beautiful panorama, so we could saw the mountain and the sun. The spa area very good,clean and no time restriction The food was very good, tirol style, large and fresh portions.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2011
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolWildermieming
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aktiv-Hotel Traube
Which popular attractions are close to Aktiv-Hotel Traube?
Nearby attractions include Stams Monastery (4.1 km), Hochfeldernalm (1.8 km), and Telfer Bad (5.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aktiv-Hotel Traube?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Aktiv-Hotel Traube?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aktiv-Hotel Traube?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aktiv-Hotel Traube?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stöttlalm, Greenvieh, and Arzkasten.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aktiv-Hotel Traube?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Aktiv-Hotel Traube have airport transportation?
Yes, Aktiv-Hotel Traube offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Aktiv-Hotel Traube located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Wildermieming.
Are pets allowed at Aktiv-Hotel Traube?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aktiv-Hotel Traube?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Aktiv-Hotel Traube?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kath. Filialkirche hl. Veit - Telfs (4.8 km), Villa & Büste Einberger (5.0 km), and Franziskanerkloster und Franziskanerkirche Telfs (5.1 km).