We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
49-63 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
eDreams
US$302
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (394)
Room & Suite (117)
Pool & Beach (92)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Palm Cove
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Mantra Amphora Resort is located on the spectacular waterfront of Palm Cove's palm-fringed beach at one of Tropical North Queensland's most sought-after destinations. Enjoy an early morning dip in the tranquil Coral Sea directly opposite the resort or bask in the tropical warmth beside the lagoon swimming pool with its many coves and nooks shaded by towering palm trees. Accommodation at Mantra Amphora Resort ranges from hotel rooms to self-contained one, two and three bedroom apartments all with quality finishes and most featuring an indulgent spa bath, all have private balconies with garden or ocean views providing the perfect space to kick back and relax. Wander the stretch of Palm Cove Esplanade to discover a chic range of restaurants and cocktail bars that will satisfy both discerning palates and family appetites, or dine at Vivo Bar and Brill which sits just next to the Mantra Amphora Resort and offers delicious Italian with subtle tropical flavours. Please note this property has stair access only. Important information: In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Hotel facilities may experience temporary closures or changes to operating times and/or services provided. Please contact our reception for further details. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding during this time.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
Diving
Taxi service
Massage
Car park
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Snorkelling
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Ocean View
1979Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 828
  • 768
  • 264
  • 74
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jennifer A wrote a review Yesterday
Mount Isa, Australia11 contributions1 helpful vote
Always love staying here when we visit Palm Cove - very conveniently positioned. Palm Cove can be tricky to find a meal if you are staying midweek so it is very important to book all dinners before arrival.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jennifer d wrote a review 9 Aug
1 contribution
Location is great. The building is great. The pool is fabulous And spa is lovely. Gardens are lovely. Room was mould And smelly. Carpet is a bad choice in the tropics. Despite being in a hotel room towels were not changed nor did they tell us it would not be serviced ot towels changed. Air con was good. No late check out available and 10 is early. Staff were ok but not overly helpful. Parking on site was good. No breakfast on site . Cafes down the street were great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Karen F wrote a review 6 Aug
1 contribution
The staff and view were excellent. But due to the pandemic there are no staff in the restaurants so book a place to eat as soon as you arrive or even prior if you can. Our 1 bedroom unit was old and in need of renovation. The bedroom blind was held up with duct tape, very poor lighting in the bathroom, one of the lights had blown and no exhaust fan so take air freshener! If you wear make-up you will have to try to apply in dining room. The fridge wouldn’t shut without a slam. If you like to drink normal black tea take your own as there isn’t any. The lounge is old and uncomfortable and TV is old too, forget a Netflix day if it rains. At $380 a night I wouldn’t call it value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Mantra Amphora Palm Cove
Responded 3 days ago
Dear karenfG426ZM, Thank you for taking the time to forward feedback in regards to your recent experience at Mantra Amphora. We always appreciate constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. The situation surrounding the restaurants lack of availability and seating restrictions is regrettably not just an isolated problem in Palm Cove. So many travelers have mentioned difficulties accessing restaurants without pre-bookings at various locations around Australia. Vivo, the restaurant onsite, is doing their best to accommodate as many bookings as they can but they have limited seating and find themselves booked out frequently, unable to squeeze in any other patrons. We strongly encourage to pre-book any restaurant requirements for any location in high demand. The allocated apartment is generally very liked and requested by return guests and the comment it needs upgrading is a surprise. I will personally check through the apartment and see if the mentioned lighting can be improved. I am surprised about the comments regarding the lounge and furniture being uncomfortable and old after just 4 years with other items just having been installed 3 months ago. Most furnishings have been changed at the same time and we feel they are all light and very fitting for this beach environment. I am glad that removing the large bottle in the fridge door was the cause for the door not shutting. Once removed it worked as intended. The contractor has been called for the damaged blind but as with so many aspects in day to day life at the moment, the attendance is taking longer than expected, so a quick fix was needed to allow operation. We always endeavor to provide the perfect get away for all our guests visiting Mantra Amphora and it is very disheartening to know that you left us with such a poor impression of our Resort. Please accept my sincerest apologies and I thank you again for advising us of your concerns. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Mantra Amphora in the near future. Sincerely, Chris and Team
Read more
255100Max wrote a review 5 Aug
Melbourne, Australia127 contributions118 helpful votes
Mantra-Amphora is an impressive place for a holiday. It's Superbly located in picturesque Palm Cove close to everything, the restaurants, the shops and the beach . The one bedroom apartments are very comfortable, spacious and offer good TV and Internet. The only negatives were: 1. After a week's stay no replacement of fairly basic towels. 2. Very Poor Acoustics. Sound really travels across the big swimming pool and worse still ,sound travels between rooms with the wafer- thin walls. However, despite this, we love it here and we hope to return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Mantra Amphora Palm Cove
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 255100Max, We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Yours Sincerely, Thank you for your recent feedback. We always appreciate constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards. Our apartments are self serviced apartments however we do offer replacement towels, toiletries & other essential supplies. Just pop to reception and pick up whatever you require. Chris & Team
Read more
Luke T wrote a review 1 Aug
1 contribution
Overall the accommodation was ok - however, I noted that the room wasn’t terribly clean and we had cockroaches in our room. We raised this with customer service and was told “this is Queensland”. Provided feedback via email and received no response.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Mantra Amphora Palm Cove
Responded 3 days ago
Dear liketU9476JH, Thank you so much for your feedback, I really appreciate your comments. I apologies sincerely and please trust will follow up with the department heads as to why there was no response to your initial feedback. Regular pest control is conducted in all our Accommodation units throughout the year and the latest full service was just completed by our contractor in April. In saying that, regrettably there is no 100% guarantee in the tropics to have an insect free environment even with the chemical barrier in the apartments. Insects, spiders and many other animal species are an inherent part of living in the tropics as well as all across Australia. We always endeavor to provide the perfect get away for all our guests visiting Mantra Amphora and it is very disheartening to know that you left us with such a poor impression of our Resort. I thank you for advising us of your concerns and hope to be able to welcome you back to Mantra Amphora in the near future despite your recent experience. Yours Sincerely, Chris and Team
Read more
Cathy R wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Staff very friendly, accommodation comfortable and spotlessly clean, quiet and location was fabulous! The pool and beautiful landscape gardens was a lovely relaxing environment to sit by the pool and relax.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Mantra Amphora Palm Cove
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Cathy Thank you so very much for your review. It is pleasing to read that you found our service and facilities to be exceptional. Our team works hard every day to present a clean and comfortable property for our guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Chris & Team
Read more
Stuart K wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Very comfortable & relaxing stay, stable & comfy beds, well appointed with plenty of amenities within sizeable room. Sound proof Nice sizeable pool area, lots of space tp get some sun Very central Close to the beach
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: comfortable
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Mantra Amphora Palm Cove
Responded 1 week ago
Dear StuartK502 Thank you so very much for your review. It is pleasing to read that you found our service and facilities to be exceptional. Our team works hard every day to present a clean and comfortable property for our guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Chris & Team
Read more
pee c wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
ocean view perfect location a short walk from Palm cove shops which means it's less busy the rooms are beautiful and clean and the staff are friendly close to the bus stop, 110 takes you into Cairns every hour full amenities. Stayed in the loft 2 bedroom apartment and it had two huge bathrooms, seating for 8 and 2 TVs as well as an alfresco dining table on the oversized balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Mantra Amphora Palm Cove
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 189peec, Thank you so very much for your review. It is pleasing to read that you found our service and facilities to be exceptional. Our team works hard every day to provide exceptional service as well as presenting a clean and comfortable property for all our guests. We could not be happier to receive such great comments from a guest that stayed at Mantra Amphora. It will certainly serve as an encouragement to all staff to read your feedback. Again I thank you for your comments and hope that we can welcome you back to Palm Cove in the near future. Yours sincerely, Chris and Team
Read more
Hallomega wrote a review Jul 2022
Brisbane, Australia333 contributions204 helpful votes
I had three nights here - and breakfasts looking out to the Coral Sea: lovely. Very close to the beach and lots of restaurants. Good undercover parking but no lift access to upper floors. Room (624B, I think) was large and had a good balcony and generous bathroom. There is no guest laundry, no room service and no assistance with luggage but reception staff will resupply coffee and tea etc and give ice buckets of ice cubes. Manchester was generally excellent - but my duvet was in urgent need of a good steam bath ... Nice free-form swimming pool. No gym. On-site restaurant is not part of the hotel. Overall - quite comfortable, great ocean views and very comfortable bed with good reading lights.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Mantra Amphora Palm Cove
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Hallomega , It is great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Mantra Amphora. Please let us know when you are in region again and we will be more than happy to welcome you back to Palm Cove. Kind regards, Chris and Team
Read more
PelzFevs wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
The hotel location is amazing, so close and local to everything with a beachfront experience. Our room was on ground floor and we could walk out the back and onto the beach and walk along strip of shops and restaurants. Everything is walking distance! Location was superb! Our room was extremely clean and spacious it had everything we needed. The reception staff were so kind and friendly and so easy to deal with organising our airport shuttle as well, communication was 10/10. I had a dress malfunction for a wedding and reception had safety pins I was able to use that honestly saved my day!! Would highly recommend Mantra Amphora Palm Cove to anyone who is looking for the ideal location, cleanliness for their stay with friendly and welcoming staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ground floor - easy access to beach and strip of restaurants/shops.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Mantra Amphora Palm Cove
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Pelz90, Thank you so very much for your review. It is pleasing to read that you found our service and facilities to be exceptional. Our team is working hard every day to present a clean and comfortable property for our guests. We could not be happier to receive such great comments from a guest that stayed at Mantra Amphora. It will certainly serve as an encouragement to all staff to read your feedback. It sounds like you had an amazing start into 2022. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Chris & Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$138 - US$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mantra amphora palm cove, mantra amphora hotel palm cove
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Breakfree Amphora
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandCairns RegionPalm Cove
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mantra Amphora Palm Cove
Which popular attractions are close to Mantra Amphora Palm Cove?
Nearby attractions include Palm Cove Beach (0.4 km), Wine (0.4 km), and Raa & The Temple (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mantra Amphora Palm Cove?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Mantra Amphora Palm Cove?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mantra Amphora Palm Cove?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Mantra Amphora Palm Cove?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mantra Amphora Palm Cove?
Conveniently located restaurants include 27 Degrees, Espresso & Co Cafe Bar, and Kushi Yakitori Bar & Japanese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mantra Amphora Palm Cove?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Mantra Amphora Palm Cove located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Palm Cove.
Does Mantra Amphora Palm Cove have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.