We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Au Gallodrome

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Au Gallodrome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Au Gallodrome
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this little bed and breakfast to break up a long drive from the Alps back to the North East. So glad I did. Despite our late arrival (we called ahead to warn the place). Parking was also available immediately outside the hotel. The host Eric was friendly, kind and welcoming and showed us to our rooms and bid...

Thank EmilyGowers
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We had come to help at the refugee camp and wanted somewhere to stay nearby. Au Gallodrome was about a 15 minute drive away through the flat and atmospheric Flemish landscape. Eric, the relatively new host of the auberge was welcoming and made us feel at home here. The bedroom was quite sparse but adequate and spacious enough for two...

Thank Margaret Francis
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Extremely disappointed after giving notice due to health problem and early notice was still charged for no show on 08.08.16. Several emails referred and out of 4 hotels booked through Booking.com, this was the only one who charged my account - and was the last date on trip that was planned. Called owner this morning who said I hadn't cancelled...

Thank ian57
martine d, Propriétaire at Au Gallodrome, responded to this review
Google Translation

bonjour Plusieurs fois je vous ai demandé d annuler votre réservation vis à vis de booking.com et que, dans ce...

Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

I'm not good at writing reviews but I thought I have to on this occasion. Me,my brothers and a friend from uk were on a charity Misson to feed the refugees at the dunkirk camp and needed a place to stay but we didn't want to spend too much money on hotels because all we needed was somewhere to shower...

Thank ghafoor h
martine d, Propriétaire at Au Gallodrome, responded to this review

thank for your message !

Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We booked to stay here on the way home from the Alps, but were caught in heavy traffic near Paris. We rang (before 9) to explain that we would be late (about 11pm) and the reason why. They refused to allow us to stay, so we ended up having to drive straight home- a 1000 mile trip with 6 kids...

Thank Steven W
martine d, Propriétaire at Au Gallodrome, responded to this review
Google Translation

YES Mr Tanfield : because you note : arrive between 19/20h in your booking reservation in promotion , I confirm...

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We have just returned from a two night break at Au Gallodrome. Martine was very welcoming and took a lot of time to chat to my children, the eldest of whom is learning french and wanted to practice! They also had the pleasure of being introduced to the hotel cat, which they loved. We had the quadruple room, which was...

Reviewed 16 December 2014

We arrived here (found easily) after a 9 hour drive to find good parking right opposite the B&B. First impressions were good, we'd had nice emails from the owners and once welcomed inside it was lovely. The bar is cosy, the owners very friendly and the room was comfortable, if a little cold. We had pre-arranged dinner in the bar...

Thank PenelopevanSchliffe
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very welcoming. The rooms are large as is the lounge and breakfast area. There is a separate dining area and a very pleasant bar. They have a very pleasant back garden and you can come and go through your own front door. The food was fantastic and ample. The owners are a delightful couple who do not crowd you and...

Thank Maestro D
martine d, Propriétaire at Au Gallodrome, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous sommes très heureux que vous appréciez nos Chambres d Hôtes et avons passé un très bon moment en votre...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Spent a couple of nights here while visiting Northern France for a couple of days cycling. My hosts were charming and had no problem letting me keep my bike in their garage. The location is a great base for a short hop across the channel and cycling quiet French roads and lanes. There is very little around in terms of...

1Thank aps550
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We've been looking for an place to stay overnight near Calais ever since the owners of Le Relais in Ardres retired and never found anything to match it, until now. This is a small, quiet bar with 3 clean and spacious guest rooms (adjacent, not above) with views over the countryside. Our host (Martine) made us very welcome and because...

1Thank Damon P

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Other (1)


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Au Gallodrome

Address: 41 Loowegh Straete, 59630 Drincham, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Drincham
Price Range: RM208 - RM376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Au Gallodrome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Au Gallodrome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are quiet but quite steep stairs to reach them. If you need a ground floor room ask the owner on booking as I think one is available.”
 of 5 bubbles Margaret Francis, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The most uncooperative response ever to me to help with a n emergancy problem out of my control.”
 of 5 bubbles ian57, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
2 of 2