We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kipara Tropical Rainforest Retreat

    Lot 3, Shute Harbour Road | Jubilee Pocket, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good37%
    • Average13%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Room Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    5 Nov6 Nov
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (161)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 146 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Totally unexpected GEM I left the booking to my traveling partners ... KIPARA... For the price ... I was expecting a 'bogan central' and 'Fawlty Towers' mesh, however, far from it! Awesome comfortable stay that left us loads of $$ for tours and shopping. Rooms...More

    Thank massaratti
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    I am amazed that anyone could write a bad review for this place. Firstly this is budget accommodation! For what you pay you get a great deal. I found my room to be very comfortable and clean, I was provided with everything I needed! Shirley...More

    Thank Roshez
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    I'm a great believer in the saying "you only get what you pay for", but... in this instance even though the rates a very economical I would have to say that this place is quite possibly the worst venue that I have ever stayed at....More

    Thank dan s
    Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

    Absolutely awful. Bed is like sleeping on a rack! No designated car space, very ordinary room,but the staff are nice, do not stay here if you can help it. Island gateway park is much better, anywhere would be.More

    Thank h d
    Response from Kipara2011, Manager at Kipara Tropical Rainforest RetreatResponded 16 September 2017

    HI. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Kipara. The bed in the room you slept in usually has a mattress topper on it, unfortunately this wasn't the case when you were here. If you had of mentioned this fact...More

    Reviewed 3 August 2017

    Room was basic but had an ensuite, fridge, kettle and tv. Swimming area was nice. Good wifi. Outside of town but bus stop just on the main road and easy trip into town. As a warning, no food on site (aside from vending machine) and...More

    1  Thank Amy C
    Reef View Hotel
    2,411 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Hamilton Island
    Colonial Palms Motor Inn
    371 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Airlie Beach
    Mantra Club Croc
    217 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Cannonvale
    Coral Sea Resort
    1,149 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Airlie Beach
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Price range
    • US$49 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 75
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Kipara Tropical Rainforest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Airlie Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Kipara Tropical Rainforest Retreat Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Reef View Hotel
    2,411 reviews
    24.08 km away
    Mantra Club Croc
    217 reviews
    3.54 km away
    Colonial Palms Motor Inn
    371 reviews
    1.63 km away
    Coral Sea Resort
    1,149 reviews
    3.07 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Walter's Lounge
    473 reviews
    1.94 km away
    Beaver Bar & Cafe
    12 reviews
    2.06 km away
    Fish d'vine
    1,585 reviews
    2.19 km away
    Denman Cellars Beer Cafe
    653 reviews
    1.88 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Whitsunday Diving Academy
    18 reviews
    .38 km away
    CQ Adventure Flights
    81 reviews
    2.13 km away
    Airlie Creek Track
    25 reviews
    2.30 km away
    Whitsunday Segway Tours
    294 reviews
    2.25 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Kipara Tropical Rainforest Retreat staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Cabins at the front overlook busy Shute Harbour Road, but not really a problem"
    Read review
    "Quite roomie a must place to stay"
    Read review
    "We had a large single room which is perfectly adequate if you are close to your travel companion!"
    Read review
    "Villas need to be updated."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing