We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA

    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Save
    Apr 2 Apr 3
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    120 Konkerberry Dr, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    All reviews long term guests stayed here hostel supermarket storage
    Reviewed 2 January 2017

    Was bitten by the manager's dog while coming in one afternoon and was made to feel like it was my fault. I am a Registered Nurse and was just walking past the pool area when her dog ran up to me and tried to take...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from Kimberley C, Owner at Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA

    Hello, We are dismayed to see that you have chosen to leave this review 3 years after your stay with us at Kimberley Croc YHA. We had no idea this was an ongoing issue for you and believed we had dealt with it to your...More

    Reviewed 10 December 2016

    Based in the centre of Kununurra the Kimberly Croc offers a stay bunk to backpackers travelling WA. The hostel is modern with decent cooking facilities and offers good rates for those who pay weekly. I would point out that most of the people staying here...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from Kimberley C, Owner at Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time to do this. Yes, Solenne is a diamond - what a wonderful way to describe her! We do try with in our ability to keep the hostel clean but unfortunately not everyone shares our sense of...More

    Reviewed 2 November 2016

    For sure not the best YHA in AUstralia! Most of the people here are long-term people with all that involves...The really bad thing, was that they have only 3 commons toilets, and one just break down when i stayed there (just one night!). Hopefully the...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from Kimberley C, Manager at Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA

    Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. It is pleasing to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and that you enjoyed the air-conditioning that we provide. I did find that guests were not doing the right thing in regards to what...More

    Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

    Its the worst hostel i have ever been in australia. the bathrooms are dirty, the workers do not clean properply. the staff is rude and not friendly at all. you have to pay for the cooking pots and pans. im still waiting for the money....More

    Helpful?0
    Response from Kimberley Croc L, Manager at Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA

    I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. That is disappointing for us as we try for all guests to enjoy there stay. In regards to the staff being rude, that is not our policy and please contact me in regards...More

    Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

    The hostel is very beautiful and has a strong nature feel to it with lots of plants and trees all around. Nick, the guy on reception when we arrived was hilarious and gave us a fantastically warm welcome. The hostel is chilled out and the...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from Kimberley Croc L, Manager at Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA

    Thank you for your lovely review, it is heart warming to hear as all the staff try their hardest to provide for guest satisfaction during their stay. I have passed your comments onto Nick and he was very happy to hear your praise. Especially so...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Wild Mango Cafe
    332 reviews
    .36 km away
    The Sandalwood Factory and Cafe Sandalwood Kununurra
    216 reviews
    .45 km away
    Kimberley Cafe
    117 reviews
    .20 km away
    Kimberley Asian Cuisine
    94 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mirima National Park
    133 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Kununurra Visitor Centre
    139 reviews
    .20 km away
    Kelly's Knob Lookout
    48 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Waringarri Art Gallery
    23 reviews
    1.44 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "We stayed at a family room close to kitchen and toilets, where someone went and back to there all the time..."
    Yurie B, over a year agoRead review
    "Travellers wanting a little more sleep and added comfort for a little extra there is the option of gender..."
    tubyrue, over a year agoRead review
    "dont do anything to make the manager angry!!!!"
    lucy m, over a year agoRead review
    "Service was good. Staff were generally quite friendly."
    Jason Y, over a year agoRead review
    "Just ask the staff to help you and they will"
    scott l, over a year agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort
    Ibis Styles Kununurra